$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adioscowboy
Business
Bogota
Mar 10, 2015

It was a nice trip but

It could be more perfect if there was a more nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqueline P.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon

Very nice Hotel. Would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snelillert
Business
San Juan
Jan 28, 2015

Great Anniversary

Excellent hotel, excellent food, excellent facilities and the service top notch I can't ask for better anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elmagnou
Business
Minas
Jan 28, 2015

NIce Vacations at the Majestic

We went on vacations with my family (2 kids + my wife and myself). When we arrived they has assigned us a king bed suite for the four of us. When I asked them to change it, it took like 1 hour to re arrange. The hotel is pretty good, the worst thing was that the room was not very clean. The food is OK for being an all inclusive in Punta Cana were in general the food is worst than other all inclusive locations like Cancun or Riviera Maya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
panna1
Business
Haledon
Jan 17, 2015

Amazing!!!!

entire experience was amazing!!! Great amenities, amazing service. theres so much to do in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carianne Wonderlust
Business
Chicago
Jan 17, 2015

Amazing Winter Getaway

I'll be honest, some of the other reviews I read made me very nervous, but I am glad that I trusted my instinct. Everything about this trip was amazing. First tip, the club colonial package is 100 worth the upgrade (Adult Only). The staff made this the most memorable trip. They were fun and friendly. We walked all of the beaches and concluded that ours was possibly the best. The waves weren't too strong, and the distance from the family (kids) hotel was perfect. The food was very good too. Not all the food was as expected and some buffet moments they were a little off, but you have to keep in mind, this is not america, but they are trying to accommodate american expectations so sometimes they may be off, but overall the food was great. IF you are a seafood buff like my BF then you will love the seafood options. He loved everything he got and even indulged in 3 huge Lobsters from the buffet on NYE. I know that their is alot of concern with food poisoning. Let me assure you I think their is more to the story. Every staff member that I addressed this concern with said the same thing. DONT DRINK THE WATER. DONT EVEN BRUSH YOUR TEETH WITH IT!!!! Their are so many bottles of water readily available that their really is no need to chance it. If you are concerned that you may ingest some water then their are pills you can get from your doctor prior to your trip to prevent bacteria effecting you stay. Even the ice is made with purified water. I 100 would recommended this property to any one who asked me about it. I hope we can return one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria
Business
Denver
Jan 16, 2015

Great Time

Honestly the best all inclusive experience I have had. The activities were a little limited on the beach we were at but the room was fantastic, and it was very easy to book dinner at the specialty restaurants. The personal butler was a nice touch. We stayed on the adults only side so we were able to get away from the kids when needed, but was nice to still be at a resort that wasn't adults only so the fun and adventure opportunities were still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

First Time

Hotel was Great. Staff was hard to understand. Food was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy likes 2 travel
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Nice all inclusive resort

1. Nice beach and pools 2. Recommend the adults only colonial club 3. Food pretty good 4. Nice friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoreline
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Romantic Getaway

Me and my boyfriend had a very hard time deciding on which hotel we were going to stay at. We chose Majestic Colonial based off of reviews we had seen all over the internet. When we got to the hotel everyone was welcoming as soon as we got off of our shuttle bus. With help getting an upgrade on our room and our tour around the hotel by our butler. It was amazing!!!!!!!!! The food wasn't so great we were hoping for a more authentic Dominican Meal but over all that was the ONLY down fall to this hotel everything else was great !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do as much as you can !!!!!

Back to menu Return to top