$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam green
Business
Delaware
Jun 1, 2014

Had a blast

Very relaxing beautiful beaches lots of stuff to do. Food could have been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewHusbandLovingHisWife
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
May 30, 2014

Honeymoon, loved it!

Honestly, it was great. The food was really good; my wife and I loved the omelets for breakfast! Every morning when we went out the room service folks were quick to clean our room and recharge our towel supply. The beach was beautiful with white sand and that lovely Caribbean green and blue water. The drinks were really good - but - as a tennessee boy I was slightly disappointed when I learned that the only beer they had was "presidente." It's pretty terrible. But the mixed drinks were really good, lots of rum, and plenty of fruity drinks for the ladies. The only thing we think could improve is the lack of English understanding among the staff. A lot of them speak good English, but most don't. Beyond that they were friendly and kind, very happy to help. Just brush up on your Spanish and enjoy it. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet "supreme" is really great, and the breakfast is better than at the "Hispaniola"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda mom of four
Business
New York
May 21, 2014

Awesome time !!!

This was the best vacation and the way to spend the amount of money we did!!! The people Whoo worked at majestic were fun polite and energetic!!! The pool is amazing!!!! The beach beautiful!! The only thing we didn't love was the food....not our taste you might say. But would absolutely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanki
Business
fort Lauderdale, Florida
May 20, 2014

Punta Cana wedding trip

Overall this resort is fantastic for the $. It wasn't as expensive as the others, but they provide top service. I will definitely book there again. Pros: excellent staff, very attentive, personal, and responsive. Great wedding destination resort, lots of entertainment, Good food (Buffett could be better) A la carte was the best. Drinks were great as well (hala hala cargadito) was the groups favorite. Happy staff throughout the resort, beautiful beach, resort has been well maintained. I had a my wedding here on 5/17/14 & it was really beautiful. Cons: a little disorganized at check in between the luggage handlers & front desk. You may have to walk a far distance between your room & amenities area(pools, beach, restaurants, shops etc. If you travel with kids & automatically get a "Gray wristband" although you paid for a large suite you can not order premium liquor at any of the bars. But if you get the smallest suite without Children then you can. Go figure. Hope this really helps...enjoy your trip & look for Ronnie luggage handler.. he will make your trip all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get room closest to the front desk. For you will be close the all entertainment restaurants pools bars shops front desk. If not you could end up with a room near the beach where it is a long long walk to the main amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longhorn4life
Business
east coast
May 7, 2014

very good for the money

on a whole all was good, however they seem to be out of things when asked for them, such as a bottle of wine off there wine list, a food item off there menu, towels & wash clothes not always available when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bohemond
Business
Philly
Apr 29, 2014

Be aware and careful

Came back from 5 nights stay with the family. Few pluses and few minuses: Pluses: Room is ample Pool is amazing Staff is friendly Drinks are good Beach is beautiful Buffet restaurant is quite nice Minuses: Bathroom has no privacy - very disturbing with teenagers French restaurant gave us food poisoning Check in staff demand money to give a room with pool view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuart A
Business
New York
Apr 24, 2014

Mostly Good

Just returned from a week at this resort. 2 adults and a child. Nice resort, nice location, nice room, nice pool, etc... Our daughter had a great time. The only complaint we had (and every adult we spoke to) is the BLAND FOOD. These resorts cater their food to the masses and kids. But I have been to the DR several times before and the local food is usually very flavorful. There was NO FLAVOR in any of the meals we had at the restaurants. I even asked the servers if they could bring me some local spices or sauces, but they said no. My suggestion to the Hotel Food & Beverage Manager is add a local condiments section to every restaurant. Let the guests spice up the meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveller27
Business
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2014

great resort, will go back again.

This was our 2nd time here, and as good as I remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chica2014
Business
Miami FL
Apr 21, 2014

Honeymoon review

We visited this resort on our honeymoon April 2014. It was our first time at an all inclusive resort and a first in Ounta Cana. Overall this is a lovely place. They upgraded us to the best room since it was our honeymoon week and the butler took extra special care of us. I like that we had the option to relax on the adult side as well as mingle on the family side as well. The only thing I was not over the top impressed on was the food. Since it's my first all inclusive I have nothing to compare but I did feel like the food was average. The hibachi was the best of all option and I will say there was a great variety of food choices. There was always something going on each day at the pool as well as activities on the beach and live entertainment every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kikja
Business
wayne, new jersey
Apr 20, 2014

majestic colonial

What an amazing experience. The hotel was really clean and the resort was amazing. I recommend this resort to parents with children. My two years old enjoyed it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top