$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos and Rosa
Business
Houston Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Great anniversary getaway

The resort is wonderful with great staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. There are many activities going on that make the day zip by. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The entertainment team are awesome with different activities each day and evening shows. The food is fair at the buffet and various restaurant but excellent at the Rodeo Steak House. My wife and I would stay at the Majestic again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rodeo Steak House is terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alana the great
Business
sunrise, Florida
Aug 18, 2014

family wedding

Majestic colonial is a very nice hotel. I was very surprised that the room receives a good cleaning everyday i.e. sheets get changed everyday, floors get steeped and mopped by hand everyday which is surprising because many hotels at least in the states do not get this type of care. The only thing I would have changed is the food. It was not awful but I would have wanted more of an island feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julio Cool Dad
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 31, 2014

Nice time

We enjoyed our stay, mostly due to staff. Otherwise, the Food was average, and house cleaning was below average... Never changed our sheets in 4 nights and never restocked shampoo after first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adioscowboy
Business
Colombia
Sep 17, 2014

Nice choice

It was a nice choice, I think. beautiful beach,,nice Golf course, long swimming pool,,two jacuzzi for the room,,very kind staffs,,, except only one thing,,,the transportation bewteen airport and hotel,,,each paid 40 usd,,,total 80 usd..very expensive,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor Blanco
Business
atlanta
Sep 21, 2014

NICE

THE MAIN THING: if you are going to punta cana fir relaxation, romance, and excursions with some partying this is a nice place. Get the swim up room. If you are going to party and meet other singles its not impossible but will be a lot tougher for you. The staff is great pool is great ocean is great, wasn't a lot of kids because we went in September. Alex, Speedy, Elaina, and all the entertainment staff really kept you in it and make it fun. All the bartenders and servers are nice maybe cause i was doing my best at speaking spanish. As far as the hotel GET THE SWIM UP room, only thing negative I'd say is with the in room jacuzzi and pool its really hard to keep the room dry. .. bed isnt the most comfortable but definitely good enough.. Overall good stay for me and my girl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club co co played a lot of modern music. But if you're looking for a scene like Miami. .. You won't get it.... but plenty time to learn how to salsa and merengue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuschia Dee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 21, 2014

Excellent Beach Vacation Spot!

We stayed at the Majestic Colonial for 5 nights and it was absolutely the best beach vacation I've ever had. We went in Sept which is technically hurricane season but had perfect weather. The hotel was priced well and I would definitely book there again. Pros: our room- which was on the ground floor, along the swimming pool, and close to the beach, which was a perfect location for us as we spent every day on the beach. It had plenty of room, a sofa, desk, in-room safe for valuables, comfortable bed, ceiling fans, a large walk-in shower, even a Jacuzzi. The beach- clean with lots of lounge chairs. The hotel provides you with a card so you can get a beach towel every day. The staff- absolutely the best. Very friendly without being pushy at all. From the clerks in the Guest Services to the staff in the buffet dinner area to the activities personnel who were in the beach areas, they really made our vacation so nice. Activities- the hotel has something planned every single hour from early morning to late night: contests, dance lessons, Spanish lessons, yoga, a magic show, free snorkeling, and our favorites: the swimming pool foam party by the wet bar and the beach party with barbeque foods and a live band. My only cons were: the food and maid service. The hotel had several restaurants and buffets, but they all were average, a bit disappointing although maybe I have higher expectations.... while the service was always over-the-top excellent, the food at their buffet was the best due to variety and freshness and the food at the exclusive French restaurant was by far our biggest disappointment due to fatty, tough meats, odd versions of common dishes such as lobster bisque, and limited menu options. Other con: the maid service. And yes, we tipped every night until the last 2 and that was because we weren't getting good service. It was very hit-or-miss with refilling the free mini bar with bottled water, sodas, and even the toilet paper. And I don't think the bedsheets were changed at all during our stay. The floors were tile and only mopped once. No, we didn't notify the desk because we really did not want to get anyone in trouble, but it was frustrating at times. Suggestions for hotel: improve the maid service, refill the mini bars with drinks and snacks on a daily basis, get better bed pillows, put a clock in the rooms, offer a guided tour around the facility when guests first arrive, keep the pool open a bit later than 6pm, or maybe a late night pool party would be fun, and improve the restaurant menus with more selections and food quality. Suggestions for travelers: only book excursions through the hotel, the airport is open air and hot so dress accordingly, bring insect repellent, bring outlet adaptors for chargers, make dinner reservations ahead, and get an activities calendar from Guest Services. I came to Punta Cana to relax and enjoy the beach, not necessarily to eat and gain weight, so this vacation at this hotel exceeded my expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Visit Guest Services to get an activities calendar and book your dinner reservations. Walk around when you first arrive and see where everything is and what they have to offer. There's so much to do and you don't want to miss the larger parties which are really fun and had the best food too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ratata
Business
new york
Oct 22, 2014

nice hotel

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our self in this hotel the staff was always very helpful the food was very good . Im deff planning my next trip to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Be on time for dinner every night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewlywedsBecks
Business
Indiana
Nov 17, 2014

Honeymoon

We had a fantastic time at the Majestic Colonial~Adult Only Colonial Club. I would highly suggest upgrading to the adult only side. One thing we noticed throughout is that everyone is so friendly to you! We had an awesome honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant Tiano is really good, I had a hard time trying to find foods to eat, I had a very sensitive stomach while we were there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surferdude007
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2014

Good for family vacation

The Majestic Colonial is a good hotel, great value for money. However, they upgraded us to Majestic Elegance which was a let down. The Elegance was an older building with larger but more dated rooms. The staff at the Colonial was much nicer and accommodative than the staff at the Elegance. Do not fall for the trap of getting upgraded to Elegance. The Elegance Club is nicer, but the Colonial was nicer than the Elegance in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary29
Business
Denmark
Dec 6, 2014

Comfortable stay

We stayed here for 3 nights and it is a beautiful hotel. The food in the buffet is a little boring because it's the same thing every day and also not very good quality. The rooms are big, comfortable, but there is no room service because it's an extra charge. The staff is nice, and friendly. The kids zone is outdated in the inside and not very good for babies under 3, however the girls that work there makeup for it because all the kids love them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the other places but the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top