$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
528 reviews
Perfect vacation

Not much to say, great experience great staff, food etc. they just need to habe some more time of... See full review

  • Aleyaine
  • Jun 20, 2014
Staff makes it perfect!

Staff makes it perfect to relax and feel you do not need a better place. Yoenia for check in and... See full review

  • Blanca Miami
  • Jun 16, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (528)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY and NJ
Jun 13, 2010

gorgeous but unenjoyable

The staff was so nice and full of energy. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The room was nice and had a jacuzzi right on the terrace as well as in the room. The pool was enormous with a swim up bar, but... The food was so horrible we couldn't even enjoy our trip. It started off not being great but then got us both terribly sick to the point we couldn't even leave our room!!! Great price but not worth not being able to enjoy ourselves or the island!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on Mike's Dominican Adventure Boca de Yuma trip it was great!!! You get to meet locals and see beautiful sights you wouldn't see otherwise!!!!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Langhorne, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Okay

The staff were always friendly and spoke very good English - and appreciated when we tried to speak Spanish. The restraunts all pretty much had the same food, just a different name for it. Quality wasn't great - sushi bar was not a sushi bar at all. We ended up getting sick despite our efforts to avoid using water. The resort is BEAUTIFUL and wonderful pool - GREAT BEACH! We would go back, but not for 7 days - maybe 4 or 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 21, 2010

Bachelorette Trip

Pros: Friendly Staff, great Bartendars (they were fun!!), clean grounds, good drinks, food was good at the French and Chinese restaurant as well as the main dining room - clean areas at the buffet station, friendly waiters, sommelier was well educated, spacious rooms!!, club was decent, the entertainers for the nightly shows and at the pool were a lot of fun and they hung out with you at the club at night...awesome!! Cons: the rooms were very outdated and the furniture was old and saw bugs in the room, room service took too long, all the receptionist did not speak english, the buffet area at the beach bar was not clean at all but the one in the main dining room was super clean - high standards should be in all restaurants...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoya144
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Spring break for stressed college students

My friend and I recently stayed at the majestic colonial for a four night trip. We loved The atmosphere and bars. Our problem was that the staff's lack of English provided problems with communicating food allergies. Also, the beds in the room were akin to wooden boards. All in all it was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Never accept full price. Always haggle

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShaShaRee
Reading, PA
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent family vacation

The room smelled like a well the first day and we had no wash cloths, I don't think they even knew what wash cloths are... I wish they would have given us more than 4 bottles of water for a family of 4. The staff, Kelly, Franklin, Jose were all exceptional, the greeters at the Supreme and La Hispanola knew exactly how many people were in our party and always greeted us with a smile. The entertainment was great...just wish they would have shown Michael Jackson more than once a week, we missed it and were very upset about that. We will definitely visit Punta Cana again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on the date of arrival be prepared that dinner isn't served until 6:30 p.m.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlywed in Ohio
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 15, 2011

Very nice but lacking in some areas

Overall the hotel is very nice. We found that we got very tired of the food there. The food was pretty bland and the same exact things were served nearly every single day. To be honest, the food was a letdown. Also, our bed was hard as a rock. We both woke up every morning with a stiff back. While there were things to do on the resort, we still found that a week was too long to be there because we ran out of things to do besides relax. We were visiting on our honeymoon and found that this may not have been the best place to relax and get away together because during the afternoon the pool area turned into a college spring break atmosphere. The staff was very nice and helpful, but I would say look for another hotel in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
May 3, 2009

Beautiful Resort , room not so good !

The beaches were beautiful and the snorkeling right off the resort was excellent. I thought the waiters and waitresses at the restaurants were very friendly and helpful. The food at the specialty restaurants were all delicious. It was nice to have entertainment every night at the theatre and thought the shows were very good. Now, for the worst part of the resort... When we arrived at our room 1122 it smelled very musty. We had brought our own Lysol spray but that did not help. We were told that they close off sections of the resort (garden view)during less busy times and that is why they become musty. The pillows were musty, beds were hard and lamp shade/underside of rug by bed were mildewed. I turned the rug over so room service could see and they put it outside on the patio. Only 2 bath towels were provided the first day. I left a note for hand towels, wash (face) cloths and robes (that were suppose to be included). We got the hand towels, 2 wash cloths and robes that looked like they were washed 100 times. We stayed for 5 nights and never did receive any more wash cloths even though we left a tip each day except for the last day. Another couple we became friends with had a pool view room and their room did not smell, they had rose pedals on their bed each night but also had trouble obtaining wash cloths for some unknown reason. We reported this to the front desk but had a language barrier. We would of asked to be moved to another room from the beginning but thought it was going to get better and didn't want to pack up everything again and move. If I had to do it over again, I would of asked for another room the first day. By the end of our stay was thoroughly disgusted by the smell and room service. I would of preferred to have stayed at the Majestic Elegance where the rooms would of been newer and cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bohemond
Philly
Apr 29, 2014

Be aware and careful

Came back from 5 nights stay with the family. Few pluses and few minuses: Pluses: Room is ample Pool is amazing Staff is friendly Drinks are good Beach is beautiful Buffet restaurant is quite nice Minuses: Bathroom has no privacy - very disturbing with teenagers French restaurant gave us food poisoning Check in staff demand money to give a room with pool view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terrapin
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2009

Just OK. Nothing great.

Hotel was just ok. Hotel needs to be fixed up. For example, our room needed really needed a re-painting and some tiles in the shower were missing. Also, it was really odd that the room did not have a separate bathroom. The toilet was just behind a glass (frosted) door, but noise and odor seeped underneath and above the stall. The food was just barely edible. The beach was very nice, lots of space. The pool was adequately large. For the money the Majestic is a good value. You get what you pay for. However, for an extra $50, I would recommend another resort with better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squirrel seeker
MA
Feb 20, 2011

Majestical Trip

The trip from the airport was a short one, we had arranged a car service as the hotel didn't provide transportation directly. The check-in process was quick and painless. The only downfall is that I was not given the room that I had reserved and paid more money for. Others that we traveled with also did not receive the room they reserved. The rooms were nice and spacious. Negative points for room would be the shampoos, conditioners and no face clothes provided. In addition there were no skin lotions provided. All of these things are items that we had provided at other all inclusive resorts having stayed at. The beach was one of the better that we had on vacations. The pool also was very nice. Negatives here would be bathrooms. They were few and far between for such a large space of pool/beach areas. The staff was very friendly. Other negatives would be no fresh orange juice. Drinks received were not always what was ordered. The selection of alcohol was limited. Four of the six traveling in my group had an adverse affect to the food. One of which ended up in the hospital. Food was good. The japanese restaurant was great and entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Didn't leave the resport

Back to menu Return to top