$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
366 reviews
Amazing family vacation

I went with my husband and our 2 yr old daughter and we had an absolutely amazing time all the... See full review

  • Cyn lee
  • Oct 10, 2014
Couple Vac

good hotel for couple. everything was good, food, drinks, room, and entertainment. See full review

  • Siwy
  • Oct 6, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider Mike
NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Worth every penny!

Everything was coordinated just right. There is not a better dollar you can spend on the time we had. I recommend the xtra money for the swim up room with jacuzzi. The food was really good and the entertainment was the best I have seen in some time. Its location is the one you want to be in and look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have like to have taken a trip in town to go shopping. It is worth it to save the maney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Expected more bob
Business
Colorado
Mar 15, 2014

This place is a joke!!

I don't even know where to begin with the Majestic Colonial. I have had the pleasure of staying in a five star hotel before and I feel sorry for anyone who thinks that this will be a similar experience. Being in this hotel made me feel like all of the staff considered their guests to be idiots and assume that we will be pleased with the services just because it is on a tropical beach. The food is almost completely inedible and looks and taste similar to dog food. Everything seemed to be buffet style and all of the food had been sitting out for hours in the heat. I came here to enjoy the fresh seafood but found that all the seafood they provided was fishy, over cooked, and not fresh in the slightest. This place is disgusting and I may never be coming back to this country again as a result of my experience. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your time and money and don't ever come here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicago traveller 45
Business
chicago
May 8, 2012

A very disappointing experience

The people that worked at the hotel were VERY rude, and most of them including the front desk staff did not speak one word of english, therefor you were pretty much on your own if you had a question about anything, even the little things such as where's the bathroom, a garbage can or a restaurant. The panhandling on the beach and everywhere you go is absolutely the most annoying thing ever. The rooms smell HORRIBLE!!! and we had an unwanted guest, a big fat roach!!! So did the couple we were travelling with. the beds were very hard and squeaky every time you moved at all. We are not picky travellers and have been to several islands and this was the worst experience ever. Don't stay here and I woul just skip Punta Cana altogether if I had to do it all over again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.L.C.
Business
Chicago, IL.
May 8, 2012

Never Again

Arrived and found out that a the spa, pool bar and two of the restaurants had burnt down a week earlier. We were never informed of this nor compensated in any kind of way. Staff was rude and not helpful at all. Never got answers to any of our questions. Rooms smelled horrible, beds were hard, bedside lamp sparked when turned on, lights would randomly turn on and off, alarm clock was always 12:00 and there was a giant cockroach in my towel. Not much to be said about the food. Trying to get aroound the resort was ridiculous, I'm not a picky person at all but this was a horrible horrible expirence. I couldn't wait to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrea L
Business
New York
Nov 21, 2012

Front Desk Staff Was Useless

There were a lot of positives about this resort- the rooms and grounds are beautiful, the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping everything spotless, and the food-service staff were absolutely the best- they were entertaining, had us laughing the whole time, and were really nice guys. But the front desk and guest services people were absolutely useless. The first night I got there, we had a rain storm that flooded my room. There was a 6-foot puddle spilling in through the front door. I called the front desk twice just asking for some extra towels to soak it up, and they just never sent anyone. I didn't get new towels until the next afternoon, when the housekeepers did the normal room cleaning, meaning I was treading through the water and wet towels for most of the next day every time I came and went from my room. I met my entire family down there, but because we had different flights, no one knew each others rooms when we arrived. I attempted several times to call the front desk and get connected to their rooms so we could communicate, and every time I was put on hold and forgotten about, or hung up on. It didn't matter if I asked in English or Spanish. Every one else had similar issues- my step-father had something left for him at the front desk, and had to go through 3 staff members who weren't even willing to look for it before telling him it wasn't there, and one who gave him an attitude for interrupting their texting on their cell phone while at work to ask them for it, before someone took the 30 seconds to look and get the package for him. My father was missing the remote for his room and had to call down every night for like 3 days before they brought him one. My brother ordered internet for his room, and for 4 hours they kept telling him it would just be a few more minutes before it started working, before he finally gave up and went to the business center instead. It was like a "ridiculous vacation" episode of a sitcom. Also, it was my brother's wedding, and the wedding planning left a lot to be desired. We had the gazebo booked for the wedding rehearsal one evening, and the staff booked some other event in there at the same time. The staff broke several expensive wedding keepsakes (one they actually kicked over seconds before the bride walked down the aisle, and we had to delay while the swept up the glass), and we ended up having to use a sand-ceremony vessel with some other couples names on it. Overall, even though they had a lot of really nice people working there, and the place was beautiful, all of the people who were in charge of anything that mattered were unhelpful, ignored even the most minor and reasonable requests, and basically didn't care about doing their jobs at all once they had out money. I would not recommend this hotel unless they had a major overhaul of the guest services and front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Island was amazing. If you're in Punta Cana, and want to swim with Dolphins, go there. Just stay at a different hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emily Schooley
Business
Toronto, ON
Dec 13, 2013

Not Worth The Risk

I got FOOD POISONING while staying here, from red snapper at the French restaurant. My husband was also served raw chicken (thankfully he realized before he ate it.) My food poisoning was so bad that I passed out while puking, chipped my tooth off the toilet - and now the resort's insurance company won't pay for the damages. They tried to get us to sign a waiver relieving them from liability and that we would have to agree not to post anything about this online!! I am looking at $1000 repair to my tooth. This is TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Think twice before coming here, because it could happen to you too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plattsburgh
Nov 15, 2008

Would not recommend

We traveled with 2 other couples. All 3 rooms faced the new construction that is going on, not the garden or pool view we had booked. One room was so dirty it was terrible (and the tv was on when we walked in!?). It took a while to get that room changed (no one is in a hurry to help). The next room was not much better, toilet seat broken, no towels, once again looking at construction, bed felt like it had sand in it. One couple got moved the following day after several trips to the front desk, another couple moved 2 days later, and the 3rd couple never got moved. The beds felt like rocks. We knew we weren't going to have gourmet meals however we were disappointed in the restaurants. The only meal we enjoyed was breakfast. Lunch was the same thing everyday and the dinner choices weren't any better. There is nothing to do in the evening until the show starts at 10pm and then a disco at 11pm.. We were warned about going off property and really wouldn't want to at any rate. There was nothing to see and no restaurants to visit. There was a tragedy on the beach and it took the hotel's emergency team over 15 minutes to respond. All in all I can only say the weather was perfect, there were some employees that were fun but mostly they were ambivalent. We will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 23, 2011

Good Bad and Ugly

Overall I would characterize our stay as below average at best. First the GOOD: The beach was perfect. White sand, lots of chairs, good tiki huts, and crystal clear water. Too bad there is limited waiter service on the beach or we would have given it an A+. Now onto the BAD: The service is terrible. When you go on vacation you want to relax and enjoy and not worry about every little thing. Check in took 45 minutes because they tried to put us in a room below what we paid for. We begged for someone to clean our room the second day and it never happened. There were certainly some very friendly and helpful staff members but as a whole most were not very helpful and seemed very unhappy to be there. Now the UGLY: The food is brutal. By our last day we were on a strict bread only diet because everything else tasted like dog food.Bottom line = stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MInnesota
May 22, 2010

Bad food, unfriendly staff, nice beach

Several of the people we were traveling with got sick from the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle Unhappy
Business
Louisville, OH.
Jul 9, 2009

Terrible Experience

This was the most horrible vacation my husband and I have ever taken. We have been to Germany, Mexico, Hawaii, and the Bahamas. We will never consider going back to the Dominion Republic,(Punta Canta) nor will we ever recommend this place. When we first arrived we were greeted by the front desk and check in was a breeze. We got to our room and went to the buffet to get some food for lunch. We were told by the server that us Americans should not come to another country if we can not speak their language. My husband and I thought it was rude but just brushed the comment off. That day we ate dinner at the Mexcian restaurant and my husband made Management aware that the Cheddar cheese that they were serving was spoiled. You could smell it a mile away. We also ate at the Japanese restaurant and it was just okay. The third day came around and we ate at the buffet next to the beach for lunch and the buffet for dinner. That night my husband got deathly ill at 2:30am in the morning. When I called the doctor that is on call 24 hrs a day he told me to go to the pharmacy the next day and that they would open at 8am and what to buy. The Pharmist (which I think was just a clerk) spoke very little English so it was hard to explain to her what I needed and I ended up spending $40 US dollars and it did not make a bit of difference becuase my husband continued to be very ill. I waited to write my review until my husbands hosptial tests results came back. And even though we did not drink the water he got food poisoning by eating the food. He was stuck in the room on the toilet and had it coming out both ends of his body and it was a miserable 4 days left of our vacation. "WoW" I never dreamed we would go on vacation and one of us would get as sick as he was. Especially after spending the amount of money that we did to go on this vacation during these hard economical times. And we didn't even drink the water as instructed as soon as we got off the plane at the airport. You would of thought the food would have been save to eat on this resort. From my undestanding this is normal on this resort as I took a picture of someone that was being put into an ambulance on the resort when I was at the Pharmacy. When I asked... the wife's comment to me was that they belief it was food poisoning. My best advice to anyone that reads this if you are going to go(DO NOT PLAN ON EATING THE FOOD OR DRINKING THE WATER) even though it is an all inclusive resort. Save your hard earned money and go somewhere else. Trust me when I say you will be sorry if you or a loved one gets sick becuase they do not care!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Bring you own Sun Tan lotion,beach toys, or other personal items becuase they are selling them for 3 times the amount of money that the US charges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, DE
Aug 3, 2009

The bad, the bad, and the ugly/Don't go!

I was there for a wedding the wedding coordinator was rude. My cousin did not get what she was promised. I cut my foot and they told me too bad and I had to pay $200 usd for medical care and meds. I asked to speak to the manager I was told he wouldn't talk to me and i should have purchase med insurance before leaving the US. No wash clothes or towels, poor service, bad food, no English speaking staff hard to communicate with someone who doesn't speak your lang. The staff just didn't care. The one night club that was on the resort just sucked. I have taken many vacations and this was the WORST!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top