$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio M.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2011

Great Getaway

Just returned from Majestic Colonial and had a great time. I've traveled to other parts of the Carribean and Punta Cana was by far my favorite. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The resort is in great condition and the specialty restaurants are very good. Make sure to get a reservation at Matsuri for the hibachi show. The imagination team does a good job with nightly entertainment and always has activites. Highly Recomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana
Jun 25, 2009

Vacation in Punta Cana!!!

It was great we did zip lining, snorkling, RTV's, watch all the shows. The food was delicious and swimming with the sharks was an experience. The staff is real upbeat and adds a spark to the trip. We did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Blues Cruise it takes you to the coral reef and its loads of fun the cruise over there. And there is an optional DVD to take home the experience!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goody9825
Business
Surprise, Az
Mar 25, 2011

Majestic Colonial

The hotel, food, entertainment, drinks were great. I don't think their was one thing I could say bad about this place. The kids and wife had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smbeerman
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 4, 2011

4/26/11-5/3/11

Awesome, relaxing vacation. Rooms were nice, food was good, drinks were good, beach and pool were amazing. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Majestic!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassyshortcake
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Summer Vacation 2011

Great customer service. Spacious clean rooms. Just beautiful can't wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BadjNick
Business
Ohio
Jun 11, 2014

Excellent

This was a great vacation. It all works well at the Majestic Colonial. We enjoyed the food, the beach and had a great relaxing time. I would highly recommend this place and cannot wait to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.B and Q.B
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2014

Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food, and entertainment, everything was top of the line. My wife and I stayed in the adults only colonial club swim up and it was worth every dollar. Our butler was very attentive and our stay overall was breathtaking. In addition to the many services offered to all hotel guests, there are private services as well for colonial club guests only which was very convenient. Pillow and aromatherapy menus were available in our suite to ensure that our stay met our comfort needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Parasailing is a must do. It is offered down on the beach or through the excursion salesman near the colonial club check in area; however, the prices on the beach at majestic are cheaper.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaybabejoiner
Business
Liberty, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Great fun

Very clean. Great staff. Plenty of activities and resteraunts. Something new everyday to keep you occupied. Circus, casino, bars, clubs and a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early they fill up fast

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia and family
Business
highlands ranch colorado
Jul 13, 2014

Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better hotel.Lot restorants, bars, food perfect, entertainment great, lot fun.Special thanks to entertainment guys Ricky and hector, very friendly with kids , also. Great time, would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Stay in hotel, 24 hours of fun.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg973
Business
Jersey
Aug 19, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

I have taken quite a few trips in the past and this one was by far the best. From the moment we arrived we were given excellent service from the staff of the Colonial Club. Our Butler Franklin was the best. He helped us with our food reservations and provided us with champagne and Rose petals in our jacuzzi every night. The staff really went out their way to help us with everything. We lived our swim up room with the bar right next to it. Room 3107 if want the pool party right outside your door. The entertainment was fantastic. I can't wait to go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best shopping is right outside the hotel. Just walk out or catch a cab.

Back to menu Return to top