$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbymac
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 24, 2012

Great resort vase some beach activities and staff

This is the third time at Majestic and colonial is even better than elegance. Angel manager and staff fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Paella on beach lunch beyond the best

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovesDR
Business
Ottawa, ON
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome Hotel !

This hotel deserves a standing ovation!! If you're looking for the perfect grounds, perfect staff, great food, then look no more this hotel has it all. We go to the DR once a year (for the past 8 years) and this is the hotel will be returning to from now on. There are so many little things that add up to one big thing.The little touches are so important. Like the "Welcome Back" banner on the door of your suite is what caught my attention first. They even had suntan lotion for you to use at the towel hut. The staff is the friendliest we've ever experienced. The restaurants were all great. This hotel is the perfect size, not too small and not one of those huge hotels that you have to take a shuttle to the beach. The hotel was sold out when we were there but we only knew this because we had friends that wanted to join us and couldn't get a reservation. We never once felt crowded. From the front lobby to the beach it was about a 5 minute walk and our room was about in the middle. We did the Romantic Dinner on the beach which was amazing and a great thing to do well worth the price. We were in the Club section of the resort, where we were so spoiled. There is a beautiful club house with snacks, a fully stocked fridge with bottled beer and pop and great wine and champagne. The wine in the club house was a better quality than in the restuarants. There were computers for use free of charge and always a staff member to assist with any needs. The beach was amazing. The shows at night were ok, but htere was always something going on around the resort. There is a shopping market close by, less than a ten minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacci from Ithaca College
Business
Ithaca, NY
Mar 15, 2013

Wonderful resort with wonderful service

A group of my friends and I just returned from Majestic Colonial yesterday, it was an amazing time with incredible service, comfort, and beauty. Most importantly, the staff were some of the most happy, energetic, and genuine people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Food was excellent, bars are plentiful and it is not difficult to get a drink. The beach is a 10 foot walk away from the pool making it very easy to enjoy the sun. I highly HIGHLY recommend this resort to any group of travelers, it was very kid, adult, and young adult friendly with not too much craziness nor too much bore. BRAVO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cscconstruction
Business
Boothbay, Maine
Mar 25, 2013

So much FUN!

We had a fantastic time and I would recommend it to anyone. The "fun team" made our trip, they were always finding ways to entertain. Beach games, pool games, contests, night time salsa dancing. It was great. Beautiful resort and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictoriaJC
Business
Jersey City, NJ
May 26, 2013

The PERFECT Vacation

Staying at the Majestic Colonial was the absolute best experience of the entire vacation. We purchased a transportation voucher through VIP which helped introduce us to our excursion liaison, Leandro! He was extremely informative and helped in the decision making process on what excursions would best fit our budget. Anything I needed I knew I could go and ask Leandro! Majestic Colonial's staff was super friendly and informative. I have never witnessed so many hard working people in one area who manage to constantly keep a smile on their face. Day and night they are there for you, to provide for you, to keep you happy, and make sure you are in paradise. The bartenders, waiters, managers, cleaning staff - everyone! I always felt safe on the resort and didn't feel like I let anything pass me by. I took advantage of all the events, shows, classes, and activities offered on the resort. There are so many options and plenty to do! If you want to relax, you can always lay out by the pool or head to the beach! The location of the resort is absolutely perfect with the blue waters of the ocean contrasting with the white sand of the beach. Being all inclusive gives you access to all the food and drink you could ever imagine! I think I gained 5 lbs on this vacation! The food was absolutely fantastic! There are several restaurants with only 2 that require reservations. I was able to eat at every single one and honestly cannot decide on a favorite. The food was delicious! There were so many options! And as far as drinks come, you CAN NOT leave the resort without having a shot of Mama Juana! Absolute best time of my life! Definitely would love to return again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margo8mary
Business
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Good Getaway vacation

Hotel was great, our room was very nice. We loved the bar at the pool and Marcos took care of us daily. The restaurant were nice, especially for habachi, the steakhouse and the seafood restaurant. The kids play area was not that clean, also house keeping was delayed and we often asked for our room to be cleaned. Other than that we had a great time with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Habachi and the French restaurant need reservations, so reserve the morning of, for dinner. Also the French restaurant is adults only no children.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn Baconbits
Business
Fremont, CA
Nov 1, 2013

Amazing!

ust got back from Majestic Colonial, stayed from Oct 25-30, and it was absolutely amazing!!!! Let me start with the food. I was concerned of getting sick since a lot of the reviews say so. We are foodies, we love trying new foods and restaurants--from hole in the wall, to restaurants with Michelin stars. When we got there, the food looked amazing and I forgot about my worries. We just ate whatever our heart desired the entire time...from the salads, to the fruits, to the desserts, the meats, the cheeses, 2 AM room service, hors d'evoures, breakfast etc...I mean, we pretty much tried everything from the different restaurants! AND NOT ONE TIME WE GOT SICK!!! Our favorite was the Dominican Food buffet, sooooooooo good!!!! The Staff. Everyone in the resort always had a smile. Tipping is not required at all, but since they all are working so hard, and always had on the biggest smile, it didn't hurt to tip once in a while. Our butler Ramon was great, he knew when to check up on us and when to leave us alone. All the bar tenders are so amazing, I do not remember any of their names, but they always made sure our drinks were refilled. The grounds. BEAUTIFUL! EXACTLY LIKE IN THE PICTURES! The room. We upgraded to the members only, and our room was beautiful. Very clean. I read a review that the bed was so uncomfortable...I have to disagree, our bed was extremely comfortable, my boyfriend had to check for the name of the bed because he wants to purchase the same exact bed! lol! The fridge was stocked with water, sodas, and beer every single day. The maid cleans the room and gives us fresh towels daily. Another review I read was the smell of sewer in the bedroom, bugs, and damp sheets....I don't know what those people are talking about! Everything in our room was immaculate! I wish I am there right now sipping mimosas in the balcony overlooking the club pool. The beach. AAAAHH! Where to begin? Beautiful! I woke up very early on some of our days there, and I walked to the beach to catch the sunrise....breathtaking! The palapas in the members only side was a bit too close together, but no big deal, the beach was absolutely gorgeous. The non member side of the beach have so much more palapas, and chairs. you can go to the beach at any time, and you won't have a problem getting one. Soft sand, turquoise water, and soft breeze....absolutely perfect! And They always have someone walking around to take drink orders, all you had to do was show up, find a spot, and relax....your drinks will be taken to you. They always have some kind of entertainment every single day and night. Unfortunately, we weren't able to attend to any of them, but a lot of the people we spoke to said they are all very fun! We had such a great time at the Majestic Colonial, we will definitely recommend this resort to friends and family. But we will not recommend too many shots of mamajuana! lol! It will creep up on you! Very delicious though! lol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Lopez
Business
Ventura, California
Jun 7, 2014

It should be a 5 star hotel

I loved the resort, I chose it because I stayed once at the Majestic Elegance and I really liked it. The food was great, the room was exactly as it looked in the pictures so it was everything I was expecting. I went there to celebrate my Annyversary and I had a great time. I stayed at the adults only section this time and I enjoyed it, no kids running around or splashing in the pool. As a Colonial Club guest you get like a butler and he took care of us. On my annyversary night, without asking, i got back to my room after a romantic dinner with mu wife and my room had the Jacuzzy filled up with bubbles and rose petals floating, plus a champain bottle on Ice with a congrtulation note from him. one only bad thing - room service sucks, it says maximum waiting time 45 minuts but that is really the minimum, one day it took 2:30 hrs, that was just unaceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Canopy adventure tour, it is about 1hr from the hotel because you need to go to the mountains to do Ziplining, but you go through the towns and the tour guide talks a lot about the comunity and how the live there, i thought it was interesting to learn about their culture while seeing how they live.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GreekRN
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 10, 2009

Majestic Colonial - Relaxing Vacation

We took this vacation to get away and relax. Our experience at the Majestic Colonial is just what we needed. The relaxed, friendly atmosphere was apparent in the first 2 minutes after we arrived. I made the mistake of not printing out our confirmation for our all-inclusive stay, yet the front deskman allowed me to print it out from his computer. Then we were greeted with a frozen fruity, non-alcoholic drink called the "Majestic" that was marvelous. We then proceeded to our hotel room which was absolutely beautiful. The bathroom area with a fully functioning jacuzzi was great! The beds were European style so be prepared for them to be a very firm. Our room was located across the spa entrance and although we were not next to the pool, we were centrally located for either a walk to the beach or the main lobby. During our stay we ate at all the restaurants on the property. La Hispaniola was wonderful for a brunch breakfast with a fabulous view. At night, half of the restaurant was turned into a seafood area and the other half was turned into a steak house. The Chateaubriand was excellent. They also have three themed restaurants, a french restaurant, a japanese steak house and a mexican/dominican republic cantina. My favorite was the french restaurant where the grouper was super fresh and tasty. The mexican/dominican republic experience needs some improvement. During the day, you can snorkle a few feet into the water, have a massage ( we did and it was great), take a water aerobics class (very fun), take a salsa lesson,catamaran and more. I would avoid the shopping excursion as the place was very small. As for nightlife, the Majestic Colonial does have nightly live music for a couple of hours before the 10:00 p.m. show. They also have a small casino (very small) and "sports" bar. The size of the casino did not bother us as we are not gamblers. They share a disco with the neighborhing Majestic property. We loved the live music and the "Cirque Du Soleil" type show as well as the dancing shows were the best. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would like to return for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weymouth, *
Jun 9, 2008

Great value

The Majestic Colonial in Puna Cana was a great hotel. The pool and beach were amazing and the staff was very friendly. The hotel room was nice and pacious but the bathroom area was difficult to get used to. The toilet area only had a glass door seperating itself from the sink area. Not much privacy in the toilet area. The food was difficult to get used to. Like going anywhere different there is an adjustment. I found things I liked and stayed with them. The deserts were phenominal and I could not stop eating them. The French restaraunt is a must. You need reservations so get them when you first check in. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recomend walking the beach to the vendors. I was ableto haggle for cigars and jewelry for much much cheaper than the prices at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top