$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
359 reviews
Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food,... See full review

  • J.B and Q.B
  • Jul 26, 2014
Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better... See full review

  • mia and family
  • Jul 13, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (359)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cfree31
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 11, 2013

Overall, very solid.

We were a group of seven, some in the DR for the first time and some were return visitors. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The booze, staff, pool, beach, and activities were all definitely up to snuff, and we had a blast. Special shout out to Nemo the Zumba master. Our only real complaint was the food--it wasn't inedible, and the Habachi restaurant was certainly acceptable, but on a daily basis it was so repetitive and just not of a high quality. I think most of us would return to this resort, but I would hope to come back to better meals. Traveled 3/3-3/7 with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heder
Pix, az
Mar 11, 2013

Great get away

Had a great experience. Clean rooms. Great beach and perfect pools. Would def go back. Staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Traveler
Charleston, SC
Feb 18, 2013

Great getaway and good value for money

My wife and I went to this resort for a 5 night stay. We were in the Colonial Club (adults only area of the resort). The rooms were recently updated and we were very happy with the amenities. The choice of water sports and nightly entertainment was excellent. We were also impressed the the food and the friendliness of the staff. The food was not top gourmet restaurant good, but it was tasty and enjoyable given the variety of cuisines. Our only complaint was with the ineffectual guest services. The resort itself runs well, but they could not seem to follow through on our requests in a timely manner. One time we ordered room service and was told it would be 40-45 mins. Our food did not come and we called back after 75 mins and was told our order would be there in 5mins. 25 mins later we called again and were told that they do not have any record of our order. By that time we were 20 mins away from a dinner reservation, so we just picked up a snack from the buffet downstairs. The other occasion was when our in room safe would not open. We called and 9pm and were told that someone would come to fix it. An hour later, no person, so we called again and were told that the safe guy is not there overnight and would come in he morning. We needed a voucher from the safe to go on an 8am tour and so we were promised that if we call at 7:25, they would send the safe guy right over. We called at 7:25 only to be told that the safe guy gets in at 8am usually. It appears they had no solution, so they promised to send someone in 10mins. No one showed and we went to our tour without our voucher - thankfully they took us without the voucher. Despite these inconveniences, we still had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovesDR
Ottawa, ON
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome Hotel !

This hotel deserves a standing ovation!! If you're looking for the perfect grounds, perfect staff, great food, then look no more this hotel has it all. We go to the DR once a year (for the past 8 years) and this is the hotel will be returning to from now on. There are so many little things that add up to one big thing.The little touches are so important. Like the "Welcome Back" banner on the door of your suite is what caught my attention first. They even had suntan lotion for you to use at the towel hut. The staff is the friendliest we've ever experienced. The restaurants were all great. This hotel is the perfect size, not too small and not one of those huge hotels that you have to take a shuttle to the beach. The hotel was sold out when we were there but we only knew this because we had friends that wanted to join us and couldn't get a reservation. We never once felt crowded. From the front lobby to the beach it was about a 5 minute walk and our room was about in the middle. We did the Romantic Dinner on the beach which was amazing and a great thing to do well worth the price. We were in the Club section of the resort, where we were so spoiled. There is a beautiful club house with snacks, a fully stocked fridge with bottled beer and pop and great wine and champagne. The wine in the club house was a better quality than in the restuarants. There were computers for use free of charge and always a staff member to assist with any needs. The beach was amazing. The shows at night were ok, but htere was always something going on around the resort. There is a shopping market close by, less than a ten minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kak1098
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 13, 2013

great resort

Went to this resort for a wedding. Was able to get an upgraded room to a swim out by the pool and it was a fantastic location. It was further from the beach that I wanted, but with a small child, the area nearest the lobby is the quietest. We felt like we had the pool to ourselves most days and while it was fun to hang near the swim up bar, it did get rowdy there in the afternoons and not the best location for small kids. All the food we had was very good - only complaint would be that breakfast and lunch were the same thing but we found many choices for dinner. Best meal was at the Japanese a la carte - be sure to reserve a seat at the teppanayki table! The beach was incredible - so beautiful and it was always easy to find a lounger by either the beach or the pool. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you are going at a peak week, don't pay extra for a room upgrade when you book. Wait until you check in and ask for an upgrade at the desk. Much cheaper. Plus online, they won't accept more than 2 people in the swim up rooms but once there, they will allow you to have a cot for small children.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disgruntled Sherry
New York
Feb 7, 2013

Will not be going back

The hotel appearance was okay, but the room, even though we upgraded, was horrible! One sink did not work, the door to the balcony was stuck and eventually broke, the bathroom and shower was directly in the room so each time we showered the entire room filled with steam. All our clothes and bed sheets felt damp and uncomfortable as a result. I travelled with my kids and there was no privacy in the room because the shower area was IN the room. All the closet doors were stuck and would not close properly because the room was so damp. I had to hide behind the closet doors in order to simply change my clothes. The food was decent, but we will never go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoeandDave
Ottawa, Ontario
Feb 6, 2013

Very good experience

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Colonial. The food was very good compared to other all inclusive resorts we have been to.. The main dining room has very good selection. The steakhouse and seafood restaurants were very good and the French restaurant was excellent. The Mexican place was terrible - not recommended at all. The pool area had a sufficient number of chairs and umbrellas - no need to fight over them. The same for the beach. The chairs were comfortable and in good repair. The suite was nice - the only 2 complaints being the toilet (not private at all) and the bed (very hard and uncomfortable). Tip: use the safe for all cash and valuables. The staff at the Colonial was very good although sometimes our rooms were not made up until well after 4 p.m. By far the entertainment staff stood out as exceptional. While some of the games and activities were not to everyone's taste, they were very engaging and energetic. Overall, we would recommend the Majestic Colonial as a holiday destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonya Momma
new york, ny
Jan 31, 2013

Awesome!!!!!!

This was my third time in Punta Cana, Majestic Colonial was wonderful... would definitely go bad again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HanneandMagnus
Norway
Jan 8, 2013

Great resort, but nothing more.

The resort is a five star for sure, with superb beach and pools, nice amenities and rooms. The staff is great, I have to mention in particular this guy called Felipe, who helps you with every need. I recommend booking the "colonial club" package, it's worth the extra money. The excursion to Saona island offered by travel agencies at the hotel are disappointing. It looks like the guides' only interest is to get you drunk while playing horrible music, take as many photos of you as possible and then sell them for blood price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple getaway from WI
Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel - VIP service isn't great

Hotel was beautiful, lots to do, lots of choices. Pools were everywhere, nice accommodations at the beach. Rooms were very nice. We paid for VIP service, and the butler service was terrible compared to other resorts in other places in the Carribean. Rarely saw the butler after the first day. Communication between the two Magestic resorts (Colonial and Elegance) we not good as well. Magestic needs to improve their VIP service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want local shopping just walk down the long drive to the main road - shopping there. The shopping excursion they talk you into is not worth it - only one store and prices are about the same as the hotel shops. ATV is worth it - guys had fun!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search