$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
438 out of 438
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbymac
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 24, 2012

Great resort vase some beach activities and staff

This is the third time at Majestic and colonial is even better than elegance. Angel manager and staff fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Paella on beach lunch beyond the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from NJ 2014
Business
Punta Cana
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The pool is absolutely beautiful. Staff was friendly. Beach is great. Japanese resturant was great. The only thing that can make our trip better is if the shows were at 9 pm instead of 10 pm. It was to late for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from NJ 2014
Business
Punta Cana
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Enjoyed the trip. Food was ok. Pool and beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the catamaran. Beautiful beaches and the water is crystal clear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CareBear2014
Business
Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Simply amazing

It was a wonderful time. I really loved that they had different activities going on each day....the beach party our first night there was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a thermal cup for all of your yummy drinks:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lets go gators
Business
Miami
Jun 23, 2014

Not Great, but staff is great and very friendly

We went for a wedding this past weekend and it wasn't anything to write home about. We had one great dinner at a Japanese restaurant our last night there and that was the only meal i really liked. As far as the alcoholic drinks go they were all well drinks so it was ok. It was really really hot this past weekend and the AC in our room wasn't that cold. The staff was definitely friendly and the hotel is beautiful but food and drinks were not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant below the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy4160
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2014

Great vacation!

This all inclusive was mesmerizing from beginning to end. The staff was friendly, attentive, and fulfilled anything you needed. The hotel was beautiful, prepare for lots of walking because the resort is huge. Great tating food and lots of variety. The buffet food could be a bit warmer but the taste of very thing was delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone who visits Punta Cana and I would visit once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would recommend choosing the Colonial Club. They help you with everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleyaine
Business
Miami
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect vacation

Not much to say, great experience great staff, food etc. they just need to habe some more time of live music or piano at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to make reservations for the restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanca Miami
Business
Miami
Jun 16, 2014

Staff makes it perfect!

Staff makes it perfect to relax and feel you do not need a better place. Yoenia for check in and Georgi for check out at the front desk, Juan during breakfast at the Supreme, Jenny the hostess of The Gourmet and Wilman at the beach, names you cannot forget about. Others we never learned their names such as the chef of the Japanese restaurant and many others who make your stay perfect, together with the amazing swimming pool, the comfortable suite and the beauty of the beach. I highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wonderful and restless crew for entertainment making competitions, night shows and non stopping animation. Hard to figure out when they rest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BadjNick
Business
Ohio
Jun 11, 2014

Excellent

This was a great vacation. It all works well at the Majestic Colonial. We enjoyed the food, the beach and had a great relaxing time. I would highly recommend this place and cannot wait to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Lopez
Business
Ventura, California
Jun 7, 2014

It should be a 5 star hotel

I loved the resort, I chose it because I stayed once at the Majestic Elegance and I really liked it. The food was great, the room was exactly as it looked in the pictures so it was everything I was expecting. I went there to celebrate my Annyversary and I had a great time. I stayed at the adults only section this time and I enjoyed it, no kids running around or splashing in the pool. As a Colonial Club guest you get like a butler and he took care of us. On my annyversary night, without asking, i got back to my room after a romantic dinner with mu wife and my room had the Jacuzzy filled up with bubbles and rose petals floating, plus a champain bottle on Ice with a congrtulation note from him. one only bad thing - room service sucks, it says maximum waiting time 45 minuts but that is really the minimum, one day it took 2:30 hrs, that was just unaceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Canopy adventure tour, it is about 1hr from the hotel because you need to go to the mountains to do Ziplining, but you go through the towns and the tour guide talks a lot about the comunity and how the live there, i thought it was interesting to learn about their culture while seeing how they live.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiesel78
Business
Moore, OK
Jun 6, 2014

Superb (if you don't mind a little noise)

We had a terrific 7 day stay last week. The Colonial Club is a MUST if you are a couple without children; worth every penny! The property, the room, amenities, etc are all as advertised and are magnificent. Even if the Club wasn't adults only, the lounge alone would be worth it. The beach is very very nice, with the greenish blue hues you'd expect from the region. The food is much better than people give it credit for. I would rate it as very good, while my wife would lean towards excellent. Even if every single dish wasn't top notch, there is wide variety in the main dining hall/buffet. My only real criticism is the noise level in general. Whether it's the staff, other guests, or the blaring music coming from one of the numerous bars, it seems as if we were unable to escape noise and find the peace and quiet we came for. Ear plugs are a must for the room at night. In summary, a solid 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant is the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top