$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delitura
Couples
Portland, OR
Sep 2, 2014

Great Relaxing Vacation

Hotel met and exceeded expectations for an all inclusive in most aspects. Staff very friendly, drinks are strong, food is here and there but variety is large so anybody can find something they like. They keep bringing little gifts to the room, which is nice. Ask for a bubble bath to your butler if staying on Club side. One tip: Use the safes they provide in the rooms for valuables, they are there for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Le Bistro has best food among restaurants. Steaks should be avoided, seafood is generally very good.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julio Cool Dad
Family
Staten Island, NY
Aug 31, 2014

Nice time

We enjoyed our stay, mostly due to staff. Otherwise, the Food was average, and house cleaning was below average... Never changed our sheets in 4 nights and never restocked shampoo after first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy J.
Couples
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 24, 2014

Swim up perfection

We stayed in a swim up suite in the Colonial Club and were ecstatic. The ease to move around the resort was great. In reading reviews, people wrote that the food was awful or bland...but we thought everything was delicious. The staff was great and very friendly. Language barriers were non-existent. The Colonial Club VIP lounge was worth the price alone. We had a butler but never had any need for him. The only complaint would be that Colonial Club members-only beach area was quite rocky. Bring water shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you stay in the Colonial Club, eat at Le Gourmet at lunch when reservations are not required and you can wear shorts, tank tops and sandals. This is the ONLY resort restaurant requiring long pants and closed toed shoes for men at dinner. This way you can save packing space by not worrying about needing long pants or other shoes. A couple of polo shirts and golf shorts will be all you need!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos and Rosa
Couples
Houston Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Great anniversary getaway

The resort is wonderful with great staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. There are many activities going on that make the day zip by. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The entertainment team are awesome with different activities each day and evening shows. The food is fair at the buffet and various restaurant but excellent at the Rodeo Steak House. My wife and I would stay at the Majestic again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rodeo Steak House is terrific!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg973
Couples
Jersey
Aug 19, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

I have taken quite a few trips in the past and this one was by far the best. From the moment we arrived we were given excellent service from the staff of the Colonial Club. Our Butler Franklin was the best. He helped us with our food reservations and provided us with champagne and Rose petals in our jacuzzi every night. The staff really went out their way to help us with everything. We lived our swim up room with the bar right next to it. Room 3107 if want the pool party right outside your door. The entertainment was fantastic. I can't wait to go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best shopping is right outside the hotel. Just walk out or catch a cab.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alana the great
Family
sunrise, Florida
Aug 18, 2014

family wedding

Majestic colonial is a very nice hotel. I was very surprised that the room receives a good cleaning everyday i.e. sheets get changed everyday, floors get steeped and mopped by hand everyday which is surprising because many hotels at least in the states do not get this type of care. The only thing I would have changed is the food. It was not awful but I would have wanted more of an island feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
couple disappointed
Couples
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

couples

The food was bad. We both have been sick . The hotel was old and needed updating . The furniture in our room was ripped and torn. We where on the 4th floor and the elevator didn't work. Our robs where dirty when we received them. I will never go back to this resort. We stayed in the adult section and there where kids there all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The five
Family
Ca
Aug 13, 2014

Great

Great place for great value. The staff is very friendly and helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffm1986
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2014

Honeymoon

My wife and I recently stayed at the Majestic Colonial and we had a very good experience overall. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds were also well kept as well. The staff was polite and helpful for the most part. Our only complaint was the food. Like some other reviews that we've read, the buffet food wasn't that great, so we would recommend making reservations at the specialty restaurants. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and we would recommend this resort to anyone. A very good vacation at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be in line at 9am to make daily restaurant reservations if desired.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skinny Jason
Friends
Washington, PA
Aug 3, 2014

Party of 21 - ALL SICK!

Start positive: The beach was beautiful! My wife and I had been to Punta Cana twice before and that's what we loved, the beach, but we never would have brought 19 of our friends with us had we known we all would lose several days of our trip to a bad stomach flu/virus. In fact one of us had to visit the on-site medic. We talked to many other people at the hotel and they all said the same thing: at least half of the people in their party got sick. This is the only vacation I've taken when I've come back weighing significantly LESS than before I left. Not the best way to lose weight! We traveled the last week of July and had beautiful weather all week, but the vacation was definitely marred by the illness. Something needs to be done about this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take antibiotics before, during, and after your stay.

Back to menu Return to top