$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
363 reviews
Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food,... See full review

  • J.B and Q.B
  • Jul 26, 2014
Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better... See full review

  • mia and family
  • Jul 13, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbymac
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 24, 2012

Great resort vase some beach activities and staff

This is the third time at Majestic and colonial is even better than elegance. Angel manager and staff fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Paella on beach lunch beyond the best

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FifiBklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 24, 2013

Family Wedding Getaway

The food seemed to be very repetitive and low quality.... almost inedible (e.g. burgers tasted like they had breadcrumbs in them). The staff seemed to be overly friendly among themselves, but just OK to the guests. It seemed like every answer began with a No. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable, the butler was nice. The water went out one day for 1 hour; internet wi-fii was not good on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevlarklh
Springboro, OH
Jun 12, 2013

Great Beach - Hit / Miss on Food

The beach was awesome, the bartenders were very personable and enjoyed entertaining us. They made every drink that we could think of. You have to ask for the top shelf liquor as they keep if locked up at the bars. We saw staff constantly maintaining the grounds so everything always looked nice. Our room was cleaned every day but it did have a slight musty odor. The wait staff at the buffet and restaurants were good but the food was hit or miss. The french restaurant was the best meal that my wife and I had at the Majestic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant was the best meal at this resort.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictoriaJC
Jersey City, NJ
May 26, 2013

The PERFECT Vacation

Staying at the Majestic Colonial was the absolute best experience of the entire vacation. We purchased a transportation voucher through VIP which helped introduce us to our excursion liaison, Leandro! He was extremely informative and helped in the decision making process on what excursions would best fit our budget. Anything I needed I knew I could go and ask Leandro! Majestic Colonial's staff was super friendly and informative. I have never witnessed so many hard working people in one area who manage to constantly keep a smile on their face. Day and night they are there for you, to provide for you, to keep you happy, and make sure you are in paradise. The bartenders, waiters, managers, cleaning staff - everyone! I always felt safe on the resort and didn't feel like I let anything pass me by. I took advantage of all the events, shows, classes, and activities offered on the resort. There are so many options and plenty to do! If you want to relax, you can always lay out by the pool or head to the beach! The location of the resort is absolutely perfect with the blue waters of the ocean contrasting with the white sand of the beach. Being all inclusive gives you access to all the food and drink you could ever imagine! I think I gained 5 lbs on this vacation! The food was absolutely fantastic! There are several restaurants with only 2 that require reservations. I was able to eat at every single one and honestly cannot decide on a favorite. The food was delicious! There were so many options! And as far as drinks come, you CAN NOT leave the resort without having a shot of Mama Juana! Absolute best time of my life! Definitely would love to return again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.S.M
S Florida
May 19, 2013

More than expected...

I just returned from this trip and can't wait to go back. The hotel was more comfortable than I expected. The service and friendliness of the staff was more than I expected. The grounds were cleaner than I expected and the food was better and there was more variety than I expected. In all I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to relax and enjoy their time without having to worry about a thing. I was there a week and you would need another week at least take advantage of all the hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you book this hotel use VIP Travel Services to book attractions and transportation to and from the resort.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrAllTheWay
Newjersey
May 3, 2013

Sweet vacation

The majestic colonial is a beautiful hotel to spend a vacation. The grounds are gorgeous and the colonial club members rooms and amenities are very nice. The only thing not up to par is the food. The buffets are very redundant with little change from lunch to dinner. The restaurants are okay but only few choices on the menu. Overall u can't beat the beach and the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Law Student Vacationer
Boston, MA
Apr 14, 2013

Enjoyable grad school spring break

I went to the Majestic Colonial with a large group of fellow graduate students and had a good time. The beach is very nice and there are a couple pool options as well. There was kind of an odd mix of families and spring breakers, but it wasn't too hard to locate yourself in the appropriate area. Had a bit of a stomachache by the end of the week, but unclear if that was due to the food or just the lifestyle of an all-inclusive resort. Most of us stayed on the resort the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suemcg96
Bergen County, NJ
Apr 14, 2013

AWESOME FAMILY VACATION!

We just got back from a week long stay at the Majestic Colonial. Our family had an awesome time. My boys (12 and 13 years old) loved the forever long pool and enjoyed the beach as well. My older son tried out Parasailing and thought is was terrific. The beach is gorgeous, the huts/chairs were always available and perfect for a long day of sunbathing. Since the pool is so long, you can find a "hut" umbrella near the music, pool bar or in a quiet spot. Although the hotel was packed, you never once felt crowded, there were no lines in any of the restaurants, and beach/pool chairs were always available. No one had to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve any of the lounge chairs. We stayed in a junior suite because when I was booking, the website wouldn't allow 4 people in the 1 bedroom suite. The room was great, spacious #not enough drawer/storage space for a family of 4#, clean. However, I did find out that you could get a one bedroom suite and request that they put 2 twin mattresses in the "living area". I would do that for my next visit. The food was better than I expected for an all inclusive. Breakfast and lunch were great. Dinners were better than good. We reserved a night at the Hibachi restaurant and that was great. Although we made reservations at the French restaurant, my boys weren't wearing pants and we were not allowed in #my fault here, it did mention pants requirement on the brochure, I didn't see it until afterwards#. The other restaurants did not need reservations and the food was tasty. Deiveis Fernandez at the Rodeo Grill was an unbelievable waiter. He hooked us up with a beautifully dressed table for my son's bday . For dessert, a whole bunch of waiters came out with live music, sang happy birthday and had a mini "firework" candle. We will never forget him and that night!! Stephanie at the Supreme Buffet, greeted us every morning with a huge smile!! She was wonderful as well. One night, my husband and I booked a "romantic dinner" under the gazebo. #the beach was too windy# TOTALLY worth it! Pedro was our server and took care of everything! He was amazing! It will be a night I will never forget. Super romantic! The only restaurant we thought was not good #actually, it really stunk!# was the Mexican Taino. I ordered the steak fajitas and the meat was so tough, after one mouthful I stopped eating. The other people in my party were not thrilled either.However, there are plenty of other choices. Our kids didn't want to try the seafood restaurant, but I bet that would be good. The entertainment team was energetic and non-stop fun. Bala at the water sports was very kind and informative. Eunice at the front desk was also very helpful. Clara kept our room nice and clean, with fresh flowers every day:) We stayed in room 1238 and that was close to the beach/pool bar but far from the lobby. If you want to be half way ask for a room either floor by the last two digits in the teens 1215, 1216, etc... My parents were also with us and they had a very relaxing time by the pool and beach. Since no reservation was needed at most restaurants, it allowed us to totally go with flow and enjoy ourselves. I would go back in a heartbeat. You got a lot for your $$$. We did one excursion, the Zip Line through VIP travel. UNBELIEVABLE! I am terrified of roller coaster, diving boards, etc... But this was an incredible experience! Overall, we had a terrific experience!! Go ahead and book your vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southerngirl 2011
TN
Apr 6, 2013

great getaway

staff very friendly and beautiful location; we reserved a room on the "all adult" side, but room was not available so we were placed on the "other" side. It was fine until it started getting crowded with more Spring Break crowd and families with small children. There were enough adult-only pools that it worked out ok. Food that we had was very good; we stayed 4 days and food choices would have been getting too repetitive for a longer stay (i.e. buffets always had the same items). Swim up room was WONDERFUL! Did I say staff was great?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed Doc
Central Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2013

Relaxing Honeymoon

We stayed at Colonial Club for our honeymoon. The rooms were excellent, well maintained and comfortable. We enjoyed the water activities and amenities provided by being in Colonial Club. Overall a great honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue 2
New York
Mar 27, 2013

Our first night

The first night they didn't have our room we had to stay away from our friends until the next day then we had to move to our room don't understand it we paid for a room with our friends way ahead of time and they still didn't have a room. Should get some credit on my credit card don't you think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search