$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg973
Business
Jersey
Aug 19, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

I have taken quite a few trips in the past and this one was by far the best. From the moment we arrived we were given excellent service from the staff of the Colonial Club. Our Butler Franklin was the best. He helped us with our food reservations and provided us with champagne and Rose petals in our jacuzzi every night. The staff really went out their way to help us with everything. We lived our swim up room with the bar right next to it. Room 3107 if want the pool party right outside your door. The entertainment was fantastic. I can't wait to go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best shopping is right outside the hotel. Just walk out or catch a cab.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alana the great
Business
sunrise, Florida
Aug 18, 2014

family wedding

Majestic colonial is a very nice hotel. I was very surprised that the room receives a good cleaning everyday i.e. sheets get changed everyday, floors get steeped and mopped by hand everyday which is surprising because many hotels at least in the states do not get this type of care. The only thing I would have changed is the food. It was not awful but I would have wanted more of an island feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
couple disappointed
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

couples

The food was bad. We both have been sick . The hotel was old and needed updating . The furniture in our room was ripped and torn. We where on the 4th floor and the elevator didn't work. Our robs where dirty when we received them. I will never go back to this resort. We stayed in the adult section and there where kids there all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The five
Business
Ca
Aug 13, 2014

Great

Great place for great value. The staff is very friendly and helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffm1986
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2014

Honeymoon

My wife and I recently stayed at the Majestic Colonial and we had a very good experience overall. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds were also well kept as well. The staff was polite and helpful for the most part. Our only complaint was the food. Like some other reviews that we've read, the buffet food wasn't that great, so we would recommend making reservations at the specialty restaurants. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and we would recommend this resort to anyone. A very good vacation at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be in line at 9am to make daily restaurant reservations if desired.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents of Bride Friend
Business
North Carolina
Aug 10, 2014

Great Wedding Location

The Majestic Colonial is a great place to visit. Beautiful area. Beautiful Beach!! Drinks are plentiful and food is good. It is connected to the Majestic Elegance, but you can not use any of the facilities there. We were there for a Wedding, and had been told that everything was the same, but not true. We did lots of walkinf from one side to the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skinny Jason
Business
Washington, PA
Aug 3, 2014

Party of 21 - ALL SICK!

Start positive: The beach was beautiful! My wife and I had been to Punta Cana twice before and that's what we loved, the beach, but we never would have brought 19 of our friends with us had we known we all would lose several days of our trip to a bad stomach flu/virus. In fact one of us had to visit the on-site medic. We talked to many other people at the hotel and they all said the same thing: at least half of the people in their party got sick. This is the only vacation I've taken when I've come back weighing significantly LESS than before I left. Not the best way to lose weight! We traveled the last week of July and had beautiful weather all week, but the vacation was definitely marred by the illness. Something needs to be done about this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take antibiotics before, during, and after your stay.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer25
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2014

Vac

It was great. 4th time there but first time at Colonial Club. Tiger Woods was great, our Butler. Food could be better but....... had an awesome time. Don't like the bathroom situation. Don't like the see through door and bathroom is very small. Shower is great though. Am def coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.B and Q.B
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2014

Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food, and entertainment, everything was top of the line. My wife and I stayed in the adults only colonial club swim up and it was worth every dollar. Our butler was very attentive and our stay overall was breathtaking. In addition to the many services offered to all hotel guests, there are private services as well for colonial club guests only which was very convenient. Pillow and aromatherapy menus were available in our suite to ensure that our stay met our comfort needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Parasailing is a must do. It is offered down on the beach or through the excursion salesman near the colonial club check in area; however, the prices on the beach at majestic are cheaper.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mahler1
Business
nyc
Jul 26, 2014

Best hotel ever

This is our 3rd time staying at this resort and it gets better and better. We stayed at the colonial club and was treated wonderful. Our room was upgraded and the room was better than the pics. The place is so nice and clean and all the staff members are friendly and helpful. We even had a Butler. It provided free WiFi all day everyday throughout the resort. The food was great as well. Japanese and Dominican restaurants were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top