$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveller27
Business
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2014

great resort, will go back again.

This was our 2nd time here, and as good as I remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chica2014
Business
Miami FL
Apr 21, 2014

Honeymoon review

We visited this resort on our honeymoon April 2014. It was our first time at an all inclusive resort and a first in Ounta Cana. Overall this is a lovely place. They upgraded us to the best room since it was our honeymoon week and the butler took extra special care of us. I like that we had the option to relax on the adult side as well as mingle on the family side as well. The only thing I was not over the top impressed on was the food. Since it's my first all inclusive I have nothing to compare but I did feel like the food was average. The hibachi was the best of all option and I will say there was a great variety of food choices. There was always something going on each day at the pool as well as activities on the beach and live entertainment every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kikja
Business
wayne, new jersey
Apr 20, 2014

majestic colonial

What an amazing experience. The hotel was really clean and the resort was amazing. I recommend this resort to parents with children. My two years old enjoyed it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick the beachcomer
Business
lafayette, Louisiana
Apr 20, 2014

4 Star Indeed

This hotel was a true 4 star at a value, all inclusive covers everything. I would recommend taking a bout 50 ones in advance for discrete tipping. The VIP ground transportation travel offer was well worth it, as it was hassle free and the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk down the beach there are shops, but don't accept anything for free and border, border, border.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenny531
Business
nj
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect Spring Getaway

The location is perfect. The beach and ocean are magical. The hotel is beautiful, friendly staff, great drinks, entertainment, only thing that was not perfect is dinner food. We can't complain though and will be back!!! We had an amazing stay here. So sad we had to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzzzz
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 18, 2014

Can't get too much better than this

Friendly staff, spacious rooms., food good ,not excellent , with many selections. Free swim up bars and a free bottle of champagne , rum, vodka and scotch in you room. The "adults only " section had a lot of younger adults and was noisy at night. The "club section" was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not at all what we thought it would be. Don't bother on the " free trip to shopping".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Nicole
Business
Waltham, MA
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect Punta Cana Location

The hotel grounds were beautiful and well-kept and all of the staff were extremely friendly and courteous. One pool spanned the entire length of the property and the other (Adults Only) had a swim up bar. The beach was clean and nice with a constant breeze and the staff would come bring you drinks. Service was the same whether you tipped or not. Food was good, not fantastic but its a Caribbean resort that's fairly standard, try Rodeo Steakhouse! Dinner reservations filled up fast in the morning so I didn't get a chance to try either but I was completely happy with the non-reservation restaurants. I recommend staying at the Colonial Club (the Adults Only section) you have full access to the whole resort but other guests can't access both pools. I loved the Majestic Colonial and would highly recommend going there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend the Catamaran and Snorkeling Excursion, it was $60 per person including transport and free drinks/snacks. Great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NV004
Business
Edina, MN
Apr 9, 2014

Majestic Colonial - Colonial Club

We just returned from the Majestic Colonial for a long girls weekend. We stayed in the Colonial Club - adults only so very nice and quiet. We had a junior swim-up suite - I would absolutely recommend this if you're going to this hotel. The suite had a patio with our own lounge chairs directly by the pool. We could jump right in the pool and wade to the pool bar or a Bali bed for some shade. Service was good. Food was terrible. Although I've heard it is like that throughout all Punta Cana resorts. It was our first trip to the Dominican Republic. Food really was awful so be prepared. Drinks were extremely limited - only one option for beer, Presidente, and liquor choices weren't plentiful. It was a bit like spring break for adults - lots of pool lounging, lots of cheao alcohol and not so good food. That being said, I would go back here for another girls weekend - excellent pool in the Colonial Club - but only if we had another swim out suite. That was most excellent. The beaches were beautiful but always too windy to sit out there during our stay. I wouldn't go here with my husband. Between the cheap booze and the bad food I think he would have hated it. Another point to consider - you really can't safely leave the resort, especially two girls traveling alone. Everyone recommended against it. But we were very happy staying at the pool with our floats. We are pool rats - lots of lounging around and no excursions of any sort. It was a good vacation for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not good. Be ready for that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DennyD...
Business
Bloomington, MN
Apr 6, 2014

Family gathering, 6 adults, 3 children

Very pleasant, clean, could have had a better selection of liquor and beef steaks but overall we would go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop within the Resort, the outside small shops seem to overcharge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expected more bob
Business
Colorado
Mar 20, 2014

Horrible Food and No Bueno Staff

The location of this resort is awesome, the rooms are nice and very large. Check in took forever, The resort has some of the worst food I have ever eaten! We actually took a taxi to a few local places and had wonderful food. The food at the resort is inedible. The meat is very very bad. I have stayed at all inclusive resorts before, but this has been my worst experience ever! The staff if very friendly with themselves, but are rude to guests. I have never heard "no" so many times before.. We transferred over to the Hard Rock hotel 5 minutes down the beach and it is A NIGHT AND DAY DIFFERENCE. The beach is better kept as well as the food is way better and actually has taste. Save your money, do not come to this resort. There are many options in Punta Cana. This one should be ranked D.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nom Nom!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top