$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Matriarch
Friends
St. Thomas, VI
Nov 10, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!

My 3 girlfriends and I, along with our 4 husbands, have been planning this trip since just about the first day we met 20 years ago--our freshman year in college. I tend to travel quite a bit and I have to admit that my expectation can be pretty high. Colonial Majestic met them all. My husband and I stayed in the 1BR Club Suite. Lot of choices for meals--lots of choices for beverages--lots of things to do all around. The pools were spectacular and the service was great. Indiana at Club check in was extremely helpful, Joel was wonderful poolside and Juan Reyes!!! I don't know what I could possibly say about Juan! He was our Butler/Personal Concierge and our every wish was fulfilled....he was truly spectacular and made our vacation that much better. Thank you Juan!!! The only upsetting thing that did happen was the filling of Premium Vodka bottles with a cheaper no-name brand (maybe rubbing alcohol even??). If your out of something (and you shouldn't be out in the Club VIP section) just say you are out, don't try to pass it off like no one would know!! Overall--very enjoyable trip and I plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ratata
Couples
new york
Oct 22, 2014

nice hotel

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our self in this hotel the staff was always very helpful the food was very good . Im deff planning my next trip to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Be on time for dinner every night

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bramblett Family
Family
San Antonio, TX
Oct 8, 2014

Majestic Colonial - All Inclusive

This resort was an absolute joy to visit. My family and I had a wonderful time while we visited and Andrew, our butler, was a pleasure. The entire staff was very helpful and provided the best customer service. The swim up rooms are by far the most reasonable priced and convenient ammenities available. We are planning on returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siwy
Couples
New york
Oct 6, 2014

Couple Vac

good hotel for couple. everything was good, food, drinks, room, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa P.
Couples
Bronx, NY
Sep 25, 2014

PARADISE!

The people are so friendly and helpful in every way possible! Osiris was our personal butler and he was AMAZING! Juana M. from the Taino restaurant & Candido M. from the buffet made us feel right at home! I HIGHLY recommend this vacation for everyone! My family and I just returned from our vacation and we are already trying to plan our 2nd visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL YOU CAN EAT, ALL DAY LONG! DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor Blanco
Couples
atlanta
Sep 21, 2014

NICE

THE MAIN THING: if you are going to punta cana fir relaxation, romance, and excursions with some partying this is a nice place. Get the swim up room. If you are going to party and meet other singles its not impossible but will be a lot tougher for you. The staff is great pool is great ocean is great, wasn't a lot of kids because we went in September. Alex, Speedy, Elaina, and all the entertainment staff really kept you in it and make it fun. All the bartenders and servers are nice maybe cause i was doing my best at speaking spanish. As far as the hotel GET THE SWIM UP room, only thing negative I'd say is with the in room jacuzzi and pool its really hard to keep the room dry. .. bed isnt the most comfortable but definitely good enough.. Overall good stay for me and my girl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club co co played a lot of modern music. But if you're looking for a scene like Miami. .. You won't get it.... but plenty time to learn how to salsa and merengue

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuschia Dee
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 21, 2014

Excellent Beach Vacation Spot!

We stayed at the Majestic Colonial for 5 nights and it was absolutely the best beach vacation I've ever had. We went in Sept which is technically hurricane season but had perfect weather. The hotel was priced well and I would definitely book there again. Pros: our room- which was on the ground floor, along the swimming pool, and close to the beach, which was a perfect location for us as we spent every day on the beach. It had plenty of room, a sofa, desk, in-room safe for valuables, comfortable bed, ceiling fans, a large walk-in shower, even a Jacuzzi. The beach- clean with lots of lounge chairs. The hotel provides you with a card so you can get a beach towel every day. The staff- absolutely the best. Very friendly without being pushy at all. From the clerks in the Guest Services to the staff in the buffet dinner area to the activities personnel who were in the beach areas, they really made our vacation so nice. Activities- the hotel has something planned every single hour from early morning to late night: contests, dance lessons, Spanish lessons, yoga, a magic show, free snorkeling, and our favorites: the swimming pool foam party by the wet bar and the beach party with barbeque foods and a live band. My only cons were: the food and maid service. The hotel had several restaurants and buffets, but they all were average, a bit disappointing although maybe I have higher expectations.... while the service was always over-the-top excellent, the food at their buffet was the best due to variety and freshness and the food at the exclusive French restaurant was by far our biggest disappointment due to fatty, tough meats, odd versions of common dishes such as lobster bisque, and limited menu options. Other con: the maid service. And yes, we tipped every night until the last 2 and that was because we weren't getting good service. It was very hit-or-miss with refilling the free mini bar with bottled water, sodas, and even the toilet paper. And I don't think the bedsheets were changed at all during our stay. The floors were tile and only mopped once. No, we didn't notify the desk because we really did not want to get anyone in trouble, but it was frustrating at times. Suggestions for hotel: improve the maid service, refill the mini bars with drinks and snacks on a daily basis, get better bed pillows, put a clock in the rooms, offer a guided tour around the facility when guests first arrive, keep the pool open a bit later than 6pm, or maybe a late night pool party would be fun, and improve the restaurant menus with more selections and food quality. Suggestions for travelers: only book excursions through the hotel, the airport is open air and hot so dress accordingly, bring insect repellent, bring outlet adaptors for chargers, make dinner reservations ahead, and get an activities calendar from Guest Services. I came to Punta Cana to relax and enjoy the beach, not necessarily to eat and gain weight, so this vacation at this hotel exceeded my expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Visit Guest Services to get an activities calendar and book your dinner reservations. Walk around when you first arrive and see where everything is and what they have to offer. There's so much to do and you don't want to miss the larger parties which are really fun and had the best food too!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adioscowboy
Family
Colombia
Sep 17, 2014

Nice choice

It was a nice choice, I think. beautiful beach,,nice Golf course, long swimming pool,,two jacuzzi for the room,,very kind staffs,,, except only one thing,,,the transportation bewteen airport and hotel,,,each paid 40 usd,,,total 80 usd..very expensive,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papillonmoi
Couples
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2014

Majestic colonial

My husband and I traveled to Punta Cana in 2013 and we lived the experience so much that we decided to make it an annual trip to DR. In 2013 we stayed at Bahia Principe, which is right next to Majestic) . Even though we loved Bahia we thought we shouldn't stick to the same resort and try something else. Bahia was so much fun. Plus the beach is beautiful. Majestic price compare to Bahia was only $200 difference ( more expensive ). We figured that this hotel might offer us all the fun that we had at Bahia plus a better food. Bahia principe is a huge resort. It's beautiful and the staff is just wonderful but food was just ok at their buffet and horrible at the a la carte restaurants. So, we were hoping for a better food from Majestic. And majestic delivered! The food overall was way better than in Bagia Principe and the staff was nice. The only two. What ove things for me ( which will make us pick a different resort next year)- was the quietness of the hotel. I realize that September is not their busiest season. But we walked over to Bahia to see how busy they are and that place was happening! Watching people having fun fought sweet memories to both my husband and I. Just for that reason I even asked if we could switch resorts. It it was too late. I recommend if you are traveling with children or older parents - pick Majestic - the good is better and the hotel is not as big as Bahia. So, it will be easier to get around. If you are young and are looking for fun and can sacrifice food - go to majestic. Prepare for long walks or waiting for mini buses to take you from on end of the resort to the other. Also, I wound the beach at. Bahia to be cleaner than at Majestic. Seaweed is everywhere !!! Come on, management, that's what people travel to Punta Cana! Have your staff get up at 6 am and clean up the seaweed.!!! Bahia did last year - their beach was much nicer. Of I travel with my mom - I'll might go to Majestic again. But with my husband and I ( we are 28 and 31 years old) I'll pick either Bahia Principe or try out a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try their a la cart restaurants - they are pretty good. La gourmet and the Japanese restaurants are the best

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan and Lissette
Couples
New Jersey
Sep 11, 2014

Worth the money

We really enjoyed our stay. Not everything was "perfect" but 4 stars. Friendly staff, clean room every day, food was good, not too far from the airport, and the amenities were worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would definitely recommend the Mexican restaurant!

Back to menu Return to top