Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
377 reviews
Really relaxing

The hotel was worth your money..only stayed there a few days but it was awesome wish the trip was... See full review

  • shadije a.
  • Dec 19, 2014
OUTSTANDING resort!

We stayed for 10 days at this resort, and it was absolutely phenomenal. The staff, the food, the... See full review

  • k8esears
  • Nov 20, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GasmanWI
Business
Rice Lake, WI
Mar 16, 2014

Friends Vacation

We had a great time and the weather was phenomenal. The staff is friendly and seemed to be happy. Our butler, Juan Antonio, was outstanding. He really made the vacation. The room was nice, average toiletries. The food was mediocre, some great, some poor but overall I don't have any complaints. Some of us got ill but were unable to pinpoint it to any specific meal or drink. The beach was beautiful, very clean. Our group had no trouble finding chairs or cabanas. Tipping does not seem to change the level of service. Overall we had a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Expected more bob
Business
Colorado
Mar 15, 2014

This place is a joke!!

I don't even know where to begin with the Majestic Colonial. I have had the pleasure of staying in a five star hotel before and I feel sorry for anyone who thinks that this will be a similar experience. Being in this hotel made me feel like all of the staff considered their guests to be idiots and assume that we will be pleased with the services just because it is on a tropical beach. The food is almost completely inedible and looks and taste similar to dog food. Everything seemed to be buffet style and all of the food had been sitting out for hours in the heat. I came here to enjoy the fresh seafood but found that all the seafood they provided was fishy, over cooked, and not fresh in the slightest. This place is disgusting and I may never be coming back to this country again as a result of my experience. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your time and money and don't ever come here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kropka
Business
chicago, il
Mar 6, 2014

loved every minute of that place

It was our 2 nd time in Dominican and this hotel was great we loved everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacki Scott
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 5, 2014

Great couples escape!

We loved our stay and look forward to going back. The only awkward moment was using the washrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Local shops have all of the same items... It's the bartering that is uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doll2119
Business
New york
Mar 3, 2014

Great trip

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful, the pool and beach and were beautiful, entertainment was great and the food was excellent. Our one gripe was that we constantly saw people from the Majestic Elegance in our section and when we tried to venture into theirs we were kicked out! Made us feel like "second class". If you can get over that then I would recommend the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Japanese restaurant was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heavydriver
Business
cvg
Mar 2, 2014

disappointing

Rather disappointed in our stay. We where traveling with 3 other couples and requested rooms in close proximity months out. We all stayed in the colonial club adults only. When we showed up our room wasn't ready until an hour past check in time and our party was spread through out. The butler service was a joke. We went a day with out wash cloths even after requesting a couple of times. The only thing that showed up that we requested where extra pillows anything else was followed through with. Other couples had to take full size beds instead of the requested kings until they came available the next day, then move. Seems they have more full size beds than kings in the adults only section.?? The food at the restaurants was very disappointing. The only one that stood out was the French restaurant, but plan on spending 2 hrs there. The wait staff acted like they didn't want to be there, very slow, some times rude, even after tipping at all the sit down dining. We had to leave the restaurant and go to the lobby bar to get our own drinks through out our stay. Their version of premium drinks has something to be desired, absolute and stolyes was the best vodka, and Jack Daniels is the only whiskey, no bourbon. Besides the 4 cans of beer in your room the only other option is draft president. Which doesn't taste as nearly as good as the bottle or cans. The 2 wines that were available red/white are terrible. Of course you can buy other bottles at an outrageous mark up. When you are able to find a bar that stocks the "premium drinks" you had to make sure that they used it. The wait staff at the buffets were pleasant and more attentive, the food was good there. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. This isn't our first visit to this area so we have a base to give an honest comparison to, and for the price it cost and the rating it supposedly has left us very disappointed and we won't be back. Some of our group had stayed at this resort before and agreed on the decline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artic vortex
Business
mn
Feb 28, 2014

great beach and service but food only ok

Rooms spacious and clean. Cruise like activities on a beautiful fine white sand beach. Sand soften enough for sand castle buliding yet hard enough for running. If you like buffet food then you will like this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM on Honeymoon
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 25, 2014

Perfect for Honeymoon

The hotel was awesome! Most of it is open-air and the landscaping is great. The lobby has a great bar, the pools are clean and fun, the rooms are nice but not great, the food was very good (especially the Japanese/Chinese), staff were amazingly helpful and nice, and I would highly recommend staying in the Colonial Club: private checkin with food and drinks!, 2 private pools with swim up bars, and a privat elounge with computer, food, and booze pretty much any time you wan it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On Thursdays they allow some local vendors to come into the hotel to sell goods. They have some nice stuff but make sure you talk down their prices!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lottery winner
Business
long island, new york
Feb 22, 2014

lovely place

very nice, clean and a wide variety of food. bartenders and staff very friendly and pleasant . beach was beautiful!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meleda3956
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 20, 2014

Great Value for the Cost

We stayed in the Majectic Colonial and in the Colonial Club. If you can pay for the upgrade, I'd suggest doing it. We were upgraded after an issue with the room we originially booked (it was damp and smelled like mildew). They upgraded us to Club level where the rooms are better, the food is better, the private adult pool is great. The staff was awesome. They were so fun and so accommodating. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top