$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider Mike
NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Worth every penny!

Everything was coordinated just right. There is not a better dollar you can spend on the time we had. I recommend the xtra money for the swim up room with jacuzzi. The food was really good and the entertainment was the best I have seen in some time. Its location is the one you want to be in and look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have like to have taken a trip in town to go shopping. It is worth it to save the maney

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBamm
Business
NJ
Dec 8, 2014

POOPACANA

I will start off by saying this resort was beautiful - grounds were perfectly groomed, rooms were nice which included a daily stocked mini fridge, beach was beautiful. Weather was great most days. I have never been one to leave a review bc I feel so many people complain about trivial stuff but this was important to mention: What ruined our trip - which I planned for my 15th wedding anniversary was the fact that my husband and I got sick the second day we were there. Major diarrhea - kept us in the bathroom most of the time and up most nights. Not sure if it was the food or water or both - but have been home since yesterday and still so very sick. Visiting the Dr today. This will deter me from ever returning to DR. Food was so-so. Nothing special. But after being so sick we didn't even want to eat or drink for fear of what was going to happen. If you are looking to go somewhere that is beautiful, this is the place, but my recommendation is to not eat and only drink bottled water:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be careful of what you eat and drink!!!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surferdude007
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2014

Good for family vacation

The Majestic Colonial is a good hotel, great value for money. However, they upgraded us to Majestic Elegance which was a let down. The Elegance was an older building with larger but more dated rooms. The staff at the Colonial was much nicer and accommodative than the staff at the Elegance. Do not fall for the trap of getting upgraded to Elegance. The Elegance Club is nicer, but the Colonial was nicer than the Elegance in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mykola v Kohut
Business
Mundelein Illinois
Nov 26, 2014

Fantastic vacations

Very good hotel. It is a lot of greens. Beautiful buildings and pools. Excellent coast. Very good restaurants with excellent service. I and my wife very much liked vacation in Dominican .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k8esears
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 20, 2014

OUTSTANDING resort!

We stayed for 10 days at this resort, and it was absolutely phenomenal. The staff, the food, the cleanliness, everything was amazing. 100% of our stay here was great. I would recommend this place to anyone, and I am thinking about coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Look up Punta Cana Mike. Take one of his tours. Aside from the resort, his tour was the best thing we found on our trip!!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rem11
Business
Ohio
Nov 20, 2014

Great Beach Vacation

We were in the Colonial Club which insured our room was in the adults only area of the resort. They took us to a private area for check in. We had drinks and snacks while they were checking us in. It was very nice! Our Butler (Joan) met us at check in and took us on a tour of the resort and then showed us to our room. Joan was very helpful during our stay. He spoke English and If we had a communication issue he would resolve it. The beach area is beautiful, there are plenty of chairs and beds for everyone. The staff provides drink service at beach too. very nice perk! The food service is good, not great. We liked the Oriental Restaurant best. My advise would be ask for Joan to be your butler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take a tour of the area with Mike's tours

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewlywedsBecks
Business
Indiana
Nov 17, 2014

Honeymoon

We had a fantastic time at the Majestic Colonial~Adult Only Colonial Club. I would highly suggest upgrading to the adult only side. One thing we noticed throughout is that everyone is so friendly to you! We had an awesome honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant Tiano is really good, I had a hard time trying to find foods to eat, I had a very sensitive stomach while we were there.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superr3252
Business
san jose,ca
Nov 16, 2014

fantastic famiily place

Liked the place, Good place for family and kids, No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to traveler
Business
Punta Cana DR
Nov 14, 2014

Nice Place

The only problem I had with this place the food. I was over cooked. The only place my husband and I had a decent meal was at the Spanish restaurant I loved our room and the service. But the food just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Matriarch
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Nov 10, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!

My 3 girlfriends and I, along with our 4 husbands, have been planning this trip since just about the first day we met 20 years ago--our freshman year in college. I tend to travel quite a bit and I have to admit that my expectation can be pretty high. Colonial Majestic met them all. My husband and I stayed in the 1BR Club Suite. Lot of choices for meals--lots of choices for beverages--lots of things to do all around. The pools were spectacular and the service was great. Indiana at Club check in was extremely helpful, Joel was wonderful poolside and Juan Reyes!!! I don't know what I could possibly say about Juan! He was our Butler/Personal Concierge and our every wish was fulfilled....he was truly spectacular and made our vacation that much better. Thank you Juan!!! The only upsetting thing that did happen was the filling of Premium Vodka bottles with a cheaper no-name brand (maybe rubbing alcohol even??). If your out of something (and you shouldn't be out in the Club VIP section) just say you are out, don't try to pass it off like no one would know!! Overall--very enjoyable trip and I plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ratata
Business
new york
Oct 22, 2014

nice hotel

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our self in this hotel the staff was always very helpful the food was very good . Im deff planning my next trip to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Be on time for dinner every night

Back to menu Return to top