$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alana the great
Business
sunrise, Florida
Aug 18, 2014

family wedding

Majestic colonial is a very nice hotel. I was very surprised that the room receives a good cleaning everyday i.e. sheets get changed everyday, floors get steeped and mopped by hand everyday which is surprising because many hotels at least in the states do not get this type of care. The only thing I would have changed is the food. It was not awful but I would have wanted more of an island feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
couple disappointed
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

couples

The food was bad. We both have been sick . The hotel was old and needed updating . The furniture in our room was ripped and torn. We where on the 4th floor and the elevator didn't work. Our robs where dirty when we received them. I will never go back to this resort. We stayed in the adult section and there where kids there all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffm1986
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2014

Honeymoon

My wife and I recently stayed at the Majestic Colonial and we had a very good experience overall. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds were also well kept as well. The staff was polite and helpful for the most part. Our only complaint was the food. Like some other reviews that we've read, the buffet food wasn't that great, so we would recommend making reservations at the specialty restaurants. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and we would recommend this resort to anyone. A very good vacation at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be in line at 9am to make daily restaurant reservations if desired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents of Bride Friend
Business
North Carolina
Aug 10, 2014

Great Wedding Location

The Majestic Colonial is a great place to visit. Beautiful area. Beautiful Beach!! Drinks are plentiful and food is good. It is connected to the Majestic Elegance, but you can not use any of the facilities there. We were there for a Wedding, and had been told that everything was the same, but not true. We did lots of walkinf from one side to the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skinny Jason
Business
Washington, PA
Aug 3, 2014

Party of 21 - ALL SICK!

Start positive: The beach was beautiful! My wife and I had been to Punta Cana twice before and that's what we loved, the beach, but we never would have brought 19 of our friends with us had we known we all would lose several days of our trip to a bad stomach flu/virus. In fact one of us had to visit the on-site medic. We talked to many other people at the hotel and they all said the same thing: at least half of the people in their party got sick. This is the only vacation I've taken when I've come back weighing significantly LESS than before I left. Not the best way to lose weight! We traveled the last week of July and had beautiful weather all week, but the vacation was definitely marred by the illness. Something needs to be done about this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take antibiotics before, during, and after your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.B and Q.B
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2014

Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food, and entertainment, everything was top of the line. My wife and I stayed in the adults only colonial club swim up and it was worth every dollar. Our butler was very attentive and our stay overall was breathtaking. In addition to the many services offered to all hotel guests, there are private services as well for colonial club guests only which was very convenient. Pillow and aromatherapy menus were available in our suite to ensure that our stay met our comfort needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Parasailing is a must do. It is offered down on the beach or through the excursion salesman near the colonial club check in area; however, the prices on the beach at majestic are cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megan and melody
Business
new york
Jul 16, 2014

great pool

Kids had wonderful time in the pool. The food were not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia and family
Business
highlands ranch colorado
Jul 13, 2014

Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better hotel.Lot restorants, bars, food perfect, entertainment great, lot fun.Special thanks to entertainment guys Ricky and hector, very friendly with kids , also. Great time, would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Stay in hotel, 24 hours of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dheny
Business
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2014

Very disappointing

I had such high hopes of having a great vacation upon arriving at the Majestic Colonial. The hotel was beautiful, the beach was extraordinary and the pool was fantastic. I quickly found, however, that the hotel staff were not interested in solving the problems of the guests and three particular problems we encountered almost ruined our vacation. Out of our party of 25 people, 12 of us got food poisoning. I personally was stuck in my room with diarrhea and throwing up for over 24 hours. I thought I was going to die. Slowly, I began to be able to make the 5 minute walk to the bathroom, so I could continue enjoying my vacation. Over the next few days, several other people got sick and had the same results as I did. When I complained to the front desk, they told me that no one else in the hotel was sick, so they didn't believe their food was a problem. In talking to other guests, however, this was not the case. Several other guests complained and received the same response from the front desk workers. I had to eat rice and toast for the remainder of my stay. Our second issue was that the air conditioning in our room was working, but we had no control over the temperature and at night, and it was getting hot. The mechanic was in our room each day trying to fix it. Each time he came, he told us it would be colder, but it never was. Finally, on our last night he told us that since we were on the 3rd floor and far from the cooler, our room would never be able to become cooler. If he would have told us this from the start, we could have asked to change rooms, however, they continued to lie to us and "pretend" to try to correct the problem. The last problem we had was when my husband and several other people in our party went on the "complimentary" golf outing. He was told that everything would be paid for except the golf cart. When they got there, however, they found that their beverages were not complimentary and they were charged $100 for their drinks. When my husband approached the front desk about this, they again lied and told him it should have been complimentary, but there was nothing that could be done after the fact. Bottom line, the hotel itself was beautiful, but the culture of the hotel was to lie to the guests until they stopped complaining. I would not recommend this hotel. Pay the extra money and go to The Hard Rock instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not trust the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaybabejoiner
Business
Liberty, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Great fun

Very clean. Great staff. Plenty of activities and resteraunts. Something new everyday to keep you occupied. Circus, casino, bars, clubs and a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early they fill up fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top