$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megan and melody
Business
new york
Jul 16, 2014

great pool

Kids had wonderful time in the pool. The food were not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia and family
Business
highlands ranch colorado
Jul 13, 2014

Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better hotel.Lot restorants, bars, food perfect, entertainment great, lot fun.Special thanks to entertainment guys Ricky and hector, very friendly with kids , also. Great time, would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Stay in hotel, 24 hours of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dheny
Business
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2014

Very disappointing

I had such high hopes of having a great vacation upon arriving at the Majestic Colonial. The hotel was beautiful, the beach was extraordinary and the pool was fantastic. I quickly found, however, that the hotel staff were not interested in solving the problems of the guests and three particular problems we encountered almost ruined our vacation. Out of our party of 25 people, 12 of us got food poisoning. I personally was stuck in my room with diarrhea and throwing up for over 24 hours. I thought I was going to die. Slowly, I began to be able to make the 5 minute walk to the bathroom, so I could continue enjoying my vacation. Over the next few days, several other people got sick and had the same results as I did. When I complained to the front desk, they told me that no one else in the hotel was sick, so they didn't believe their food was a problem. In talking to other guests, however, this was not the case. Several other guests complained and received the same response from the front desk workers. I had to eat rice and toast for the remainder of my stay. Our second issue was that the air conditioning in our room was working, but we had no control over the temperature and at night, and it was getting hot. The mechanic was in our room each day trying to fix it. Each time he came, he told us it would be colder, but it never was. Finally, on our last night he told us that since we were on the 3rd floor and far from the cooler, our room would never be able to become cooler. If he would have told us this from the start, we could have asked to change rooms, however, they continued to lie to us and "pretend" to try to correct the problem. The last problem we had was when my husband and several other people in our party went on the "complimentary" golf outing. He was told that everything would be paid for except the golf cart. When they got there, however, they found that their beverages were not complimentary and they were charged $100 for their drinks. When my husband approached the front desk about this, they again lied and told him it should have been complimentary, but there was nothing that could be done after the fact. Bottom line, the hotel itself was beautiful, but the culture of the hotel was to lie to the guests until they stopped complaining. I would not recommend this hotel. Pay the extra money and go to The Hard Rock instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not trust the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaybabejoiner
Business
Liberty, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Great fun

Very clean. Great staff. Plenty of activities and resteraunts. Something new everyday to keep you occupied. Circus, casino, bars, clubs and a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early they fill up fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valaly
Business
Wilmington. DE
Jun 29, 2014

Fantastic resort

This was my first all-inclusive but I found the Majestic Colonial absolutely fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. There is nothing we found that they wouldn't do to make your stay enjoyable. The entire resort is extremely well maintained. Clean is an understatement. There are many resturants to choose from. Bars everywhere you look. The beach is super clean and postcard perfect. The only negative we experienced was not with the resort but the private water sport company that services the many resorts. Prepare to be frustated with trying to take advantage of things like parasailing. We made a reservation 2 days in advance. We planned our day around that time and when we got there, no boat, no parasailing. They told us to come back 2 hours later. We returned 2 hours later and still no boat. Told us to come back in an hour. When we returned we were told there are others in front of us. Only till we threatened for a refund did they pushed us to the front of the line... I would definately return to the Majestic Colonial without hesitation. Word of advice, tip your butler in advance....you won't regret it.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

reservations really not necessary for dinner unless you want the Hibachi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from NJ 2014
Business
Punta Cana
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The pool is absolutely beautiful. Staff was friendly. Beach is great. Japanese resturant was great. The only thing that can make our trip better is if the shows were at 9 pm instead of 10 pm. It was to late for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from NJ 2014
Business
Punta Cana
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Enjoyed the trip. Food was ok. Pool and beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the catamaran. Beautiful beaches and the water is crystal clear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lets go gators
Business
Miami
Jun 23, 2014

Not Great, but staff is great and very friendly

We went for a wedding this past weekend and it wasn't anything to write home about. We had one great dinner at a Japanese restaurant our last night there and that was the only meal i really liked. As far as the alcoholic drinks go they were all well drinks so it was ok. It was really really hot this past weekend and the AC in our room wasn't that cold. The staff was definitely friendly and the hotel is beautiful but food and drinks were not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant below the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleyaine
Business
Miami
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect vacation

Not much to say, great experience great staff, food etc. they just need to habe some more time of live music or piano at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to make reservations for the restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanca Miami
Business
Miami
Jun 16, 2014

Staff makes it perfect!

Staff makes it perfect to relax and feel you do not need a better place. Yoenia for check in and Georgi for check out at the front desk, Juan during breakfast at the Supreme, Jenny the hostess of The Gourmet and Wilman at the beach, names you cannot forget about. Others we never learned their names such as the chef of the Japanese restaurant and many others who make your stay perfect, together with the amazing swimming pool, the comfortable suite and the beauty of the beach. I highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wonderful and restless crew for entertainment making competitions, night shows and non stopping animation. Hard to figure out when they rest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top