$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
390 reviews
Great Anniversary

Excellent hotel, excellent food, excellent facilities and the service top notch I can't ask for... See full review

  • Snelillert
  • Jan 28, 2015
Amazing!!!!

entire experience was amazing!!! Great amenities, amazing service. theres so much to do in the resort. See full review

  • panna1
  • Jan 17, 2015
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
majestic colonial punta cana
Jun 20, 2010

will never go back to punta cana again

first we went american airlines ,we boarded two different planes with problems second one had cracked window andthey made us get off they did not have another flight until wednesday sowe had to take a flight to miami and leave the next day to san dominico and take a taxi ride for 3 and half hours to our resort majestic colonial.we missed two days of our seven days trip. my experience was the worst when we got to the hotel the desk didnt care on bit that we missed two days vacation with no compensation. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I had ants inmy roommand they came and sprayed and we couldnt get back in room for several hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Dissapointed
Business
Atanta, GA.
Aug 8, 2009

Could be better.

To start off, this was my first time in Punta Cana and usually I make the most out of any situation, but at this time I must say I was dissapointed. I was not impressed with this resort at all. When we first arrived things started out well, but to our surprise it wasn't what we expected. The room was not cleaned properly and it took an hour to get it cleaned and we still ended up with old sheets. The bed was made everyday but the sheets remained the same throughout our stay. As we moved on the area in general is well groomed and the beach is clean and nice. The food and service leaves something to be desired. If you do not speak spanish or do not understand any spanish at all this is not the resort for you. The plates and glasses were not cleaned well at all and the food was the same everyday. The service is very poor, although friendly we could not get anything we asked for until 15 mins later when it came to ordering drinks, trying to place an order in their overly booked resturants, or receiving your food before it got cold after you placed your order and an hour if it was something for the room. They are very unorganized in their service at this resort and would recommend you staying on the elegance side of the resort, but I don't think its going to be any better if you decide to book here. I have been to other all inclusive resorts and never have I been so dissapointed. I made the best of the situation and did what I could to enjoy may stay over all and refrained from asking for anything and making sure the plates were cleaned even though I got sick after I left with a stomach virus. I wouldn't recommend this resort to anyone I like and wish that I could have proposed to my girlfriend at a better location. For this place to be only 4 years old it needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that everything is clean when you pick up a plate or glass. If you ask for a drink understand that the glass you receive may not be its cleanest. Also, be very careful about what you eat, it could make you sick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 17, 2010

Look elsewhere in Punta Cana

The location was fantastic, the room beautiful and, aside from disgustingly green ponds, the property was nice too. The biggest shortfall was easily the food. I went to a wedding here with about 20 guests, nearly every single one of whom was sick the entire time with various ailments related to food poisoning. I never got sick, so not everyone does, but I was amazed to be literally the only person at the wedding who didn't get sick. Another travel website had many reviews that noted the food was bad, but I thought they were wrong. They weren't. I spoke to people who stayed at other resorts and they had no complaints about their food. Although I didn't get sick, I was very disappointed by the lack of variety. I was there five days and the buffet served essentially the same food every single day. The food was also mostly American, which was disappointing because I hoped for something with a Caribbean flare. Why travel so far just to eat eggs, potatoes and sausage for breakfast? The service was also mediocre. Not terrible, just nothing to write home about. Some were very nice, but others were downright rude. One hostess told us we needed reservations to eat at a restaurant and only allowed us in after I told her she was wrong and pointed out that the hotel's own guidebook said the restaurant did not require reservations. The most bizarre part was that nearly the entire restaurant was empty. Others clearly believed her because another person from my party was told we needed reservations and we were only allowed in after I spoke to the hostess myself. This same hostess was rude at another restaurant we ate at. Several areas of the property needed a thorough cleaning, namely the pool, which was murky. I want to believe it was from spilled drinks, but I don't know that. The pool was also three feet nine inches at its deepest. Very odd. There were also many ponds on the property that were green. Not kind of green, I mean bright green, like Mountain Dew. I literally did a double take. Overall though, the property and the rooms were beautiful. The beach was too. Still, it's hard to enjoy that when everyone in the wedding is busy in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bottles of water are available at every single bar so make use of them. I didn't realize this until late in my first day there and the few bottles supplied in the minibar don't last long when it's so hot. Also, you must bring proper attire, dress pants and a collared shirt for men, to eat at certain restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sportet
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 22, 2009

DISAPPOINTED

The positive: the resort, pool and beach were beautiful but that is where it stopped. Very disappointed with the service..most staff do not speak or understand English at all!! Most only understand and speak Spanish. This 5 star in DR is comparable to a 3 star in Mexico. The ones that did speak English were not service oriented.. We are not high maintenance people but if we need something we expect to be acknowledged. There were no washcloths available and we asked repeatedly (x5days)but NEVER received one. Housekeeping failed to put drinks in refrigerator...after 48 hours and a call to guest services still no drinks...activities people were not organized so guests entertained themselves during the day around the pool. They were only interested in dancing in late afternoon. Food was WAY below PAR..many people (including my husband and son) were sick..both were using bottled water but it didn't matter. Majestic Colonial Pharmacy was out of Immodium so they sent him over to Majestic Elegance (sick) to get some and they would only sell him 1 blister back of 10 pills...rationing Immodium?? I heard other guests discussing people being sick. We will not return to the DR. Do not leave the resort unless on an outing with a tour company. Dangerous outside of resort. Rooms were huge but beware the coolest was around 78 degrees at night. Extremely hot..Overall we were very disappointed and we had read the reviews before booking the trip. The resort has SO much potential but they need to concentrate on the level and quality of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ralph and Alice
Business
New York, NY
Jun 7, 2010

frustrated couple

This hotel is beautiful and full of atmosphere but the rooms layout is terrible. this resort is very large and requires a long sweaty walk to everything and buy the time you get there you need to sit down and rest. If you are in a room close to the beach , you are a half mile walk away from the front desk and if you can't get in your room for a lost or forgotten key, then you have to make that walk all the way back to the front desk then to that room again. No service is provided for the not so fit, or elderly who tire easily. WE who are both in our late 40's early 50's found the walking distance between any activiy made enjoying that activity much less appealing... We stayed in our rooms more than we went out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

get lots of small bills I reccommend 50 single dollar bills for tipping 5,10s for shopping. the hotel does not have change. the ATM there will only despence Pesos for a small ATM charge of 12 US dollars and you will end up giving a bigger tip than you intented or not be able to give a tip at all for a lack of change. and haggle for a better price on everything you buy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skinny Jason
Business
Washington, PA
Aug 3, 2014

Party of 21 - ALL SICK!

Start positive: The beach was beautiful! My wife and I had been to Punta Cana twice before and that's what we loved, the beach, but we never would have brought 19 of our friends with us had we known we all would lose several days of our trip to a bad stomach flu/virus. In fact one of us had to visit the on-site medic. We talked to many other people at the hotel and they all said the same thing: at least half of the people in their party got sick. This is the only vacation I've taken when I've come back weighing significantly LESS than before I left. Not the best way to lose weight! We traveled the last week of July and had beautiful weather all week, but the vacation was definitely marred by the illness. Something needs to be done about this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take antibiotics before, during, and after your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just for relax
Business
TX
Mar 23, 2010

Recent Trip

Hotel itself was really nice. I went for a wedding which turned out awesome on the beach. Service quality was for the most part great for me and it definitely helped I knew spanish. I knew people who didn't experience as good of service due perhaps to some language barrier. Although there were plenty of people who spoke english well enough. Food was hit or miss. For most part just average. Best food was at the French restaurant Le Gourmet. Shopping was not great due to all of the haggling involved. My wife saw a necklace for sale at one stand for $20. At another stand later she decided she wanted it and they started us out at $235! I talked him down telling him what I saw previously and purchased it for $20. I did scuba through beach services which was ok, dive was at nearby reef, approx 45 ft depth, 40-50 ft visibility, 45 min dive. Kataraman's were a bit difficult to get a hold of but not impossible. I recommend planning a little better than I did and reserve the restaurant/beach equipment/etc as soon as possible. The resort & beach was was very similar to an all-inclusive hotel/trip I took in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maizystarr
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Nice Christmas family getaway

Nice hotel w/ a pleasant atmospher. As for the staff it was hit or miss when it came to interacting. Some were rude and dismissive while most honestly enjoyed conversing & serving us and our 4year old.Room cleanliness was well maintained by our maid.Food was very good compared to other hotels in DR. Desserts were the best ever! The gym is quite under equipt but enough to work with.Spa was just good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Buy your snacks & gifts elsewhere. Ex;$7 for a bag of Doritos! & kid shades $18 and $10 next door for the same ones ,so shop smart and compare prices before you purchase anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Divz
Business
NewYork
Jan 19, 2012

May be average at best

well the hotel was average at best, the room a bit dirty, the cleanilness was not there, the food was average at best, typical buffet food. the drinds were limited to few choices. Nothing extraordinary that would jump me to book this hotel again. But the pool and beaches was good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoya144
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Spring break for stressed college students

My friend and I recently stayed at the majestic colonial for a four night trip. We loved The atmosphere and bars. Our problem was that the staff's lack of English provided problems with communicating food allergies. Also, the beds in the room were akin to wooden boards. All in all it was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Never accept full price. Always haggle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top