$312 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
377 reviews
Really relaxing

The hotel was worth your money..only stayed there a few days but it was awesome wish the trip was... See full review

  • shadije a.
  • Dec 19, 2014
OUTSTANDING resort!

We stayed for 10 days at this resort, and it was absolutely phenomenal. The staff, the food, the... See full review

  • k8esears
  • Nov 20, 2014

This Ocean front Resort, has been opened since Dec. 2005, is located on shore of one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

The Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, is a spectacular 5 star all inclusive resort, perfectly integrated with the exuberant flora and fauna of the Dominican Republic, all harmonized with the gentle breeze of its incredible coast. This is without a doubt, the perfect place to relax while enjoying a privileged surrounding, where you can also practice your favorite sports, taste exquisite gastronomy, go shopping, and dream with the spectacular shows played by the rhythms of the Caribbean, and why not even organize your Meetings and Incentives in a relaxing atmosphere.

This Caribbean resort includes meals, drinks, and use of two kids' clubs in the room rate. This all Junior Suites Resort have Colonial-style decor, marble accents, and jetted tubs; balconies or terraces overlook gardens, pool, or ocean. This all-inclusive resort is adjacent to the Nick Price golf course. The Majestic Colonial Punta Cana offers a variety of amenities, including 400 meter (4,304-foot) lagoon-style swimming pool that runs down the middle of the property, a separate children's pool, a spa tub, a health spa, and a fitness center. Those traveling on business can take advantage of the business center, conference and banquet facilities, and wireless internet access in public areas (surcharge). Guests can dine and drink at a total of six restaurants, including five a la carte restaurants. The All Inclusive Plan includes; Daily meals and snacks, Domestic and selected international alcoholic and nonalcoholic beverages, Taxes and gratuties and eleven bars, including a swim-up bar, Water polo, Kayaking, Catamaran, Snorkeling, Aqua aerobics, Windsurfing, Use of sunfish and small sailboats, Use of swimming pool/spa tub/beach and pool chaise lounges/towel service, Tennis Basketball, Table games, Billiards, Ping-pong, Bocce, Beach football, Volleyball, Use of fitness center, Aerobics, Merengue and Bachata, Spanish, Scuba-diving lessons in the pool, Nightly theme performances, Entrance to and drinks at disco/sport bar, Casino. Also, there is a Kids' Clubs offer children ages 4 to 14 programs of supervised activities, includes: Painting Spanish lessons, Dance lessons, Football, Tennis, Basketball, Ping-pong, Foosball, Billiards, Video games, Movies, Mini disco, Treasure hunt, and Fashion show. Babyland also available with extra cost for children from 0-3 years old. The Resort is located approximately 60 km (30 mi) from Altos de Chavon and Saona Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbymac
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 24, 2012

Great resort vase some beach activities and staff

This is the third time at Majestic and colonial is even better than elegance. Angel manager and staff fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Paella on beach lunch beyond the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megan and melody
Business
new york
Jul 16, 2014

great pool

Kids had wonderful time in the pool. The food were not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia and family
Business
highlands ranch colorado
Jul 13, 2014

Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better hotel.Lot restorants, bars, food perfect, entertainment great, lot fun.Special thanks to entertainment guys Ricky and hector, very friendly with kids , also. Great time, would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Stay in hotel, 24 hours of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dheny
Business
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2014

Very disappointing

I had such high hopes of having a great vacation upon arriving at the Majestic Colonial. The hotel was beautiful, the beach was extraordinary and the pool was fantastic. I quickly found, however, that the hotel staff were not interested in solving the problems of the guests and three particular problems we encountered almost ruined our vacation. Out of our party of 25 people, 12 of us got food poisoning. I personally was stuck in my room with diarrhea and throwing up for over 24 hours. I thought I was going to die. Slowly, I began to be able to make the 5 minute walk to the bathroom, so I could continue enjoying my vacation. Over the next few days, several other people got sick and had the same results as I did. When I complained to the front desk, they told me that no one else in the hotel was sick, so they didn't believe their food was a problem. In talking to other guests, however, this was not the case. Several other guests complained and received the same response from the front desk workers. I had to eat rice and toast for the remainder of my stay. Our second issue was that the air conditioning in our room was working, but we had no control over the temperature and at night, and it was getting hot. The mechanic was in our room each day trying to fix it. Each time he came, he told us it would be colder, but it never was. Finally, on our last night he told us that since we were on the 3rd floor and far from the cooler, our room would never be able to become cooler. If he would have told us this from the start, we could have asked to change rooms, however, they continued to lie to us and "pretend" to try to correct the problem. The last problem we had was when my husband and several other people in our party went on the "complimentary" golf outing. He was told that everything would be paid for except the golf cart. When they got there, however, they found that their beverages were not complimentary and they were charged $100 for their drinks. When my husband approached the front desk about this, they again lied and told him it should have been complimentary, but there was nothing that could be done after the fact. Bottom line, the hotel itself was beautiful, but the culture of the hotel was to lie to the guests until they stopped complaining. I would not recommend this hotel. Pay the extra money and go to The Hard Rock instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not trust the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaybabejoiner
Business
Liberty, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Great fun

Very clean. Great staff. Plenty of activities and resteraunts. Something new everyday to keep you occupied. Circus, casino, bars, clubs and a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early they fill up fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valaly
Business
Wilmington. DE
Jun 29, 2014

Fantastic resort

This was my first all-inclusive but I found the Majestic Colonial absolutely fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. There is nothing we found that they wouldn't do to make your stay enjoyable. The entire resort is extremely well maintained. Clean is an understatement. There are many resturants to choose from. Bars everywhere you look. The beach is super clean and postcard perfect. The only negative we experienced was not with the resort but the private water sport company that services the many resorts. Prepare to be frustated with trying to take advantage of things like parasailing. We made a reservation 2 days in advance. We planned our day around that time and when we got there, no boat, no parasailing. They told us to come back 2 hours later. We returned 2 hours later and still no boat. Told us to come back in an hour. When we returned we were told there are others in front of us. Only till we threatened for a refund did they pushed us to the front of the line... I would definately return to the Majestic Colonial without hesitation. Word of advice, tip your butler in advance....you won't regret it.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

reservations really not necessary for dinner unless you want the Hibachi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from NJ 2014
Business
Punta Cana
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The pool is absolutely beautiful. Staff was friendly. Beach is great. Japanese resturant was great. The only thing that can make our trip better is if the shows were at 9 pm instead of 10 pm. It was to late for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from NJ 2014
Business
Punta Cana
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Enjoyed the trip. Food was ok. Pool and beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the catamaran. Beautiful beaches and the water is crystal clear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lets go gators
Business
Miami
Jun 23, 2014

Not Great, but staff is great and very friendly

We went for a wedding this past weekend and it wasn't anything to write home about. We had one great dinner at a Japanese restaurant our last night there and that was the only meal i really liked. As far as the alcoholic drinks go they were all well drinks so it was ok. It was really really hot this past weekend and the AC in our room wasn't that cold. The staff was definitely friendly and the hotel is beautiful but food and drinks were not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant below the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleyaine
Business
Miami
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect vacation

Not much to say, great experience great staff, food etc. they just need to habe some more time of live music or piano at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to make reservations for the restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanca Miami
Business
Miami
Jun 16, 2014

Staff makes it perfect!

Staff makes it perfect to relax and feel you do not need a better place. Yoenia for check in and Georgi for check out at the front desk, Juan during breakfast at the Supreme, Jenny the hostess of The Gourmet and Wilman at the beach, names you cannot forget about. Others we never learned their names such as the chef of the Japanese restaurant and many others who make your stay perfect, together with the amazing swimming pool, the comfortable suite and the beauty of the beach. I highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wonderful and restless crew for entertainment making competitions, night shows and non stopping animation. Hard to figure out when they rest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top