$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisy
Couples
Germantown
May 4, 2015

Food was just ok

The beach was beautiful! Weather was perfect! The food was just ok. The staff was cordial, but didn't go over and beyond. Resort was big enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ela M.
Family
N/A
May 2, 2015

Awesome family time!

Beautiful resort, good service, delicious food! Nothing to complain. We will be back there soon I hope...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan W.
Family
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Terrific family trip

Fantastic trip. Generally loved the hotel only would have been helpful if more of the staff spoke English, but everyone tries. Highly recommend the main buffet food. The other restaurants were just OK, but super well meaning. Beach is beautiful pool is fantastic. Pool is perfect in that it's about 4.5 feet deep throughout. Lots of fun activities poolside and on the beach, but definitely quiet areas available if that's what someone is looking for. Terrific live music (fantastic sax player), almost every night. Great excursion options, and staff. Particularly loved the Bavaro Splash trio of snorkeling, speed boat and snuba. Recommendations: bring small denominations of cash for tips it's nice to provide the particularly helpful staff with cash tips. Rodriguez, the bellman, is one of the best staff at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia S.
Family
Young Harris
Apr 22, 2015

Fell short of expectations

The hotel staff, service and facility have a lot of positives...but could definitely improve to remain competitive. Displays and food presentations where lovely, but the quality of the food was poor, even in the specialty restaurants. Room amenities (shampoo, conditioner, bath gel) were very low quality. We were disappointed that this hotel, which was more expensive than the all-inclusive we stayed at on our first visit, left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelena V.
Couples
campbell
Apr 20, 2015

great trip

The hotel is terrific, the stuff very friendly. Beautiful beach, plenty of chairs, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon B.
Couples
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

our getaway

Wife and I just got back from our trip on the 9th of April. When we arrived we were taken care of and felt very secure in the resort. This was our 2nd trip to the Dominican and will make a repeat trip. Now for the resort it was very clean and the food was great...the Japanese restaurant and the Mexican restaurants were by far our favorite!!! The buffet was ok..not something I would want to eat every night, and the restaurant down by the beach called Rodeo Grill was not good at all!!! The beach itself was very nice very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool, albeit very large was not very deep so not much time spent there. We upgraded to the colonial club and tell the truth it really was not worth the upgrade, the private pools they had for them were very boring, unless you like to just lay there. As for the entertainment... well it was very bad!!! Not much going on at all if you are at this resort to have fun then you picked the wrong one. We are in our 40's and still like to have some fun especially if we drop 4000 on a trip!!! Not all is bad... if you like to go and just kinda mingle and have a few drinks and just lay there then this is the trip for you. We did take an excursion and it was a real good time, got to see a lot of the Dominican people and how they live. We will return....just not back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binu V.
Family
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Good family fun

The location of the hotel was awesome, perfect location on the beach. Defintley recommend the swimup room to the pool on the ground floor, because with kids its much easier for them to go straight from the room to the pool and back and much easier to keep an eye on them. Great pool. Rooms were nice but could use a little updating. Food wasn't the greatest, but then again your in a foreign country using local produce so its going to taste slightly different than what we are used to here in the US. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. The night time shows they put on at their theater were pretty entertaining. Plenty of bars on the property everywhere you look, which was awesome. Overall a great place to stay in DR, great pool, beach, and entertainment. friendly staff. Great place for both families and singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jehan A.
Family
Bethesda
Apr 10, 2015

Great Spring Break

Our family (two kids 11 and 13 years old) had a great spring break at the Majestic Elegance (after an upgrade due to room type unavailabiltiy). The staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one, including doing something special to help us celebrate my daughter's 11th birthday. The kids loved the resort, as did we. The big pool is a pleasure and the beach was fantastic. We also never had a problem getting lounge chairs either at the pool or at the beach. The food was great, as were the choice of restuaruants. The activities were great fun for the kids and us, especially the beach party. A bonus was the great sports bar where I was able to catch both the NCAA Final Four semi-finals and finals. We considered the resort good value for money and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gymnastics Mom 2013
Couples
bettendorf
Mar 26, 2015

GREAT VACATION

GREAT COUPLES VACATION. GREAT WEATHER AND RESORT. ROOMS ARE VERY NICE AND ROMANTIC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C
Couples
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Winter Getaway

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. However there should be more activities. Food was HORRIBLE!! Dinner at the Japanese restaurant was the only plus side to our vacation. Beach was dirty, and room needs to be updated!! Overall it's a great budget-friendly choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top