$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k8esears
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Nov 20, 2014

OUTSTANDING resort!

We stayed for 10 days at this resort, and it was absolutely phenomenal. The staff, the food, the cleanliness, everything was amazing. 100% of our stay here was great. I would recommend this place to anyone, and I am thinking about coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Look up Punta Cana Mike. Take one of his tours. Aside from the resort, his tour was the best thing we found on our trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rem11
Business
Ohio
Nov 20, 2014

Great Beach Vacation

We were in the Colonial Club which insured our room was in the adults only area of the resort. They took us to a private area for check in. We had drinks and snacks while they were checking us in. It was very nice! Our Butler (Joan) met us at check in and took us on a tour of the resort and then showed us to our room. Joan was very helpful during our stay. He spoke English and If we had a communication issue he would resolve it. The beach area is beautiful, there are plenty of chairs and beds for everyone. The staff provides drink service at beach too. very nice perk! The food service is good, not great. We liked the Oriental Restaurant best. My advise would be ask for Joan to be your butler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take a tour of the area with Mike's tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewlywedsBecks
Business
Indiana
Nov 17, 2014

Honeymoon

We had a fantastic time at the Majestic Colonial~Adult Only Colonial Club. I would highly suggest upgrading to the adult only side. One thing we noticed throughout is that everyone is so friendly to you! We had an awesome honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant Tiano is really good, I had a hard time trying to find foods to eat, I had a very sensitive stomach while we were there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superr3252
Business
san jose,ca
Nov 16, 2014

fantastic famiily place

Liked the place, Good place for family and kids, No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Matriarch
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Nov 10, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!

My 3 girlfriends and I, along with our 4 husbands, have been planning this trip since just about the first day we met 20 years ago--our freshman year in college. I tend to travel quite a bit and I have to admit that my expectation can be pretty high. Colonial Majestic met them all. My husband and I stayed in the 1BR Club Suite. Lot of choices for meals--lots of choices for beverages--lots of things to do all around. The pools were spectacular and the service was great. Indiana at Club check in was extremely helpful, Joel was wonderful poolside and Juan Reyes!!! I don't know what I could possibly say about Juan! He was our Butler/Personal Concierge and our every wish was fulfilled....he was truly spectacular and made our vacation that much better. Thank you Juan!!! The only upsetting thing that did happen was the filling of Premium Vodka bottles with a cheaper no-name brand (maybe rubbing alcohol even??). If your out of something (and you shouldn't be out in the Club VIP section) just say you are out, don't try to pass it off like no one would know!! Overall--very enjoyable trip and I plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ratata
Business
new york
Oct 22, 2014

nice hotel

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our self in this hotel the staff was always very helpful the food was very good . Im deff planning my next trip to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Be on time for dinner every night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyn lee
Business
New York
Oct 10, 2014

Amazing family vacation

I went with my husband and our 2 yr old daughter and we had an absolutely amazing time all the employees were so helpful and friendly especially towards my daughter. The beach was breathtaking and so were the pools. The view from my room was beautiful everything was absolutely amazing we did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Taino restaurant in the hotel serves real Dominican food it was so delicious and they stay open till 12 am!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siwy
Business
New york
Oct 6, 2014

Couple Vac

good hotel for couple. everything was good, food, drinks, room, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa P.
Business
Bronx, NY
Sep 25, 2014

PARADISE!

The people are so friendly and helpful in every way possible! Osiris was our personal butler and he was AMAZING! Juana M. from the Taino restaurant & Candido M. from the buffet made us feel right at home! I HIGHLY recommend this vacation for everyone! My family and I just returned from our vacation and we are already trying to plan our 2nd visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL YOU CAN EAT, ALL DAY LONG! DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor Blanco
Business
atlanta
Sep 21, 2014

NICE

THE MAIN THING: if you are going to punta cana fir relaxation, romance, and excursions with some partying this is a nice place. Get the swim up room. If you are going to party and meet other singles its not impossible but will be a lot tougher for you. The staff is great pool is great ocean is great, wasn't a lot of kids because we went in September. Alex, Speedy, Elaina, and all the entertainment staff really kept you in it and make it fun. All the bartenders and servers are nice maybe cause i was doing my best at speaking spanish. As far as the hotel GET THE SWIM UP room, only thing negative I'd say is with the in room jacuzzi and pool its really hard to keep the room dry. .. bed isnt the most comfortable but definitely good enough.. Overall good stay for me and my girl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Club co co played a lot of modern music. But if you're looking for a scene like Miami. .. You won't get it.... but plenty time to learn how to salsa and merengue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top