$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 27, 2010

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana 6-19-2010

Majestic Colonial was a beautiful resort. One of the top resorts in the Dom Republic as we have found by comparing our trip to others that were on the plane and shuttles. Pool huge and beautiful, food good, not great, drinks very good, beach is gorgeous, sugar sand and small waves, good for kids. Overall service in restraunts was great, they go out of their way to serve you. Micheal Jackson show is amazing, as is magic show and circus show. Casino is pretty nice, more table games than I expected and 2 roulette tables!! Weather was rainy for 3 days but resort can't help that. Not a bunch of activities for kids but kids are welcome in pools and always lots of kids to play with. Water volleyball was my favorite activity, we played all through our vaca. Overall great trip, great memories, great resort, very clean. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japenese restraunt Matsuri was the best! Make reservatins though as soon as you get to the resort, it books up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 26, 2010

Great Hotel

It was a great vacation place, food, room, beach and pool were great. Would love to have a little more entertainment for little ones, but overall it was great! Would love a little bit extra entertainment for the little ones, but overall it was a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The review master
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 21, 2010

Great getaway

The Majestic Colonial was a great choice for hotels in Punta Cana. Since that was my first time traveling there I don't have any other hotels to compare it to. We upgraded our room to include the jacuzzi and it was so worth it. We had two balconies and it was very private. The pool was huge and not overcrowded. If you didn't want to hangout by the music and younger crowd you could easily move down and have your own little section of the pool. The staff was friendly and had fun activities planned each day. I also enjoyed renting out the snorkles and kayaks. You really didn't need to leave the resort for anything else, but we did one excursion, the speed boat and snorkeling. It was fun and worth the money that we paid for it. The worst part was walking through the shops to get there since they try to make you go into their store and buy things. The only reason that I did not give this 5 stars was because the food was not great. There were only a couple of places out of the 9 restuarants that had pretty good food. Everyone that I went with got sick for a least a week after coming back from Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Chinese place, the steak place outside near the water, and if you like seafood the French place was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 21, 2010

Bachelorette Trip

Pros: Friendly Staff, great Bartendars (they were fun!!), clean grounds, good drinks, food was good at the French and Chinese restaurant as well as the main dining room - clean areas at the buffet station, friendly waiters, sommelier was well educated, spacious rooms!!, club was decent, the entertainers for the nightly shows and at the pool were a lot of fun and they hung out with you at the club at night...awesome!! Cons: the rooms were very outdated and the furniture was old and saw bugs in the room, room service took too long, all the receptionist did not speak english, the buffet area at the beach bar was not clean at all but the one in the main dining room was super clean - high standards should be in all restaurants...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Langhorne, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Okay

The staff were always friendly and spoke very good English - and appreciated when we tried to speak Spanish. The restraunts all pretty much had the same food, just a different name for it. Quality wasn't great - sushi bar was not a sushi bar at all. We ended up getting sick despite our efforts to avoid using water. The resort is BEAUTIFUL and wonderful pool - GREAT BEACH! We would go back, but not for 7 days - maybe 4 or 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The review master
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 21, 2010

Great getaway

The Majestic Colonial was a great choice for hotels in Punta Cana. Since that was my first time traveling there I don't have any other hotels to compare it to. We upgraded our room to include the jacuzzi and it was so worth it. We had two balconies and it was very private. The pool was huge and not overcrowded. If you didn't want to hangout by the music and younger crowd you could easily move down and have your own little section of the pool. The staff was friendly and had fun activities planned each day. I also enjoyed renting out the snorkles and kayaks. You really didn't need to leave the resort for anything else, but we did one excursion, the speed boat and snorkeling. It was fun and worth the money that we paid for it. The worst part was walking through the shops to get there since they try to make you go into their store and buy things. The only reason that I did not give this 5 stars was because the food was not great. There were only a couple of places out of the 9 restuarants that had pretty good food. Everyone that I went with got sick for a least a week after coming back from Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Chinese place, the steak place outside near the water, and if you like seafood the French place was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
majestic colonial punta cana
Jun 20, 2010

will never go back to punta cana again

first we went american airlines ,we boarded two different planes with problems second one had cracked window andthey made us get off they did not have another flight until wednesday sowe had to take a flight to miami and leave the next day to san dominico and take a taxi ride for 3 and half hours to our resort majestic colonial.we missed two days of our seven days trip. my experience was the worst when we got to the hotel the desk didnt care on bit that we missed two days vacation with no compensation. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I had ants inmy roommand they came and sprayed and we couldnt get back in room for several hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Down South
Business
New York, NY
Jun 20, 2010

Beautiful Place

The most beautiful and biggest pool I have ever seen. Lots of restaurants, but very cheap local liquors that don´t taste too good. The food was great expecially in Le Gourmet. The staff at the restaurants were very nice, but on the grounds and the house keepers could be nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent your own car. It was great to get out of our room and just drive around town and visit other beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 19, 2010

Girl's Getaway

The resort was wonderful! Suprisingly we loved the food and drinks. Our only concern was that we both got sick. After reading previous reviews, we wonder if it had anything to do with the food or water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We liked the French, Japanese and Mexican restaurants best. Make reservations upon arrival. We looked forward to eating lobster at the seafood restaurant, but then found it didn't taste good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Jun 15, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

I went for my son and his girlfriend wedding, the hotel if fantastic, the restaurants are very good, the service is number one, I enjoyed the entertainment. I will recommend this hotel to friends. I want to go back to Punta Cana and if I go again I will go to the same hotel. Me, my family and friends had a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top