$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
363 reviews
Best Vacation Ever!!!!

I have taken quite a few trips in the past and this one was by far the best. From the moment we... See full review

  • Bigg973
  • Aug 19, 2014
Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food,... See full review

  • J.B and Q.B
  • Jul 26, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S&J
Ontario, Canada
Nov 23, 2009

Majestic Wedding

We were here for a friend's wedding. The wedding was held on the beach at 3PM (I would suggest a later time though if you are planning on a wedding here like 5PM because it was sooooo hot at this time). The wedding planner was a great help. However, the bride had her hair done at the spa and it turned out terrible, had to help her redo it right before the ceremony! Also, the bridal party ordered room service while we were getting ready before the ceremony, the food took almost 2 hours to get the room and arrived 15 minutes before we had to go to the beach for the ceremony even though we called about it no less than 4 times. The hotel is beautiful, the beach is clean and white sands (some seaweed in the morning but they clean it up through the morning). The food was good, typical food, a lot of fried stuff. Some of the people we were travelling with did get sick after eating at the Chinese restaurant. We wanted to eat at the Japanese restaurant but couldn't get reservations there for any night we were there. The disco was fun, empty some nights but a good time if you are with a big group anyways. The bars and bartenders were excellent, especially at the bars around the pool! We took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and it was over 45 minutes to get there, so on the way back to the airport we took a cab it was less than 25 minutes and cheaper than the shuttle if you have 2+ ppl. I have previously stayed at the Bavaro Princess, which has a lower ranking than this one and a lower price. There was not a significant difference between the two hotels, the rooms and food were similar. The lobby at the Majestic is nicer, all marble. The pool is smaller at the Princess but the grounds are larger at the Princess and there is a trolley that will drive you around the whole complex (very convenient!). Our vacation was great, no major problems, would suggest hotel for weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping market just outside the gates of the hotel to the right. The prices are significantly cheaper than inside the hotel at the shops and also cheaper than the one night when they bring in the vendors and set-up right by the theatre area. As a female, I would suggest not going alone, bring along a male as it was slightly uncomfortable and we were some of the only people in the whole market so we were hassled a lot.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Verdad
Columbus, OH
Oct 26, 2009

Wonderful staff and beautiful beach

Really enjoyed the staff members. They were very friendly and constantly worked to help us enjoy our stay. The pool always had activities going on (with loud music), so you could decide if you wanted the spring break or entertainment experience or if you wanted to move to the beach or a quieter part of the pool. There were shows in the outdoor theatre every night. We only went to the Michael Jackson one which was good. We did experience a little stomach upset from the food. We were diligent in using and drinking bottled water, but I'm not sure if the same care was put into preparing the food. We went scuba diving with a boat driver from a vendor we found on the beach. It was a fun boat ride and decent snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Oct 11, 2009

Majestic 10-02-2009

Hotel and service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 27, 2009

Fun Place for a vacation

I enjoyed the pool, The beach was great. The location was fine not to far from the airport. It was a better place than the one before. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enigma1128
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Unforgettable Caribbean vacation

In lieu of a sweet sixteen party, my daughter asked for a week-long vacation to the Caribbean. Our trip to Majestic Colonial was everything we hoped it would be. The 400-meter pool was even better than pictured on the website. We took advantage of all of the dining options, and we weren't disappointed. The staff at the resort was friendly and very accomodating. We enjoyed renting speedboats and parasailing on the beachfront. There were many scheduled activities including Spanish lessons, dance lessons, and water aerobics. The only negative was obtaining extra bath towels in our room. Housekeeping never left more than two towels each day. Daily calls had to be placed to Guest Services to obtain wash cloths and a tub mat. Other than the shortage of bath linens, we found our room clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A word of caution: the Renova Spa is NOT located at the Majestic Colonial. Although Orbitz will offer you a spa package, be aware that it is NOT located at Majestic Colonial. I pre-paid a Renova Spa package for two ($158 in total) only to find out that Renova has not been at Majestic for two years. Majestic Spa does not honor Renova Spa vouchers. So, my advice is to forego prepurchasing your spa package and save yourself the hassle of requesting a refund from Orbitz. I'm still waiting for a response on that one!!!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 30, 2009

Simply Amazing...

On all fronts, this hotel was the right choice for our R&R vacation in Punta Cana. From great food, staff, beach, and pool... nothing more was needed. When we return to Punta Cana, we'll for sure choose the Majestic once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great market just outside the hotel gates that was well worth the trip and assurance that you could get the best price.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panda Father
New York, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Really Awesome...

Travel party consisted of a couple, 2 kids (10 months and 4 years) and a 23 year old girl. We had 2 adjoining rooms and we all had a blast! The food was good- not great. Still we looked forward to our meals. The pool is so awesome and I can't say enough about the beach. The rooms are not perfect but still very nice, comfortable and clean. I would go back in a heartbeat. I still miss it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Good experience

While we were there we did the banana boat, scuba diving, and horseback riding. The hotel was very beautiful, beach was gorgeous, and facilities were kept very clean. The power went out a couple times, probably as a result of the tropical storms/hurricanes (Aug. '09). This was my first time at an all-inclusive resort and it was pretty good. The food wasn't the best except the Japanese restaurant was amazing! The room was great, staff was friendly however, halfway through the trip our room became filled with mosquitos. That was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go shop at the Punta Blanca mercado artesenal. Its right outside the front door of the resort. The resort brings in people from this same market to sell stuff but they mark the prices WAY up.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stony Point,NY
Aug 15, 2009

Great Service!

Our trip was great from start to finish.We were picked up at the airport and taken to the hotel, and when we left, taken to the airport. The accomadations were excellent, as was the service.I will definately use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There were 7 restaurants at the resort ranging from French to Japanese.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, ny
Aug 13, 2009

the good the bad the ugly

for the first 4 days there was no air conditoner the room wasnt horrible but could have been so much better. the best places to eat we're the supreme and the matsri resturants the "gourmet" was horrible plus they didn't want to compensate us for those nights we couldnt sleep cause of the broken air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search