$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jan 14, 2011

First Time in Punta Cana

Overall, it was a beautiful resort and demonstrated by the fact that I saw 4 weddings during my 7 night stay. The zip-line mountain excursion was fun, but the bus ride will expose extreme poverty in the Dominican Republic. There's also a nice shopping area located outside the resort to get souvenirs at very reasonable prices. Pros: - Beautiful beach property - Large pool served by two bars - Good service (while tips are not necessary, extra tipping was not generally greeted with a smile or thank you) - Nice clean & large room (would recommend swim up upgrade). Separate large shower & jacuzzi; however there is no bathroom door. Swim up rooms also have a 2nd jacuzzi on the patio. - Numerous a la carte restaurant selection - Plenty of water activities in the ocean - Food available 24 hours a day. Very handy especially after too much mamajuana shots Cons: - Limited selection of alcoholic beverage brands. Mini bar only carries Presidente beer - Bed & pillows were too firm - No fresh juices - Some language barrier (many employees spoke very little English)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked our trip thorugh [...]. BRING A COPY of the [...]confirmation with you to check-in. The hotel will not let you check-in without the physical print out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wesley New jersey
Jan 14, 2011

good

The trip was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fOOD WAS VERY GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dazzeling
Business
Nashua, NH
Jan 10, 2011

Fantastic young adult and family getaway

Loved it! Wished more of staff spoke English. Some thought they were speaking English but were not. Would have enjoyed "munchy" items in bar areas such as popcorn, nuts, chips,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa
Dec 19, 2010

first time

Very good service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 14, 2010

The entire experience was AWFUL!!!!!!

From the very start, this resort is AWFUL. The entire place was flooded when we arrived. The heavy rains create a lot of problems because there is no countrywide drainage system. There is no customer service. If you ask at the front desk - they will walk away from you. If you call from your room - they will hang up on you. The staff does not understand the most basic English - so be prepared to speak from Spanish. we had to argue daily for face towels and they tried to limit us to two towels for the room of four per day. The food was AWFUL... and was allowed to sit out for long periods of time in the heat and humidity. Be prepared for a scam around every corner and incredible mark-up on everything. The locals are very aggressive and will grab your luggage and walk away with it at the airport. You have to basically pay to get it back. There is also a "enter the country" fee. Finally - they cut out all the lights on the property from 3:00 - 6:00 am, so if you have an early flight - you must walk a long way in complete darkness. VERY UNSAFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mels love to travel
Business
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Dec 10, 2010

Wonderful Vacation!

We had a great trip to Punta Cana and enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Colonial. The resort is truly beautiful, the view of the pool at night is absolutely gorgeous. We had our two tweenage kids with us and the rooms were very spacious, they had an extra bed and a bottle of champagne all ready for us when we got there, it was very impressive. My favorite things were 1) the ocean and tons of room to have your spots, you weren't playing the chair game or feeling crowded at all 2) the staff were the best, they made you feel like family...really!! they were really "my friends". 3) the pool, it went on forever and was set up that you could enjoy fun, quiet, kids or both. The food was good, some was better than other but it was easy to find favorites, like the best croissants in the morning! I would return to this resort and I would recommend it to all age groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the entertainment is very good, worth watching here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKH
Business
NY/NJ
Dec 6, 2010

Punta Cana

Everything was great but the beds were terrible to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feistyb Bee
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 4, 2010

Punta Cana

Good services. However, there was power shortage for about 5 hours one day. Also, the bathroom was too bold. There was a separate room for the toilet, but the door didn't go all the way up to the ceiling, which can be embarasing for the person who is inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury, CT
Oct 31, 2010

Majestic is only somewhat majestic

Overall it was a great trip - the service was wonderful, the staff was very friendly, everything was very clean. The one downfall, which was a pretty big one, was the food which really wasn't very good. Our first meal at one of the buffets was pretty much inedibile The Japanese restaurant was the best meal we had, but the standard was set very low. We had many meals of rice and fruit because everything else wasn't appealing to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to sign up for the ground transportation when you book. The taxi situation is a little shady at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nypete
Business
New York
Oct 4, 2010

Great location

Majestic was a great value, days at the pool short walk to he beach, dining inside and outside. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. We enjoyed many of the bars, the casino and theater. Plan your meals and make your reservations for dinner when you check in. The food was tasty and there was plenty of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations early or you might might miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top