$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pittsburgh Pa,
Feb 21, 2011

My stay at the Majestic Resort in Punta

Our stay at the Majestic in Punta Cana was a very enjoyable stay. The accomodations were very comfortable and the food was plentiful and very good. The entertainment was amusing though a few shows were very weak. The staff was excellent and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squirrel seeker
Friends
MA
Feb 20, 2011

Majestical Trip

The trip from the airport was a short one, we had arranged a car service as the hotel didn't provide transportation directly. The check-in process was quick and painless. The only downfall is that I was not given the room that I had reserved and paid more money for. Others that we traveled with also did not receive the room they reserved. The rooms were nice and spacious. Negative points for room would be the shampoos, conditioners and no face clothes provided. In addition there were no skin lotions provided. All of these things are items that we had provided at other all inclusive resorts having stayed at. The beach was one of the better that we had on vacations. The pool also was very nice. Negatives here would be bathrooms. They were few and far between for such a large space of pool/beach areas. The staff was very friendly. Other negatives would be no fresh orange juice. Drinks received were not always what was ordered. The selection of alcohol was limited. Four of the six traveling in my group had an adverse affect to the food. One of which ended up in the hospital. Food was good. The japanese restaurant was great and entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Didn't leave the resport

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
chicago,IL,
Jan 27, 2011

good place to get away for a week

beautiful hotel, beautiful beach , the food was ok, but the service at some places was not good, looked like they did'nt have enough help to take care of the people there,the restaurant by the beach we had to wait a long time before someone came over and order our drinks, the beach area ,there were only 2 people bringing drinks, and there were a lot of people at the beach,the room was ok, they could use a better matress.this place compare to other resorts that weve been was a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Guelph, Ontario
Jan 15, 2011

fantastic family getaway

We were here for a family wedding, which was a perfect setting. The resort was large enough for a big group - we had 40+ people, but also small enough that it was easy to find our way around. The wedding was beautiful and the staff was always ready to help.The pool was the best yet. Lots of space and spots to 'hang out' for the day. Jenny took great care of all of us for the week and kept us well hydrated! The food was good, and the Japanese restaurant was the best.The only real complaint we had was the beds. They are always clean, but they are very hard and the bedding was not of great quality. In a vacation getaway, it would have been nice to have a 5 star bed too.All in all, it was a wonderful place to get away from the snow. The staff is friendly, the grounds are beautiful, and we had a fabulous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There is a weekly local market that comes right to the hotel, so there is no need to go offsite. It is a lot of the same stuff - jewelry, paintings, t-shirts. You can barter and should. It can be a little off-setting if you've never experienced 'local' shopping, but you can get some little souvenirs.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed and Tanned
Couples
Canada
Jan 15, 2011

Great Family Getaway and wedding

We received excellent service from the first moment we entered the resort. All staff was ready and willing to go out of their way for us. All were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was good but not excellent, but there was lots of choice. Pool was the best with lots of room and enough chairs for everyone (unlike most places where you have to fight for chairs). There was some inconsistancy with maid service...from ours to other members of our group. (extra towels and flowers in the room) The rooms were very clean and spacious with everything we needed. Overall and excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you go see the coffee boy in the Supreme Buffet after dinner. He puts on a good personal show and makes wonderful after dinner coffees. We went to see him almost every night!!!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
punta canta
Jan 14, 2011

wedding holiday trip

attend wedding played golf dune buggie lots of swimming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wichita, KS
Jan 14, 2011

First Time in Punta Cana

Overall, it was a beautiful resort and demonstrated by the fact that I saw 4 weddings during my 7 night stay. The zip-line mountain excursion was fun, but the bus ride will expose extreme poverty in the Dominican Republic. There's also a nice shopping area located outside the resort to get souvenirs at very reasonable prices. Pros: - Beautiful beach property - Large pool served by two bars - Good service (while tips are not necessary, extra tipping was not generally greeted with a smile or thank you) - Nice clean & large room (would recommend swim up upgrade). Separate large shower & jacuzzi; however there is no bathroom door. Swim up rooms also have a 2nd jacuzzi on the patio. - Numerous a la carte restaurant selection - Plenty of water activities in the ocean - Food available 24 hours a day. Very handy especially after too much mamajuana shots Cons: - Limited selection of alcoholic beverage brands. Mini bar only carries Presidente beer - Bed & pillows were too firm - No fresh juices - Some language barrier (many employees spoke very little English)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked our trip thorugh [...]. BRING A COPY of the [...]confirmation with you to check-in. The hotel will not let you check-in without the physical print out!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wesley New jersey
Jan 14, 2011

good

The trip was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fOOD WAS VERY GOOD

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dazzeling
Family
Nashua, NH
Jan 10, 2011

Fantastic young adult and family getaway

Loved it! Wished more of staff spoke English. Some thought they were speaking English but were not. Would have enjoyed "munchy" items in bar areas such as popcorn, nuts, chips,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
tulsa
Dec 19, 2010

first time

Very good service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top