$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca L.
Family
indian harbor beach
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome family trip

We had a wonderful time with our family! Great food and lots to do and everyone was entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jehan A.
Family
Bethesda
Apr 10, 2015

Great Spring Break

Our family (two kids 11 and 13 years old) had a great spring break at the Majestic Elegance (after an upgrade due to room type unavailabiltiy). The staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one, including doing something special to help us celebrate my daughter's 11th birthday. The kids loved the resort, as did we. The big pool is a pleasure and the beach was fantastic. We also never had a problem getting lounge chairs either at the pool or at the beach. The food was great, as were the choice of restuaruants. The activities were great fun for the kids and us, especially the beach party. A bonus was the great sports bar where I was able to catch both the NCAA Final Four semi-finals and finals. We considered the resort good value for money and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binu V.
Family
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Good family fun

The location of the hotel was awesome, perfect location on the beach. Defintley recommend the swimup room to the pool on the ground floor, because with kids its much easier for them to go straight from the room to the pool and back and much easier to keep an eye on them. Great pool. Rooms were nice but could use a little updating. Food wasn't the greatest, but then again your in a foreign country using local produce so its going to taste slightly different than what we are used to here in the US. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. The night time shows they put on at their theater were pretty entertaining. Plenty of bars on the property everywhere you look, which was awesome. Overall a great place to stay in DR, great pool, beach, and entertainment. friendly staff. Great place for both families and singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelena V.
Couples
campbell
Apr 20, 2015

great trip

The hotel is terrific, the stuff very friendly. Beautiful beach, plenty of chairs, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to traveler
Couples
Punta Cana DR
Nov 14, 2014

Nice Place

The only problem I had with this place the food. I was over cooked. The only place my husband and I had a decent meal was at the Spanish restaurant I loved our room and the service. But the food just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonemag79
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

fantastic

VERY NICE AND ,VERY CLEAN HOTEL NOT TO MUCH ACTIVITIES FOR A KIDS BUT VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND SERVICE WAS VERY NICE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan and Lissette
Couples
New Jersey
Sep 11, 2014

Worth the money

We really enjoyed our stay. Not everything was "perfect" but 4 stars. Friendly staff, clean room every day, food was good, not too far from the airport, and the amenities were worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would definitely recommend the Mexican restaurant!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papillonmoi
Couples
Los Angeles
Sep 16, 2014

Majestic colonial

My husband and I traveled to Punta Cana in 2013 and we lived the experience so much that we decided to make it an annual trip to DR. In 2013 we stayed at Bahia Principe, which is right next to Majestic) . Even though we loved Bahia we thought we shouldn't stick to the same resort and try something else. Bahia was so much fun. Plus the beach is beautiful. Majestic price compare to Bahia was only $200 difference ( more expensive ). We figured that this hotel might offer us all the fun that we had at Bahia plus a better food. Bahia principe is a huge resort. It's beautiful and the staff is just wonderful but food was just ok at their buffet and horrible at the a la carte restaurants. So, we were hoping for a better food from Majestic. And majestic delivered! The food overall was way better than in Bagia Principe and the staff was nice. The only two. What ove things for me ( which will make us pick a different resort next year)- was the quietness of the hotel. I realize that September is not their busiest season. But we walked over to Bahia to see how busy they are and that place was happening! Watching people having fun fought sweet memories to both my husband and I. Just for that reason I even asked if we could switch resorts. It it was too late. I recommend if you are traveling with children or older parents - pick Majestic - the good is better and the hotel is not as big as Bahia. So, it will be easier to get around. If you are young and are looking for fun and can sacrifice food - go to majestic. Prepare for long walks or waiting for mini buses to take you from on end of the resort to the other. Also, I wound the beach at. Bahia to be cleaner than at Majestic. Seaweed is everywhere !!! Come on, management, that's what people travel to Punta Cana! Have your staff get up at 6 am and clean up the seaweed.!!! Bahia did last year - their beach was much nicer. Of I travel with my mom - I'll might go to Majestic again. But with my husband and I ( we are 28 and 31 years old) I'll pick either Bahia Principe or try out a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try their a la cart restaurants - they are pretty good. La gourmet and the Japanese restaurants are the best

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The five
Family
Ca
Aug 13, 2014

Great

Great place for great value. The staff is very friendly and helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer25
Couples
New York
Jul 28, 2014

Vac

It was great. 4th time there but first time at Colonial Club. Tiger Woods was great, our Butler. Food could be better but....... had an awesome time. Don't like the bathroom situation. Don't like the see through door and bathroom is very small. Shower is great though. Am def coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top