$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mels love to travel
Business
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Dec 10, 2010

Wonderful Vacation!

We had a great trip to Punta Cana and enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Colonial. The resort is truly beautiful, the view of the pool at night is absolutely gorgeous. We had our two tweenage kids with us and the rooms were very spacious, they had an extra bed and a bottle of champagne all ready for us when we got there, it was very impressive. My favorite things were 1) the ocean and tons of room to have your spots, you weren't playing the chair game or feeling crowded at all 2) the staff were the best, they made you feel like family...really!! they were really "my friends". 3) the pool, it went on forever and was set up that you could enjoy fun, quiet, kids or both. The food was good, some was better than other but it was easy to find favorites, like the best croissants in the morning! I would return to this resort and I would recommend it to all age groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the entertainment is very good, worth watching here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKH
Business
NY/NJ
Dec 6, 2010

Punta Cana

Everything was great but the beds were terrible to sleep on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feistyb Bee
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 4, 2010

Punta Cana

Good services. However, there was power shortage for about 5 hours one day. Also, the bathroom was too bold. There was a separate room for the toilet, but the door didn't go all the way up to the ceiling, which can be embarasing for the person who is inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury, CT
Oct 31, 2010

Majestic is only somewhat majestic

Overall it was a great trip - the service was wonderful, the staff was very friendly, everything was very clean. The one downfall, which was a pretty big one, was the food which really wasn't very good. Our first meal at one of the buffets was pretty much inedibile The Japanese restaurant was the best meal we had, but the standard was set very low. We had many meals of rice and fruit because everything else wasn't appealing to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to sign up for the ground transportation when you book. The taxi situation is a little shady at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nypete
Business
New York
Oct 4, 2010

Great location

Majestic was a great value, days at the pool short walk to he beach, dining inside and outside. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. We enjoyed many of the bars, the casino and theater. Plan your meals and make your reservations for dinner when you check in. The food was tasty and there was plenty of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your dinner reservations early or you might might miss out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Sep 16, 2010

Fantastic family vacation!

Check in: very fast, before we knew it we were in our room.Standard Room: we were on the 3rd floor. The rooms are very big, clean, nice big balcony, we had a sofa that didnt get used, much except for my sons toys. and didnt have any smell to it. Bathroom and shower were very clean. Had a jacuzy in the room that we didn't use. We were very, very happy with the room.Pools: The pools were very nice and clean. There were enough pool chairs for everyone. The childrens pool/slides was very small which we didn't like much. The slides were for older children and not for 2 year olds. If you want to go somewhere where they have a nice childrens pool than go to "Barcelo Premium" they have one of the best childrens pool that we have been to and we have been to D.R 5 times in the last 2 years.Staff: The staff are absolutely what made the vacation even better. From the front desk to the cleaning guys on the beach were absolutely amazing. They served us right away and were very friendly. They do love kids so don't be suprized if you see a staff member come and kiss your kids (which my son sure didn't mind especially if it was a nice your girl; lol). Staff great, great, no complaints.....just make sure you tip them, they sure do work hard to make your stay great.Bars: Drinks were great, bar tenders great. It might take a while till they get to you but just be patient there are others in front of you.Food: The buffet was the only one that we ate at. After staying 9days I guess the food does get a little to be the same and be repetitive but we still found something to eat. We did eat at the Tokio once and we liked it but we preferred the buffet since you picked what you liked. The food was great and we didn't get sick or anything from the food. Just be carefull what you eat and how much you eat.Shows: Were great as well. Make sure you don't liss the Circus, by far the best show ever, they put a lot of work in the shows make sure you go to at least 1. The stay was wonderful can't complain about anything and like I said this is the 5th time in the D.R. and by far this has been our best stay with no complains.If you go you will have a great time! If you have any questions you can email me at trandafirdeaur[@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Room for Improvement

Compared to other all-inclusive trips I have taken in the past, this by far did not compare to those. The resort had limited selection of food with limited service hours. We had to work around restaurant eating hours so we would be able to grab a bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Marie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 25, 2010

The most AMAZING experience of my life!

I have nothing but LOVE for this resort. I just got back from 6 days and 5 nights there with my sister and I had the TIME OF MY LIFE. From the moment we stepped in to the hotel we were greeted with smiles, a cool towel for your face and a "special" drink from the island. The staff--from the janitors and receptionists and cleaning to the entertainment crew--were the most LOVING welcoming, sweet, polite and HELPFUL people. Every night they have a live band playing music and the entertainment staff pulls people from their seats to dance. They also put on a nightly show-Magic show, Circus, Dating Game, Trivia, and a Michael Jackson tribute my 5 nights. You don't expect how good they are. It was a real acrobatic circus for instance. What else can I say. The food--- YUMMY AND ABUNDANT. There is food for every taste bud--pasta station, pizza station where they make your pizza to your liking, Spanish food--rice,yuca, batata, yame, meats of all kinds and flavorings, cold foods, burgers, SEAFOOD like oysters and shrimp, sushi, french food, chinese food. And at dinner, they have singers and Marachi bands go up to the tables singing to you as you eat. The POOL=WOW. It takes up the entire span of the hotel resort-Majestic Colonial and Elegance together. The water is PERFECT temperature too! The pool ends at the gorgeous BEACH! I would reccomend this resort to ANYONE. I plan on going back next year and CANNOT wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

SHOWS EVERY NIGHT...live band at night and during dinner. Sports and games in the pool held daily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL.
Aug 18, 2010

Beautiful Facility

The grounds, pool areas and the beachfront were very nice. The food was excellent. We would like to see the sports bar open later and more activities in there. There was only one pool table. We would also like the pool to be open until sundown. The Michael Jackson show was excellent. We had a great time and would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josh and sarah r
Business
ohio
Aug 13, 2010

Beautiful beaches and resort

Hotel is very nice, staff is very friendly. Waiters are clueless about keeping your drink topped off at the meals. Beach is second to none...beautiful! Food takes some getting used to but remember you are in a third world country and don't drink the water!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top