$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cscconstruction
Boothbay, Maine
Mar 25, 2013

So much FUN!

We had a fantastic time and I would recommend it to anyone. The "fun team" made our trip, they were always finding ways to entertain. Beach games, pool games, contests, night time salsa dancing. It was great. Beautiful resort and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MzBJack
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2011

Awesome Resort

I enjoyed this hotel! Everything about it was awesome. The food was delicious, the staff was nice and friendly, and there was always something to do to have fun and stay entertained! I would definitely go back again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gastonia, NC
Aug 3, 2011

Great time, great beach, nice resort

The resort is very nice, clean and the grounds are well maintained. The staff were friendly. The service at the buffet restaurant is a little slow so have some patience. Definitely try the French and Japanese Restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mammajo
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2011

Great place!

Excellent and gorgeous beach, pool and property!!! Food was for the most part okay....don't miss the Japanese restaurant....it was delicious! Little bit of a language barrier if you don't know spanish but we managed. Rooms were clean and spacious.....beware of "european" style bathrooms though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't book parasailing with anyone on the beach! Find a guy named Bala at the pool's swim up bar and use him instead!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stone Mountain ,Ga
Jul 27, 2011

Fantastic,Great, Love it!

We relax on the beautiful beach,the entertainment was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 25, 2011

Family Funtastic

We have a big family and all age ranges so we are always looking for a vacation that suits all of us, finally we found the Majestic which offers entretainment for all ages, my kids were amazed with the childrens pool and slider and could spend the whole day there, my teenager was participating at the beach and pool activities and water sports, at night we could see the shows and enjoy some live music and entretainment. I will recomend it for families definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2011

Fantastic Honeymoon

Ive heard a lot of great comments of this property, so I decided to book for our honeymoon, it was FANTASTIC, the hotel room was spectacular, it was a Junior Suite with jacuzzi in front of the hughe pool, at the restaurants the food was delicious we ate several times at the steak house, didnt have to make any reservations, the staff was very friendly. We would definitelly return for our anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paloma R
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 22, 2011

Great & Beautiful Resort!

Majestic Colonial is an awesome resort, beautiful & big pool from side to side. Clean & very nice beach at walking distance. The food was great, had a lot of choices, mostly buffet. Our room was excellent, very roomy, had a Jacuzzi, two full size beds plus a twin size bed in the other side; we really like that since we were there with our kids. We spent a whole week, every night had a different show and good entertainment. We are not drinkers but they had Open bar all the time. Would highly recommend!! best vacation ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation ahead of time for the Japanese and European restaurant, they get fill very quickly.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Jul 20, 2011

the food was delicious.

the food was delicious and the staff was really respectfull. my kids told me that the kids club would be better if they didn't skip the activities on the schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 13, 2011

Wonderful location for family getaway.

We enjoyed our stay. Looking forward for more visits. Hotel staffs are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
10 year anniversary wasted
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 10, 2011

[...]

[...] Food was mediocre and gets old by the second day. Service was lacking. Spent a lot of time waiting for something to drink. The rooms have very thin walls and you can hear anything within a 100ft of your room. The rooms power is set on a motion sensor and automatically shut off when you leave, including the alarm clock. Not having a clock doesn't seem that bad, except the restaurants are only open a few hours at a time and then you have to travel to the opposite end of the resort to eat at another one. There are also not enough chairs at the beach and pool. People "save" them with there towels early in the morning, and then wander off. Which means if your not there early, then you don't get a seat. Very frustrating experience and not an enjoyable 10 year wedding anniversary. We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top