$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacci from Ithaca College
Friends
Ithaca, NY
Mar 15, 2013

Wonderful resort with wonderful service

A group of my friends and I just returned from Majestic Colonial yesterday, it was an amazing time with incredible service, comfort, and beauty. Most importantly, the staff were some of the most happy, energetic, and genuine people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Food was excellent, bars are plentiful and it is not difficult to get a drink. The beach is a 10 foot walk away from the pool making it very easy to enjoy the sun. I highly HIGHLY recommend this resort to any group of travelers, it was very kid, adult, and young adult friendly with not too much craziness nor too much bore. BRAVO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Springfield, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Awesome!!!!

This was by far the best vacation ever. The people are great, and the weather was amazing. The bartenders/servers are very very nice. The best bartender was [...] there. If you go, you have to ask for him. He'll definitely take care of you. By far an amazing trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside the resort, a flee market to shop. Much cheaper than the shops @ the resort.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bronx, NY
Jul 3, 2011

Great Vacation for the Family!!!

Great hotel! Service and staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was immaculate and the beach was serviced daily, keeping it very clean. Food was very good and plentiful. Overall a great time was had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 2 best restaraunts in the hotel require reservations. Make them the day you arrive!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Jun 27, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful.

Majestic Colonial is a beautiful hotel with a beautiful beach, good food & drinks and nighlty entertainment. I will definitely go back again. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because the staff could be a little more friendlier and speak at least some english. The pool was never ending and the water warm. The rooms were tastefully decorated, roomy and included a jacuzzi. I definitly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petrovsky
Couples
New Jersey
Jun 13, 2011

You pay for what you get

I went for 8 nights and although I had a great time, the experience was very average. Some of the hotel staff was very friendly while others lacked a friendly personality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the speed boat/snorkeling excursion and there was just something about this place that would make me not want to do excursuions in the future. I would just stay in the resort the entire time.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Overdue for a vacation
Family
Seaford,New York
Jun 10, 2011

Beautiful Resort

This was a very relaxing vacation. The resort was beautiful. The pool is amazing and you have a beach to enjoy also that was lovely. The staff at the hotel was very pleasant. All the workers were there to please. The food was fair, but coming from New York, nothing can compare. I would recommend this resort, thought it was worth the money. We got hit with rain when there but it rains for awhile but doesn't seem to last. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santo Domingo, Dominican Rep
Jun 1, 2011

Love this hotel and its service...

This hotel went beyond my expectation... this hotels truly cares about its costumers and make sure they receive an excelent treatment. Room was very clean, the show was new and very exciting every night, food was great with a big variaty that you will never eat the same... Love itttt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
espeoliva
Couples
Orlnado, Fl.
May 29, 2011

Heaven in Earth.

Me and my husband came to this paradise last May to celebrate his birthday. I could'nt choose a better place. From the first moment the plane landed we felt treated as Kings and Queens, all people we met were extremely nice. The welcome at the resort was fabulous, the place, the lobby the guys @ the front desk, no words to say it. The "ROOM", oh my God!!! simply beautiful, every day they made our bed with different flowers, so clean, so luxurius. So many options for good restaurant that you don't know which one to choose. The food... Ladies... forget about diets while you are here, food is so good you can't stop eating all the different meals they prepare for you. The animation team, we loved them:[...] the music band, all the time making our vacations unforgattable. I'm the kind of person whon don't like to go back to places, I prefer to always look for a new one, but not in this case. For sure we are going back to Punta Cana one day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
boston, ma
May 26, 2011

Punta Cana May 2011

punta cana was beautiful and he resort was a great way to have fun in a hot climate. the colonial majestic was a great deal for an all inclusive. however, the resort is missing that little extra before i can highly recommend it. the food was good. the steakhouse was great, the japanese and french restaurants were very good as well. the buffet was good for the most part and the servers and cooks provide good service. it is important to remember that a dominican minute is an american five, keep that in mind and it won't bother you. the beach and pool on the resort were great. many activities for those looking for a bit of structure as opposed to laying around all day. i suggest you get off the resort a couple of times to enjoy the dominican. in the lobby they have various tour and activity groups. this is a good service for those on the resort. i suggest the dolphin adventure and the muddy buggie ride through the countryside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring a couple of hundred in singles for the tipping. everything else is pretty much covered with the all inclusive.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
May 23, 2011

Good Bad and Ugly

Overall I would characterize our stay as below average at best. First the GOOD: The beach was perfect. White sand, lots of chairs, good tiki huts, and crystal clear water. Too bad there is limited waiter service on the beach or we would have given it an A+. Now onto the BAD: The service is terrible. When you go on vacation you want to relax and enjoy and not worry about every little thing. Check in took 45 minutes because they tried to put us in a room below what we paid for. We begged for someone to clean our room the second day and it never happened. There were certainly some very friendly and helpful staff members but as a whole most were not very helpful and seemed very unhappy to be there. Now the UGLY: The food is brutal. By our last day we were on a strict bread only diet because everything else tasted like dog food.Bottom line = stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RRIVAS37
Couples
Austin, TX
May 18, 2011

Service is lacking

I stayed at other resorts in Punta Cana and they are all great. You get a lot for your money and they are beautiful and well maintained as was the Colonial Punta Cana. My chief complaint had to do with the service in which our issues were never or barely addressed. We almost went without sheet the second night after five calls they finally had a maid deliver the sheets at 11pm despite the first request being at 2pm. We never had a blanket despite repeated requests over the 4 day stay. While I can't fault the hotel the crowd at the resort was a little WT. Punta Cana is great, I just think their maybe better options for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top