$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacci from Ithaca College
Ithaca, NY
Mar 15, 2013

Wonderful resort with wonderful service

A group of my friends and I just returned from Majestic Colonial yesterday, it was an amazing time with incredible service, comfort, and beauty. Most importantly, the staff were some of the most happy, energetic, and genuine people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Food was excellent, bars are plentiful and it is not difficult to get a drink. The beach is a 10 foot walk away from the pool making it very easy to enjoy the sun. I highly HIGHLY recommend this resort to any group of travelers, it was very kid, adult, and young adult friendly with not too much craziness nor too much bore. BRAVO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RRIVAS37
Business
Austin, TX
May 18, 2011

Service is lacking

I stayed at other resorts in Punta Cana and they are all great. You get a lot for your money and they are beautiful and well maintained as was the Colonial Punta Cana. My chief complaint had to do with the service in which our issues were never or barely addressed. We almost went without sheet the second night after five calls they finally had a maid deliver the sheets at 11pm despite the first request being at 2pm. We never had a blanket despite repeated requests over the 4 day stay. While I can't fault the hotel the crowd at the resort was a little WT. Punta Cana is great, I just think their maybe better options for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul and Renee
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
May 12, 2011

Good time had by all

Nice beach and lounge chairs. Pool was whole length of resort with water jets and pool bar. Wonderful staff. Enough entertainment, food was average, but expected for buffet style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
May 9, 2011

Great Stay

It was great! Nice variety of food and resturants. The beach was amazing! The room was great. COmpared to other trips in the Carrib I would rank this as one of the best. The only down side were the beds. They took a few nights to get used to them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smbeerman
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 4, 2011

4/26/11-5/3/11

Awesome, relaxing vacation. Rooms were nice, food was good, drinks were good, beach and pool were amazing. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Majestic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 2, 2011

Great Time at my friend's wedding

Arrived last saturday, greeted with a drink, porter took us to our room on the beach. Great view, great staff. Magnificent wedding on the beach, and after party. Ate at the japanese habacji grill, food was excellent. Buffet in the front of the resort offered multiple choices for breakfast and lunch, buffet at the beach limited options, although they had pizza late in the afternoon. Weather and beaches were great. All the bartenders and staff were friendly, very accomodating. Only negative was having to get up early to stake a claim on chairs at the beach or pool. Overall a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring an insulated mug for frozen drinks if you don't want to make multiple trips to the bar, or if you don't want to continually tip the waiter on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveldoc
Business
Detroit
Apr 23, 2011

WONDERFUL - It Really is "Majestic"

This is a wonderful and magical place. God's work is evident - the natural beauty is breathtaking. The staff is so friendly (and most of the time, there seemed more staff than people :)) The food was excellent, many great choices from "finger food" to fresh grilled mahi mahi and grouper. An excellent choice - highly recommended (and this was our 4'th Dominican Republic trip).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Great family get away

Very clean. Great service. The Japanese and Mexican restaurants were awesome. Beautiful pool and beach. Great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goody9825
Business
Surprise, Az
Mar 25, 2011

Majestic Colonial

The hotel, food, entertainment, drinks were great. I don't think their was one thing I could say bad about this place. The kids and wife had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Mar 21, 2011

Family Spring Break 2011

The good and very good: The property and rooms are clean and well maintainaed. The food was good and reasonable options provided for a week of all-inclusive. The beach was close, clean and beautiful. The beach and pool area had lots of shade available if you wanted it. The staff was friendly, spoke reasonable english I never felt pressured to tip (eventhough we did when service was great). We golfed at the Punta Blanca course which was nice and well kept. No ocean view holes but no big deal to us. The activities not inlcuded were expensive but there was no pressure to purchase anything. The not so good: The pool water was cold and hard to enjoy on a couple days when the breeze was high. The shops on property were expensive and the staff is rude. The shopping area off property within walking distance was HIGH pressure and almost felt unsafe to be there with the wife and kids. The bed in our room was hard and our room was close to the stairs so we heard the party animals all night (but then again it was spring break). Overall I would recommend the Majestic, the staff works hard to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping area within walking distance is very high pressure and almost an uncomfortable experience. Prices start at 75% of what you could negotiate if you're willing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 10, 2011

EXCELLENT, I WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK

My husband and I went to the DR for a long weekend without the kids. The Majestic Colonial had not been my top choice but I am VERY happy we stayed there. For one, the food was EXCELLENT. Seriously, the best I've ever had in the Caribbean. The buffet in the main lobby was to die for!!!The service was very nice and they tried to take care of all of our needs. The only reason I didn't give the place 5 stars is because the place was a bit too crowded for my taste. I would have liked a bit more seclusion. We also had a problem with our room. The hotel was full when we got there and didn't have any swim up rooms available. They gave us what they consider an upgrade (ocean view 1st floor)but the room we had was REALLY noisy because it was in a closed corridor and we heard everyone and everything that went by. We complained and were given a much better swim up room the following day which had provided the seclusion I would have liked from day one. I would not care about this but we were only there for 3 nights. Other than that all was great, GREAT drinks, beautiful beach, great pool, REALLY BEAUTIFUL piece of property, lots to do for fun or just enjoy quiet time. I would go back for another romantic gateaway and will definitely go back next year with my kids. Great place for all people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top