$312 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
377 reviews
Really relaxing

The hotel was worth your money..only stayed there a few days but it was awesome wish the trip was... See full review

  • shadije a.
  • Dec 19, 2014
OUTSTANDING resort!

We stayed for 10 days at this resort, and it was absolutely phenomenal. The staff, the food, the... See full review

  • k8esears
  • Nov 20, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider Mike
NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Worth every penny!

Everything was coordinated just right. There is not a better dollar you can spend on the time we had. I recommend the xtra money for the swim up room with jacuzzi. The food was really good and the entertainment was the best I have seen in some time. Its location is the one you want to be in and look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have like to have taken a trip in town to go shopping. It is worth it to save the maney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Jul 23, 2010

Could be much better

When we first arrived we were not given the room with direct pool access as I requested when I called the day before. The help does not speak good English and it is hard to communicate with them. We did finally switch rooms and the direct pool access is worth the extra money. We had an outdoor jacuzzi tub, but the jets did not work. I liked that the beach was never crowded and neither were the restaurants and we never waited to be seated. The service was good, but the food was not so good. At the Mexican restaurants there were a bunch of tiny ants on my desert plate. Also, the lobby and hallways and theater are not enclosed, so there is no air conditioning and it was very, very hot!!! Also, the hut that houses 3 restaurants does not have air conditioning. There is not that much to do with kids at this hotel. It is not geared toward families, as there are 10 bars, and not really any activities for the kids. The shows in the theater were not that great, and it was very hot in there. Plus they started too late, 10:00 pm every night. By that time, the kids were tired. Also you cannot drink the tap water and so we didnt drink the water at the restaurants either, just in case. Also, every morning at 4:00 am we were awakened by drunks coming home from the bars. Also, the dance contests were pretty provocative and my kids didnt need to see that. We went on two excursions. We had to travel at least an hour in opened trucks, breathing in gas fumes. We went to a beach to drive speedboats and go snorkeling. We had to go down a dirt road and ended up at a place with garbage outside and shops where they bothered you to buy things. Then we went on the speed boats which was fun and then snorkeled. It was ok, but we could have just rented the speed boats at the hotel and also went snorkeling from the hotel. The over 2 hours wasted to get there and back was ridiculous on the hot truck. I did like the peacful beach and the pool was ok. The service was fast, but I would not recommend this hotel, especiially for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The speed boat/snorkeling excursion is not worth it. You can do the same thing right at the hotel without going on a truck breathing in gas fumes and without air conditioning. And you save at least 2 hours when you could be doing other things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Biz Traveler
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Jul 20, 2010

Good value, temper expectations

A good value for a vacation to the Dominican Republic, if you keep your expectations in check. The Good Hotel and room were clean. Be sure to tip your maid for better service. Pool was excellent. Beach was beautiful, no trash in the sand, water was crystal clear. The Chinese restaurant, Teppanyaki and steak/lobster restaurants were good. However, Teppanyaki fills up very quickly, reservations were required and frankly, you should just wait around one evening to see if anyone cancels. Another avenue is to tip the hostess. Price negotiating. Every price is negotiable. From excursions to jewelry to t-shirts to you name it, the price listed is not the final price you have to pay. Negotiate. All inclusive. Food and drinks are all included, which makes your life much easier. No need to worry about where to eat or how much you'll spend on food. Made the vacation much more enjoyable. The Average Breakfast and lunch options at the buffets were average. Do not eat the hamburgers; taste nothing like an American hamburger. The service at check-in and check-out were pretty slow, even though there wasn't a line. Also, the currency exchange would not exchange a travelers check for pesos, but they would take an American dollar for pesos. The travelers check and dollar are supposed to be treated the same, but they weren't. Nightlife was just ok. There was usually a band every night playing covers of American pop songs, but that's about it. The Bad Cash only. This place runs on cash, make sure you have it with you. Also, always ask for the price in dollars due to the fluctuation of the peso. Hassled by merchants. There was a market one night selling jewelry and other stuff. The vendors were very aggressive in trying to get you to buy and didn't let you browse. Also, watch out for vendors if you take an excursion like deep see fishing. They will try to sell you everything before they let you leave on the bus. The Punta Cana airport. It's pretty much a cluster, the ticket agents/airline reps aren't very helpful. Also, for whatever reason, their list of prohibited items in carry-on bags is different than in the USA. Example: an umbrella was confiscated supposedly for the metal spines of the umbrella. However, the person behind me was allowed to pass security with an open, half-full water bottle. How does that make sense? Overall, this vacation was a good value and was enjoyable. However, you should temper your expectations: the food is buffet style except for a couple of restaurants, you need to have cash on you at all times if you want to buy something (I wouldn't recommend debit or credit cards for ID theft reasons), and the excursions, while fun, are all far away from the resort and will take much longer than scheduled. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for first-time trip to the Dominican who doesn't want the hassle of having to search for food or for attractions. The hotel has them all and all the excursion representatives are right at the hotel. If you're looking for high-end accommodations or really wild nightlife, this is not the place for you. But if you're a couple, a family or a group of friends looking for something that will meet just about everyone's needs, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dolphin Explorer is the better of the two "swim with the dolphins" excursion. You cannot take pictures with your own camera though, but the park is much nicer than the other. It's a pretty good bus ride (they pick you up) from the hotel, and it's going to take more than 4 hours. Plan to go in the morning and don't plan to return until 2:00pm at the earliest. But well worth the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domestic Over-Achiever
Business
Colorado
Jul 19, 2010

Beautiful location

There were many things to do - tour a nearby town, go on the zip lines, parasailing and shopping to name a few. There were a couple of destination weddings while we were there, and the noise factor (people talking loudly outside our door till 3 or 4 in the morning) was a bit of a problem. The resort definitely had enough to keep the grown-ups happy and partying till the wee hours of the morning, but I didn't see very many kids. I know that the resort provides some things for the kids to do, but it seemed more like a place for singles and couples in their 20's and early 30's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Haggle, haggle, haggle! Never take the price they give you. This is for the vendors who are not part of the resort. They inflate the price by at least 150% usually. My father was quoted $60 for a bag of mamajuana (totally rediculous) and talked the man down to $8 (still a bit steep from my point of view for a tree root). Also, it seems that all the vendors carry basically the same stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 17, 2010

Look elsewhere in Punta Cana

The location was fantastic, the room beautiful and, aside from disgustingly green ponds, the property was nice too. The biggest shortfall was easily the food. I went to a wedding here with about 20 guests, nearly every single one of whom was sick the entire time with various ailments related to food poisoning. I never got sick, so not everyone does, but I was amazed to be literally the only person at the wedding who didn't get sick. Another travel website had many reviews that noted the food was bad, but I thought they were wrong. They weren't. I spoke to people who stayed at other resorts and they had no complaints about their food. Although I didn't get sick, I was very disappointed by the lack of variety. I was there five days and the buffet served essentially the same food every single day. The food was also mostly American, which was disappointing because I hoped for something with a Caribbean flare. Why travel so far just to eat eggs, potatoes and sausage for breakfast? The service was also mediocre. Not terrible, just nothing to write home about. Some were very nice, but others were downright rude. One hostess told us we needed reservations to eat at a restaurant and only allowed us in after I told her she was wrong and pointed out that the hotel's own guidebook said the restaurant did not require reservations. The most bizarre part was that nearly the entire restaurant was empty. Others clearly believed her because another person from my party was told we needed reservations and we were only allowed in after I spoke to the hostess myself. This same hostess was rude at another restaurant we ate at. Several areas of the property needed a thorough cleaning, namely the pool, which was murky. I want to believe it was from spilled drinks, but I don't know that. The pool was also three feet nine inches at its deepest. Very odd. There were also many ponds on the property that were green. Not kind of green, I mean bright green, like Mountain Dew. I literally did a double take. Overall though, the property and the rooms were beautiful. The beach was too. Still, it's hard to enjoy that when everyone in the wedding is busy in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bottles of water are available at every single bar so make use of them. I didn't realize this until late in my first day there and the few bottles supplied in the minibar don't last long when it's so hot. Also, you must bring proper attire, dress pants and a collared shirt for men, to eat at certain restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAAN
Business
NEW JERSEY
Jul 14, 2010

hot, and not!

THE HOTEL WAS OK - DIFFICULT TO GET THE STAFF TO UNDERSTAND NECESSITIES - ROOM ATTENDANTS SPOKE LITTLE ENGLISH - HAD TROUBLE A FEW TIMES WITH ELECTRONIC KEYS WORKING iN JULY IT WAS HOT AND LITTLE AC - SOME RESTAURANTS HAD AC BUT STILL HOT. THE NIGHT LIFE WAS ALL OUTSIDE - EVEN THE THEATER WAS OPEN AIR. ALL INCLUSIVE DRINKS BUT IT WAS TOO HOT TO DRINK. SEVERAL IN OUR GROUP GET VERY SICK - ONE HAD TO GO TO THE MEDICS AND THAT IS NOT INCLUDED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

HOT AND LONG AND THEN YOU HAD TO BICKER FOR PRICE - NOT SO GOOD VALUES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Bunny
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Great!

Relaxed, enjoyed the beach and the pool. Food was good. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 12, 2010

Family Vacation

Do not leave the hotel for anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, NJ
Jul 11, 2010

Perfect hotel.

zip lining was the best thing we did there. scuba, snorkel, speedboat, parasail, dinner on the beach was so worth it ...speak to guest services for that meal.. I would do that that 10 times over. Staff does anything you need and never looked disappointed. overall, an excellent vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Jul 8, 2010

Better than CATS !

We originally went for a friend's wedding. The wedding was quite nice, easy going, and organized. We spent our time by the pool doing day trips off the resort, which we recommend, as they were very FUN!. We spent one day on a tour of the hills, coffee plantations, villages, horseback riding, and at another beautiful beach, MACAO Beach. Another day, actually a day it rained, we went dune bugging. It was a lot of fun...and the rain made a tone of mud which made it even more fun. With incredible tour guides, we drove our own buggies around back roads and through some interesting spots...after being caked in mud we stopped at a beach to jump in and wash off and hit the road again...FUN FUN FUN! This trip was excellent and we only wish we had booked a few other things to do. Only suggestion for the hotel is that they need to let you know in advance that renting some of the available motor boats at the resort have to be booked well in advance...not the day you decide to do it...we were a bit bummed because we didn't get a chance to do it. The staff at this hotel are all amazing, friendly, energetic, fun, and humorous...they make the experience so much more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book some of the off site attractions [...] AND....book a romantic dinner on the beach....worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dunnk
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2010

This hotel has seen better days

The set up of the room is terrible there is no wall between the toliet and shrower and the room (there is a small peice of colored glass seperating the room). The linens were old and worn and the bed was terrible. staff was unfriendly food mad me sick for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top