$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the cleaner
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 9, 2011

excellent

the hotel is beautiful the beach excellent the food is good the staff is awesome expecially bala at the pool the guy is really nice also braulio at the buffet and japanese restaurant is really good yhe only thnig is the drinks to local a litlle warm ,, on mi opinion need something else maybe iis because the low season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the cleaner
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 9, 2011

excellent

the hotel is beautiful the beach excellent the food is good the staff is awesome expecially bala at the pool the guy is really nice also braulio at the buffet and japanese restaurant is really good yhe only thnig is the drinks to local a litlle warm ,, on mi opinion need something else maybe iis because the low season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio M.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2011

Great Getaway

Just returned from Majestic Colonial and had a great time. I've traveled to other parts of the Carribean and Punta Cana was by far my favorite. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The resort is in great condition and the specialty restaurants are very good. Make sure to get a reservation at Matsuri for the hibachi show. The imagination team does a good job with nightly entertainment and always has activites. Highly Recomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BatmanAsh
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Luxury

The hotel is beautiful. Staff is helpful. There was a cold towel and welcome drink when we arrived. Our first room had an odor of mildew, so we asked to be changed, they immediately gave us a new room with a pool view, magnificent. This was a relaxing getaway. The hotel offered many on site as well as off site advisors on activities to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is on site. Eat dinner at the reservation restaurants, food quality blows the buffets away.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonemag79
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

fantastic

VERY NICE AND ,VERY CLEAN HOTEL NOT TO MUCH ACTIVITIES FOR A KIDS BUT VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND SERVICE WAS VERY NICE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonemag79
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

fantastic

VERY NICE AND ,VERY CLEAN HOTEL NOT TO MUCH ACTIVITIES FOR A KIDS BUT VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND SERVICE WAS VERY NICE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guerra
Business
Majestic Colonial
Sep 21, 2011

EXCELENTE

This was the best place I ever visit! I loved everything in the hotel and the serveces was the best!!!!!!!!!!!! I encorage everybody to cam to this place 5 stars..................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guerra
Business
Majestic Colonial
Sep 21, 2011

EXCELENTE

This was the best place I ever visit! I loved everything in the hotel and the serveces was the best!!!!!!!!!!!! I encorage everybody to cam to this place 5 stars..................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grazz70
Business
new jersey
Sep 15, 2011

nice hotel but not the best i ve been in in punta cana

place was clean no room service unless u pay extra ok liquor food not the best pool was very big and clean beach was clean but not alot of waiters or waiteres had to wait a long time but for the money it was a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

go early so food is fresh

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachy22
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

great break from work!

Went with a good friend from college to simply get away from work for a week. Beach was unbeatable, much larger than surrounding hotels. Pool is awesome. All staff were very kind and friendly. Food was not bad, but I have stayed at another hotel in Punta Cana that had several more restaurant options. There were an insane amount of couples/honeymooners but my friend and I still managed to have a great time! Overall a pretty good bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top