$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbymac
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 24, 2012

Great resort vase some beach activities and staff

This is the third time at Majestic and colonial is even better than elegance. Angel manager and staff fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Paella on beach lunch beyond the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassyshortcake
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Summer Vacation 2011

Great customer service. Spacious clean rooms. Just beautiful can't wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlywed in Ohio
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 15, 2011

Very nice but lacking in some areas

Overall the hotel is very nice. We found that we got very tired of the food there. The food was pretty bland and the same exact things were served nearly every single day. To be honest, the food was a letdown. Also, our bed was hard as a rock. We both woke up every morning with a stiff back. While there were things to do on the resort, we still found that a week was too long to be there because we ran out of things to do besides relax. We were visiting on our honeymoon and found that this may not have been the best place to relax and get away together because during the afternoon the pool area turned into a college spring break atmosphere. The staff was very nice and helpful, but I would say look for another hotel in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erald
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Awesome time

I went there with 3 friends of mine and we had a great time. everything was excellent , starting with food, room service , people that work there , activities during the day and night. this was my second time at the same resort and if i have a chance I will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooohh yay
Business
Boynton Bch, fl
Aug 9, 2011

Awsome

It was great. the staffs were awsome, very courteous, n pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Less salt in food n less sugar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Relax
Business
Woodhaven, New York
Aug 8, 2011

A great family experience

The place is huge but the staff there will make you feel at home. The beach was beautiful I personally spent most of my time there. The rooms are very spacious but one of the lights in mine was broken and the room service it's not so great. I enjoyed the various drinks but wish the would'd have had more variety in both food and drinks. Overall cool place to stay I had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get your seat early because it gets packed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MzBJack
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2011

Awesome Resort

I enjoyed this hotel! Everything about it was awesome. The food was delicious, the staff was nice and friendly, and there was always something to do to have fun and stay entertained! I would definitely go back again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gastonia, NC
Aug 3, 2011

Great time, great beach, nice resort

The resort is very nice, clean and the grounds are well maintained. The staff were friendly. The service at the buffet restaurant is a little slow so have some patience. Definitely try the French and Japanese Restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mammajo
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2011

Great place!

Excellent and gorgeous beach, pool and property!!! Food was for the most part okay....don't miss the Japanese restaurant....it was delicious! Little bit of a language barrier if you don't know spanish but we managed. Rooms were clean and spacious.....beware of "european" style bathrooms though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't book parasailing with anyone on the beach! Find a guy named Bala at the pool's swim up bar and use him instead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stone Mountain ,Ga
Jul 27, 2011

Fantastic,Great, Love it!

We relax on the beautiful beach,the entertainment was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 25, 2011

Family Funtastic

We have a big family and all age ranges so we are always looking for a vacation that suits all of us, finally we found the Majestic which offers entretainment for all ages, my kids were amazed with the childrens pool and slider and could spend the whole day there, my teenager was participating at the beach and pool activities and water sports, at night we could see the shows and enjoy some live music and entretainment. I will recomend it for families definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top