$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
371 reviews
OUTSTANDING resort!

We stayed for 10 days at this resort, and it was absolutely phenomenal. The staff, the food, the... See full review

  • k8esears
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Beach Vacation

We were in the Colonial Club which insured our room was in the adults only area of the resort. They... See full review

  • rem11
  • Nov 20, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (371)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider Mike
NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Worth every penny!

Everything was coordinated just right. There is not a better dollar you can spend on the time we had. I recommend the xtra money for the swim up room with jacuzzi. The food was really good and the entertainment was the best I have seen in some time. Its location is the one you want to be in and look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have like to have taken a trip in town to go shopping. It is worth it to save the maney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Great family get away

Very clean. Great service. The Japanese and Mexican restaurants were awesome. Beautiful pool and beach. Great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goody9825
Business
Surprise, Az
Mar 25, 2011

Majestic Colonial

The hotel, food, entertainment, drinks were great. I don't think their was one thing I could say bad about this place. The kids and wife had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Mar 21, 2011

Family Spring Break 2011

The good and very good: The property and rooms are clean and well maintainaed. The food was good and reasonable options provided for a week of all-inclusive. The beach was close, clean and beautiful. The beach and pool area had lots of shade available if you wanted it. The staff was friendly, spoke reasonable english I never felt pressured to tip (eventhough we did when service was great). We golfed at the Punta Blanca course which was nice and well kept. No ocean view holes but no big deal to us. The activities not inlcuded were expensive but there was no pressure to purchase anything. The not so good: The pool water was cold and hard to enjoy on a couple days when the breeze was high. The shops on property were expensive and the staff is rude. The shopping area off property within walking distance was HIGH pressure and almost felt unsafe to be there with the wife and kids. The bed in our room was hard and our room was close to the stairs so we heard the party animals all night (but then again it was spring break). Overall I would recommend the Majestic, the staff works hard to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping area within walking distance is very high pressure and almost an uncomfortable experience. Prices start at 75% of what you could negotiate if you're willing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 10, 2011

EXCELLENT, I WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK

My husband and I went to the DR for a long weekend without the kids. The Majestic Colonial had not been my top choice but I am VERY happy we stayed there. For one, the food was EXCELLENT. Seriously, the best I've ever had in the Caribbean. The buffet in the main lobby was to die for!!!The service was very nice and they tried to take care of all of our needs. The only reason I didn't give the place 5 stars is because the place was a bit too crowded for my taste. I would have liked a bit more seclusion. We also had a problem with our room. The hotel was full when we got there and didn't have any swim up rooms available. They gave us what they consider an upgrade (ocean view 1st floor)but the room we had was REALLY noisy because it was in a closed corridor and we heard everyone and everything that went by. We complained and were given a much better swim up room the following day which had provided the seclusion I would have liked from day one. I would not care about this but we were only there for 3 nights. Other than that all was great, GREAT drinks, beautiful beach, great pool, REALLY BEAUTIFUL piece of property, lots to do for fun or just enjoy quiet time. I would go back for another romantic gateaway and will definitely go back next year with my kids. Great place for all people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cranston RI
Mar 7, 2011

loved it

My husband and I went for a wedding. Everything and every body were great. My room was huge and beautiful. I travel frequently and stay at high end hotels. I did not expect the Majestic to be this nice based on the reveiws that I read. I was pleasantly surprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene C
Business
Troy, MI
Mar 6, 2011

First Trip to Punta Cana

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic, and after reading numerous reviews, we chose the Majestic Colonial. We arrived at the hotel via a private car service and proceeded to the Check-In Desk. We have reserved a Colonial Jr. Suite Ocean Front room, but that room was unavailable when we arrived. We were upgraded to a 1-Bedroom Suite, which is located on the 4th level and has a view of the grounds and the pool. Although it wasn't want we reserved, the room was nice and spacious. Although the resort does provide some amenities, you may want to bring the basics like wash cloths and shower products. There were several restaurants at the resort, and I can recommend the Steak restaurant and the Japanese restaurant (this one requires reservations, so make then shortly after your arrival). The downstairs lobby bar was a great place to hang out before dinner and I would highly recommend ordering "The Majestic"! We also brought our own insulated mugs, and the bartenders were always happy to wash them out before refilling them. Overall not knowing Spanish didn't hurt us, however, we encountered a few staff members struggled with basic English. The grounds workers cut down 3 or 4 coconuts for us and carved them up so we could drink the fresh coconut water. We tipped them a few bucks for their service. The beach was beautiful and the resort pool is very nice. Be prepared to save your seats early, as they tend to fill up by 10 a.m. Overall we had a great experience at the Majestic Colonial and enjoyed our first trip to the Dominican.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh Pa,
Feb 21, 2011

My stay at the Majestic Resort in Punta

Our stay at the Majestic in Punta Cana was a very enjoyable stay. The accomodations were very comfortable and the food was plentiful and very good. The entertainment was amusing though a few shows were very weak. The staff was excellent and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squirrel seeker
Business
MA
Feb 20, 2011

Majestical Trip

The trip from the airport was a short one, we had arranged a car service as the hotel didn't provide transportation directly. The check-in process was quick and painless. The only downfall is that I was not given the room that I had reserved and paid more money for. Others that we traveled with also did not receive the room they reserved. The rooms were nice and spacious. Negative points for room would be the shampoos, conditioners and no face clothes provided. In addition there were no skin lotions provided. All of these things are items that we had provided at other all inclusive resorts having stayed at. The beach was one of the better that we had on vacations. The pool also was very nice. Negatives here would be bathrooms. They were few and far between for such a large space of pool/beach areas. The staff was very friendly. Other negatives would be no fresh orange juice. Drinks received were not always what was ordered. The selection of alcohol was limited. Four of the six traveling in my group had an adverse affect to the food. One of which ended up in the hospital. Food was good. The japanese restaurant was great and entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Didn't leave the resport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninabeana
Business
kenilworth, NJ
Feb 17, 2011

WONDERFUL!

This was a wonderful resort. They were very accommodating and it was as beautiful as the website and pictures depicted. I traveled with two small children and two elderly people. We had a group of 11 and everything went smoothly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,IL,
Jan 27, 2011

good place to get away for a week

beautiful hotel, beautiful beach , the food was ok, but the service at some places was not good, looked like they did'nt have enough help to take care of the people there,the restaurant by the beach we had to wait a long time before someone came over and order our drinks, the beach area ,there were only 2 people bringing drinks, and there were a lot of people at the beach,the room was ok, they could use a better matress.this place compare to other resorts that weve been was a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top