$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorkeladdict24
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 21, 2012

perfect from check in to check out

Hotel landscaping creates a paradise. Even the basic junior suite is well decorated and spacious. The beach is larger and less congested then many others we saw. Plenty of chairs both on the beach and pool. The japanese restaurant is an awesome experience for an all inclusive and delicious as well. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a medium size resort with a great relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Divz
Business
NewYork
Jan 19, 2012

May be average at best

well the hotel was average at best, the room a bit dirty, the cleanilness was not there, the food was average at best, typical buffet food. the drinds were limited to few choices. Nothing extraordinary that would jump me to book this hotel again. But the pool and beaches was good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maizystarr
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Nice Christmas family getaway

Nice hotel w/ a pleasant atmospher. As for the staff it was hit or miss when it came to interacting. Some were rude and dismissive while most honestly enjoyed conversing & serving us and our 4year old.Room cleanliness was well maintained by our maid.Food was very good compared to other hotels in DR. Desserts were the best ever! The gym is quite under equipt but enough to work with.Spa was just good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Buy your snacks & gifts elsewhere. Ex;$7 for a bag of Doritos! & kid shades $18 and $10 next door for the same ones ,so shop smart and compare prices before you purchase anything.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the aussie chick
Business
Bloomington, MN, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Really great place to stay

We loved it there. The food was probably 3-4 star but great variety, we hit a different restaurant every night! Only bummer was you needed experience to go windsurfing or on a catamaran but we got over it. great staff - lots to do. Pool was way nicer than all the other resorts we saw as we walked the beach. We'd go back any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

bring your own stuff - so expensive to buy there. $20 for 3 oz sunscreen.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PuntaCana Traveler
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 26, 2011

Dec 2011 Xmas vacation

Awesome resort. We got upgraded to the Elegance so we were able to use both properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shows in the evening

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely Traveler
Business
Maywood IL
Dec 8, 2011

Majestic Colonial Resort

This was our second visit to Majestic Colonial Resort for our 30th Wedding Anniversary the service and food was excellent the entertainment by staff could be better need to us professionals this level of hotel should use professional entertainment personnel.Improvement to the water sports as part of the al-Inclusive have to pay for lesons before you can take Hobie Cat and other equipment should have staff to take guest out on water. Over all the vacation was wonderful and weather beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at the Bazzar market just to the side front walk wayof the Majestic Colonial. Great selection of all merchandise,can bargain sometimes merchants a little pushy but good shopping.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 29, 2011

Fantastic Getaway!!!

I must say it has been one of my best vacations. Ive been in DR several times and to the Majestic my third time already and it is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is no need to reserve the most of the a la carte restaurants! the best...

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In need or relaxation
Business
Mississippi, USA
Nov 23, 2011

RELAXING TRIP!

My husband and I stayed 5 days at the Majestic and could not have had a better time. The grounds, room, and beach were perfect. It is the perfect size resort. I never felt it was overcrowded. The beach was the most amazing place ever. Would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 18, 2011

Majestic Vacation

It was my fourth trip to the Dominican Republic, I am always amanzed by its beautiful beaches and fiendly people, have been traveler for more than 20 years and I must say that the Majestic really is Majestic, as soon as we arrived cold towels plus drinks were given, our room was amazing, very very spacious and with a jucuzzi the view was perfect, we had this free form long pool plus the ocean, the food was fantastic could eat everyday withouth the reservation issue, my favorurite the Steak house it has a fantastic view!! me and my wife had a massage at the Spa which was great. I was sad to leave, but will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steak is just great

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 boys
Business
Mullica Hill, NJ
Nov 12, 2011

Great Family Vacation

The staff at this hotel could not have been more attentive. The food was delicious, a large assortment every day at the buffet as well as the specialty restaurants. First vacation with the kids outside of the country and would highly recommend this resort to others traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top