$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PearlLee
Business
New York, New York
Apr 3, 2012

The best vacation in the Caribbean

We have lots of expectations before we arrive for all the great comments we heard about this property and upon arrival we were so pleased, you really find yourself in paradise, warm welcome by the staff, fast check in, the rooms are spotless and super spacious with a jacuzzi inside, even the basic one wich we used almost everyday, there was daily entretaiment but also because the pool was so long you have some more quite areas wich we alternate the beach is one of the best in Punta Cana, we really enjoyed the dinning and live music at the bars there is also a casino and a disco at property that we visit a couple of nights, nice international music. We will definitely go back for our next year anniversary, just percfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

No reservations required in most of the restaurants, great for an all inclusive where you need to always require advance reservations.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StacyJo
Business
Iowa, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Pure Relaxation!

This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort and it was a wonderful experience. Great food, excellent staff, and absolutely clean. I would recommend the Majestic Colonial to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel777
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2012

Had a wonderful time!

Was there for my sister's wedding, the resort is very nice, the rooms are ok, the food is not great but the beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timothy0324
Business
Farmington Hills, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Relaxation at its best

The all inclusive Majestic Colonial is great for total relaxation. Eat at nearly anytime at numerous different restaurants with different types of food at each. Reservations are easy to get at the two reserved restaurants (Japanese and French), both excellent. Beach and pool are very clean, though limited waitstaff at either, the bars are only a minute walk in both cases. If entertainment is your desire they have very good night time entertainment from 7pm till 4am at poolside, theater and disco. The lobby bar is entertaining in itself just with all the international guests that hang out together there all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book the VIP transportation (either private or group) its worth it. Besides being the only ones at the airport that knew what was going on, they were very quick and dependable. After sleeping past my return bus trip to airport, they got a private van at no extra cost to come and get me and took me to airport in time to catch flight.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeF1900
Business
NY
Mar 11, 2012

Good experience.

Good service overall and folks were friendly. Very nice, family oriented place. The dining is good, but make the extra effort to make reservations at the non-buffet style restaurants on site. There is Wifi in the lobby only, and you have to pay by the hour. Room is comfortable and has easy access to everything. Didn't feel the need to leave the resort, but visited the Hard Rock to see some friends there (that's a crazy place -The Majestic was more our speed). Went golfing twice. The Punta Blanca course is gorgeous and traffic was light. Leave plenty of time to get back through the airport on your return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoya144
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Spring break for stressed college students

My friend and I recently stayed at the majestic colonial for a four night trip. We loved The atmosphere and bars. Our problem was that the staff's lack of English provided problems with communicating food allergies. Also, the beds in the room were akin to wooden boards. All in all it was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Never accept full price. Always haggle

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grey One
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great Trip

Fun in the sun! Majestic Colonial great, just make sure your room is not on the first floor along the main corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy D
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 28, 2012

My kids had a blast!

Wonderful facilities overall - the pool was the cleanest I have ever seen, and the beach was wonderful. Would like to have seen more lounge chairs, but it did keep things from getting too crowded in any one place. Dining was fantastic and the drinks were generous. Most of the staff (dining, housekeeping, bartenders/wait staff) showed a great deal of kindness and enthusiasm, but there were a few duds. Biggest critique - the beds were not very comfortable, and the shower didn't drain well, so it was always wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KittyF
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great Vacation

The Majestic Colonial was a great hotel and value. We had decided to go at Christmas time and the staff at the Majestic could not have been any friendlier and festive. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was happy, singing all of the time and they just could not do enough for you. The beach and water were beautiful. The weather was low 80's and beautiful every day. The food was very good and there were a lot of good choices. My only complaint was that all of our stomachs were upset and we ended up in the pharmacy, but the Imodium we got from the pharmacy cured the problem. Make sure you pack your own, as it is there number one seller and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and drinks. The buffets were really good.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington, RI, USA
Feb 16, 2012

good getaway

good but i would the majestic elegance. it is worth the difference in price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

don't expect too much

Back to menu Return to top