$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PuntaCana Traveler
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 26, 2011

Dec 2011 Xmas vacation

Awesome resort. We got upgraded to the Elegance so we were able to use both properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shows in the evening

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely Traveler
Business
Maywood IL
Dec 8, 2011

Majestic Colonial Resort

This was our second visit to Majestic Colonial Resort for our 30th Wedding Anniversary the service and food was excellent the entertainment by staff could be better need to us professionals this level of hotel should use professional entertainment personnel.Improvement to the water sports as part of the al-Inclusive have to pay for lesons before you can take Hobie Cat and other equipment should have staff to take guest out on water. Over all the vacation was wonderful and weather beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at the Bazzar market just to the side front walk wayof the Majestic Colonial. Great selection of all merchandise,can bargain sometimes merchants a little pushy but good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 29, 2011

Fantastic Getaway!!!

I must say it has been one of my best vacations. Ive been in DR several times and to the Majestic my third time already and it is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is no need to reserve the most of the a la carte restaurants! the best...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In need or relaxation
Business
Mississippi, USA
Nov 23, 2011

RELAXING TRIP!

My husband and I stayed 5 days at the Majestic and could not have had a better time. The grounds, room, and beach were perfect. It is the perfect size resort. I never felt it was overcrowded. The beach was the most amazing place ever. Would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 18, 2011

Majestic Vacation

It was my fourth trip to the Dominican Republic, I am always amanzed by its beautiful beaches and fiendly people, have been traveler for more than 20 years and I must say that the Majestic really is Majestic, as soon as we arrived cold towels plus drinks were given, our room was amazing, very very spacious and with a jucuzzi the view was perfect, we had this free form long pool plus the ocean, the food was fantastic could eat everyday withouth the reservation issue, my favorurite the Steak house it has a fantastic view!! me and my wife had a massage at the Spa which was great. I was sad to leave, but will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steak is just great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
safarigirlNC
Business
Santiago, Chile
Nov 13, 2011

Good time

We had a good experience at this resort. We found the staff pretty friendly, the food was fine (you just need to choose carefully - you can eat junk or pick out the stuff that is relatively healthy. The pool was really nice and we had a room close to the pool and beach which was great. The kids club pool has seen better days and was not filled up enough that I would feel comfortable having my son go on the slides. I think that is the one area that really needs refurbishing. That being said, overall good experience. We had fun going to a few shows at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 boys
Business
Mullica Hill, NJ
Nov 12, 2011

Great Family Vacation

The staff at this hotel could not have been more attentive. The food was delicious, a large assortment every day at the buffet as well as the specialty restaurants. First vacation with the kids outside of the country and would highly recommend this resort to others traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshyne22901
Business
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Fun in the Sun Getaway

Hotel was beautiful, beach was amazing, food was great, & drinks were made to perfection. No complaints at all. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimia
Business
Toronto
Nov 2, 2011

Excellent

We really enjoy our stay in Majestic . everything was good , food , staff , entertainment, service ……. The weather was perfect during day and mostly shower at night . We love the seafood Restaurant .The service was awesome and quick . they serve Lobster almost every night and no reservation require . The service in the bar was good & quick . All over , the Majestic was great . Thank you to orbitz to provide the good Transportation . it was on time & quick . Kimia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No Resevation need for Seafood Resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blues
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Paradise

It was amazing all I'n all . The rooms were very clean and spacious . The staff was very friendly especially carlos whom works at the mexIcan restuarant . The Only compaint i have is the time flew. Can't wait to return !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top