$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
365 reviews
Amazing family vacation

I went with my husband and our 2 yr old daughter and we had an absolutely amazing time all the... See full review

  • Cyn lee
  • Oct 10, 2014
Couple Vac

good hotel for couple. everything was good, food, drinks, room, and entertainment. See full review

  • Siwy
  • Oct 6, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (365)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos and Rosa
Business
Houston Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Great anniversary getaway

The resort is wonderful with great staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. There are many activities going on that make the day zip by. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The entertainment team are awesome with different activities each day and evening shows. The food is fair at the buffet and various restaurant but excellent at the Rodeo Steak House. My wife and I would stay at the Majestic again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rodeo Steak House is terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigg973
Business
Jersey
Aug 19, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

I have taken quite a few trips in the past and this one was by far the best. From the moment we arrived we were given excellent service from the staff of the Colonial Club. Our Butler Franklin was the best. He helped us with our food reservations and provided us with champagne and Rose petals in our jacuzzi every night. The staff really went out their way to help us with everything. We lived our swim up room with the bar right next to it. Room 3107 if want the pool party right outside your door. The entertainment was fantastic. I can't wait to go back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best shopping is right outside the hotel. Just walk out or catch a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alana the great
Business
sunrise, Florida
Aug 18, 2014

family wedding

Majestic colonial is a very nice hotel. I was very surprised that the room receives a good cleaning everyday i.e. sheets get changed everyday, floors get steeped and mopped by hand everyday which is surprising because many hotels at least in the states do not get this type of care. The only thing I would have changed is the food. It was not awful but I would have wanted more of an island feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
couple disappointed
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

couples

The food was bad. We both have been sick . The hotel was old and needed updating . The furniture in our room was ripped and torn. We where on the 4th floor and the elevator didn't work. Our robs where dirty when we received them. I will never go back to this resort. We stayed in the adult section and there where kids there all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffm1986
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2014

Honeymoon

My wife and I recently stayed at the Majestic Colonial and we had a very good experience overall. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds were also well kept as well. The staff was polite and helpful for the most part. Our only complaint was the food. Like some other reviews that we've read, the buffet food wasn't that great, so we would recommend making reservations at the specialty restaurants. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and we would recommend this resort to anyone. A very good vacation at a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be in line at 9am to make daily restaurant reservations if desired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents of Bride Friend
Business
North Carolina
Aug 10, 2014

Great Wedding Location

The Majestic Colonial is a great place to visit. Beautiful area. Beautiful Beach!! Drinks are plentiful and food is good. It is connected to the Majestic Elegance, but you can not use any of the facilities there. We were there for a Wedding, and had been told that everything was the same, but not true. We did lots of walkinf from one side to the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skinny Jason
Business
Washington, PA
Aug 3, 2014

Party of 21 - ALL SICK!

Start positive: The beach was beautiful! My wife and I had been to Punta Cana twice before and that's what we loved, the beach, but we never would have brought 19 of our friends with us had we known we all would lose several days of our trip to a bad stomach flu/virus. In fact one of us had to visit the on-site medic. We talked to many other people at the hotel and they all said the same thing: at least half of the people in their party got sick. This is the only vacation I've taken when I've come back weighing significantly LESS than before I left. Not the best way to lose weight! We traveled the last week of July and had beautiful weather all week, but the vacation was definitely marred by the illness. Something needs to be done about this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take antibiotics before, during, and after your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.B and Q.B
Business
New York
Jul 26, 2014

Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food, and entertainment, everything was top of the line. My wife and I stayed in the adults only colonial club swim up and it was worth every dollar. Our butler was very attentive and our stay overall was breathtaking. In addition to the many services offered to all hotel guests, there are private services as well for colonial club guests only which was very convenient. Pillow and aromatherapy menus were available in our suite to ensure that our stay met our comfort needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Parasailing is a must do. It is offered down on the beach or through the excursion salesman near the colonial club check in area; however, the prices on the beach at majestic are cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megan and melody
Business
new york
Jul 16, 2014

great pool

Kids had wonderful time in the pool. The food were not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia and family
Business
highlands ranch colorado
Jul 13, 2014

Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better hotel.Lot restorants, bars, food perfect, entertainment great, lot fun.Special thanks to entertainment guys Ricky and hector, very friendly with kids , also. Great time, would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Stay in hotel, 24 hours of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top