$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family of 8 traveled
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2012

Family Vacation

We had an amazing time! It was relaxing and met our expectation. The resort was spacious, staff was extremely friendly, food was great, couldn't ask for more. I think the only area that lacked a bit was the night entertainment. Live music was nice but the night shows were a bit boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelena V.
Business
campbell
Apr 20, 2015

great trip

The hotel is terrific, the stuff very friendly. Beautiful beach, plenty of chairs, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon B.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

our getaway

Wife and I just got back from our trip on the 9th of April. When we arrived we were taken care of and felt very secure in the resort. This was our 2nd trip to the Dominican and will make a repeat trip. Now for the resort it was very clean and the food was great...the Japanese restaurant and the Mexican restaurants were by far our favorite!!! The buffet was ok..not something I would want to eat every night, and the restaurant down by the beach called Rodeo Grill was not good at all!!! The beach itself was very nice very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool, albeit very large was not very deep so not much time spent there. We upgraded to the colonial club and tell the truth it really was not worth the upgrade, the private pools they had for them were very boring, unless you like to just lay there. As for the entertainment... well it was very bad!!! Not much going on at all if you are at this resort to have fun then you picked the wrong one. We are in our 40's and still like to have some fun especially if we drop 4000 on a trip!!! Not all is bad... if you like to go and just kinda mingle and have a few drinks and just lay there then this is the trip for you. We did take an excursion and it was a real good time, got to see a lot of the Dominican people and how they live. We will return....just not back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binu V.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Good family fun

The location of the hotel was awesome, perfect location on the beach. Defintley recommend the swimup room to the pool on the ground floor, because with kids its much easier for them to go straight from the room to the pool and back and much easier to keep an eye on them. Great pool. Rooms were nice but could use a little updating. Food wasn't the greatest, but then again your in a foreign country using local produce so its going to taste slightly different than what we are used to here in the US. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. The night time shows they put on at their theater were pretty entertaining. Plenty of bars on the property everywhere you look, which was awesome. Overall a great place to stay in DR, great pool, beach, and entertainment. friendly staff. Great place for both families and singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jehan A.
Business
Bethesda
Apr 10, 2015

Great Spring Break

Our family (two kids 11 and 13 years old) had a great spring break at the Majestic Elegance (after an upgrade due to room type unavailabiltiy). The staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one, including doing something special to help us celebrate my daughter's 11th birthday. The kids loved the resort, as did we. The big pool is a pleasure and the beach was fantastic. We also never had a problem getting lounge chairs either at the pool or at the beach. The food was great, as were the choice of restuaruants. The activities were great fun for the kids and us, especially the beach party. A bonus was the great sports bar where I was able to catch both the NCAA Final Four semi-finals and finals. We considered the resort good value for money and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gymnastics Mom 2013
Business
bettendorf
Mar 26, 2015

GREAT VACATION

GREAT COUPLES VACATION. GREAT WEATHER AND RESORT. ROOMS ARE VERY NICE AND ROMANTIC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Winter Getaway

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. However there should be more activities. Food was HORRIBLE!! Dinner at the Japanese restaurant was the only plus side to our vacation. Beach was dirty, and room needs to be updated!! Overall it's a great budget-friendly choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudiu N.
Business
Pierrefonds
Mar 19, 2015

Just OK

Everyone is looking to give them money, services are ok, the room smelled of mold, I changed 4 rooms up to find convenient one for which I paid 400 $ extra, because it was closer to the sea. The food is ok, ok activities, clean beach, over all I do not know if I come back there. I had paid for tickets 6000 $, 3 adults and 1 child, I would have expected something more considering the reviews that I read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallis M.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Not what we expected

Fun trip but have no interest in going back. Compared to other all-inclusive hotels I've been to this one was a let down. The food was ok, the entertainment was lacking and the bartenders didn't seem to be consistent with how they made drinks which, was very annoying. Mexico would have probably been a better option for spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Great Honeymoon trip

The hotel was great for what we were looking for. We upgraded to the Colonial Club which was well worth the extra money. It gave you access to two adult only pools along with access to the club with snacks and drinks all day long. Rafael and Osasis bartenders at the adult only pool were terrific. They knew what you wanted to drink after one day. Come the next day they would recognize you and have your drink ready. You never had to worry about an empty glass. Activities were scheduled all day to partake in if you chose to do so. Will go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca L.
Business
indian harbor beach
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome family trip

We had a wonderful time with our family! Great food and lots to do and everyone was entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top