$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
panna1
Business
Haledon
Jan 17, 2015

Amazing!!!!

entire experience was amazing!!! Great amenities, amazing service. theres so much to do in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carianne Wonderlust
Business
Chicago
Jan 17, 2015

Amazing Winter Getaway

I'll be honest, some of the other reviews I read made me very nervous, but I am glad that I trusted my instinct. Everything about this trip was amazing. First tip, the club colonial package is 100 worth the upgrade (Adult Only). The staff made this the most memorable trip. They were fun and friendly. We walked all of the beaches and concluded that ours was possibly the best. The waves weren't too strong, and the distance from the family (kids) hotel was perfect. The food was very good too. Not all the food was as expected and some buffet moments they were a little off, but you have to keep in mind, this is not america, but they are trying to accommodate american expectations so sometimes they may be off, but overall the food was great. IF you are a seafood buff like my BF then you will love the seafood options. He loved everything he got and even indulged in 3 huge Lobsters from the buffet on NYE. I know that their is alot of concern with food poisoning. Let me assure you I think their is more to the story. Every staff member that I addressed this concern with said the same thing. DONT DRINK THE WATER. DONT EVEN BRUSH YOUR TEETH WITH IT!!!! Their are so many bottles of water readily available that their really is no need to chance it. If you are concerned that you may ingest some water then their are pills you can get from your doctor prior to your trip to prevent bacteria effecting you stay. Even the ice is made with purified water. I 100 would recommended this property to any one who asked me about it. I hope we can return one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria
Business
Denver
Jan 16, 2015

Great Time

Honestly the best all inclusive experience I have had. The activities were a little limited on the beach we were at but the room was fantastic, and it was very easy to book dinner at the specialty restaurants. The personal butler was a nice touch. We stayed on the adults only side so we were able to get away from the kids when needed, but was nice to still be at a resort that wasn't adults only so the fun and adventure opportunities were still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

First Time

Hotel was Great. Staff was hard to understand. Food was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoreline
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Romantic Getaway

Me and my boyfriend had a very hard time deciding on which hotel we were going to stay at. We chose Majestic Colonial based off of reviews we had seen all over the internet. When we got to the hotel everyone was welcoming as soon as we got off of our shuttle bus. With help getting an upgrade on our room and our tour around the hotel by our butler. It was amazing!!!!!!!!! The food wasn't so great we were hoping for a more authentic Dominican Meal but over all that was the ONLY down fall to this hotel everything else was great !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do as much as you can !!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy likes 2 travel
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Nice all inclusive resort

1. Nice beach and pools 2. Recommend the adults only colonial club 3. Food pretty good 4. Nice friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany T.
Business
Roanoke
Jan 5, 2015

Girls Getaway

Went with a friend for 5 days. Great trip for a girls getaway. Staff was very friendly. Beaches were absolutely beautiful. By the end of the trip I was ready for a change in dining but the food was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darla W.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great trip with friends!

My husband and I traveled with two other couples. We had a great time. The rooms were clean and spacious... Everything was up to date, nice TV, jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower. The grounds were gorgeous. The food and drinks were good. This was our first all-inclusive trip. We didn't know what to expect, and we were very pleased. The drinks were awesome. We are vegetarian we definitely expect to have a little trouble finding food to eat when we aren't at home. They had a lot to offer us at the buffet- not everything was great, but nothing was terrible. We didn't go to the casino, we went to see some of the shows, they were fun, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restaurants requiring reservations were definitely the best go to them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shadije a.
Business
merrill
Dec 29, 2014

Really relaxing

The hotel was worth your money..only stayed there a few days but it was awesome wish the trip was longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ismael A.
Business
San Juan
Dec 29, 2014

Vacations

This place is beautiful and for the price is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top