$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewart G.
Business
Durham
Jun 23, 2015

Dominican Paradise

Outstanding AI Resort in the Dominican Republic. Beautiful resort with immaculate grounds, large rooms, gorgeous beach (except seaweed during our trip), and top notch service. The adults only section Colonial Club is a must for adult couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolando S.
Business
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Awesome honeymoon

From the checkin to the stay everything was amazing !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 ladies
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

3 GIRLFRIENDS VACATION

The resort is exactly what was expected, Clean, beautiful and exceptional staff. We rented the colonial adult 1 bedroom and was totally impressed with every aspect of our stay. The food was fabulous and l cannot express the attentiveness of the staff. We were assigned a butler which made sure our trip went smooth..His man was Wienner and was a total gentlemen. The beach was perfect. I differently recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic S
Business
SACRAMENTO
May 31, 2015

Good place to spend a week

Nice resort. But would like to see some improvements. The food in buffet is ok, but not great. Like they don't even want to try to make it delicious, just as long as its there. Also one thing is that there is no wildlife around the grounds of this resort, like there was in other resort nearby. But for the money that we paid I guess its ok. The kids club is amazing. The staff there is awesome. Our 4 year old daughter loved it. The beach is good, but a little rocky in some areas. The staff does a great job to entertain. But the staff in the buffet is usually really slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Getaway
Business
santa Clara
May 19, 2015

Great Location in the center of other RESORTS

PROS - Excellent Location - We took a chance having never been and found our location to be in a great spot...the resorts to our right when on the beach weren't as desirable Decent Amenities/Activities - Food was okay, not great...We enjoyed the Hibachi restaurant...the all buffet was okay...The restaurant nearest to the beach had nice dinner options as well...Overall, the restaurant options were doable but not great or plenty This place was great as all we wanted to do was relax...so, having multiple pools and the beach so near were great...We would spend 3 hours on the beach, eat, then grab a cabana at the pool...mixed it up every day for our privacy and relaxation CONS - Restaurants - would be nicer if there were a few more options Activities - Lots of excursions you can sign up for but not much on the resort itself (was fine for us as we were just relaxing) This will always be a go to for us...We're not high maintenance and Im used to staying in RITZ and FOUR SEASON types and although I would consider this a 3.8-4.0 type of hotel, I think the overall experience was very much what we wanted and expected... If you tip, you will get great service...and it's to be expected...very energetic and appreciative staff...We didn't tip MUCH but we did tip often and it's worth it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica P.
Business
annandale
May 19, 2015

Second All Inclusive

Getting to the resort was very pleasant due to the major highway. The beach was very nice and big, offering many shaded huts. There are people walking up and down the beach but will not push you to buy something and take no for an answer. Resorts are on either side so there is mainly tourists and feels safe. Rooms are nice and big but the air conditioning was not very good (heard this from multiple people), bed caused some stiff backs in the morning (also multiple people), and there is no fan in the toilet area. Spa was very nice but also pricey - nail services were ok pricing but any body services was steep. Food was ok - dinner was always good but lunch and breakfast you have to find a couple things you like and end up sticking with it for the rest of the trip. Since it was buffet, its just a bunch of mediocre options with a few gems (fried cheese and french toast :)). Biggest problems were customer service, drinks, and entertainment. A few waiters and the bartenders at the adult pool were amazing - but the rest of the staff made me feel very unappreciated like they didn't want me in their country. They would also have conversations with each other in Spanish for much longer than the request or question required which just made me think they were talking about me. Butler was a great guy but we saw him every other day. NOT TRUE BUTLER SERVICE! I've had it in Sandals - nowhere even close to that level. Shouldn't really be called a butler. Drinks are good the first day until you realize its just sugar and syrup and not real juices. Entertainment also left a lot to be desired - not much to do, shows weren't great, pool activities weren't set up very well, took us over a hour to find a volleyball from the resort to play on the beach. Ended up at the sports bar every night. I was sick for a good portion of the trip due to something I ate the second day and my only other experience was at Sandals in Antigua so I do have a more negative view of this place. I can see why people liked it but it is not a resort I would recommend or visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
May 15, 2015

Best Vacation Ever!

We just got back from our 8 day vacation in Punta Cana. And I will say that this was by far the best vacation ever. The check in process went smoothly and the staff were very nice and friendly. For any couple who are traveling with no children. I will definitely recommend the Colonial Club Adult only. It was the best! You have your own private Butler and the person that cleans your room is basically the same person everyday. The Resort is well kept and very clean. The food i will say it had it's days. But, other than that it was ok. We are really looking forward to visit this resort again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisy
Business
Germantown
May 4, 2015

Food was just ok

The beach was beautiful! Weather was perfect! The food was just ok. The staff was cordial, but didn't go over and beyond. Resort was big enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ela M.
Business
N/A
May 2, 2015

Awesome family time!

Beautiful resort, good service, delicious food! Nothing to complain. We will be back there soon I hope...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan W.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Terrific family trip

Fantastic trip. Generally loved the hotel only would have been helpful if more of the staff spoke English, but everyone tries. Highly recommend the main buffet food. The other restaurants were just OK, but super well meaning. Beach is beautiful pool is fantastic. Pool is perfect in that it's about 4.5 feet deep throughout. Lots of fun activities poolside and on the beach, but definitely quiet areas available if that's what someone is looking for. Terrific live music (fantastic sax player), almost every night. Great excursion options, and staff. Particularly loved the Bavaro Splash trio of snorkeling, speed boat and snuba. Recommendations: bring small denominations of cash for tips it's nice to provide the particularly helpful staff with cash tips. Rodriguez, the bellman, is one of the best staff at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top