$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carmen h.
Family
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

great wedding and vacation

we had a great time everything about the hotel was great, excellent service,, food was great the animation staff as they are called are the best in punta cana, the rooms where great except one little thing we did see a roach or two in our room other then that everything was great will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewlywedsBecks
Couples
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Honeymoon

Great place for our honeymoon! Staff was very attentive. Only thing to improve on is the quality of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francesca D.
Family
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

will dont return

the food left you with poor quality don't drink the tab water or ice in your drinks you will get bacterial infection and have diarrhea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dl222
Couples
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

AMAZING HONEYMOON!

The service was amazing and having a personal butler was a blast. Very clean place and very responsive to any of our needs. They even surprised us one night with candles, a bottle of champagne, and a bubble bath that was all set up when we got back from dinner! Loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone. We stayed at the adults only side which is what I would recommend to anyone looking for an adult getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silvia E.
Friends
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Great Getaway

Great location, beautiful resort, staff was super nice and very attentive. On the first day we ate at the restaurant by the beach (food was not very good), strongly recommend to eat at the Supreme Buffet (lobster, lamb, all kinds of fish and different kinds of beef cuts). Also the Adult Colonial Members only lounge had an array of snacks at all times, strongly recommend to try that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer
Couples
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

We loved the Majestic!

My husband and I spent six wonderful nights at the Majestic Colonial resort and absolutely loved it! The room was awesome--jacuzzi, shower, marble floors, sitting area and desk area, as well as a large pool/ocean view porch. We used room service for breakfast on a couple of days, and the food was great! There is a wide selection of food available at the buffets for breakfast and lunch, so we always found something good in the restaurants. The restaurant by the ocean is not buffet for dinner, and depending on demand you may want to make a reservation or wait for about an hour. Their 3 course dinner is quite good--I had lobster and my husband had steak both times we dined there. Of course there are dinner buffet options at other restaurants as well. We made a dinner reservation at the French restaurant and enjoyed that as well. Breakfast there is quite good too--no reservation needed. We could not make a reservation at the Japanese restaurant before 10pm both times we tried, so if you want to have dinner there, make your reservation days in advance! The pool area was nice--lazy river, swim up bar, and lots of lounge chairs. We even got a cabana for a few hours, but people tend to stake their claim to those early in the morning and keep them all day, so we really lucked out getting one around 1pm. The beach was beautiful--there was quite a bit of seaweed after a few days, but the staff removed it. There is a nightly show at 9:30--our favorites were the Michael Jackson show, the Circus, the beach party, and Karaoke. We went on one excursion--an all day trip including a trip to a typical home in the countryside where we saw how cocoa is produced. We also saw how cigars are made, enjoyed horseback riding, a walk through a cave, and a visit to a recreation of a Taino Indian settlement. Lunch was included. There were a lot of other excursion choices that looked good, but our main goal for the week was rest and relaxation, and we definitely were able to do that at the Majestic Colonial!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marissa K
Family
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Nice Resort

The resort was very nice. Food was average. The room set up is a little odd as you have to be very comfortable with the person or people you are rooming as you can hear when someone is using the restroom or the shower as its more a stall than a standard door. The staff and weather were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steven r.
Couples
santa isabel
Jul 17, 2015

Extraordinary vacation in 2014

Very nice stay. Very nice room, swim up. Great food. You can decide to be in a loud area or in a quiet and calm area. Just an amazing hotel. Very clean, very sharp, outstanding staff in all aspects. Definitly we will go there again. I love my job the staff say always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Anniversary Trip

Hotel was great, we got upgraded to the Elegance for FREE, which was nice. What was not nice is that I explained to the front desk that it was our anniversary and I wanted an Anniversary Banner on my entry door like other had and did not get it. I also requested a bottle of Champagne every day and did not get it. I did not even get a phone call back explaining or acknowledging my request. Other than that and the food not being quite what we expected everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colin R.
Couples
Fort Myers
Jul 8, 2015

Dream honeymoon

Everything about our honeymoon at majestic colonial was amazing. Our Butler met us at the lobby as soon as we arrived and took care of checking in for us. Our room was pristine. Every day they were very particular about cleaning everything, even folding out laundry. Food was absolutely amazing. Everyone there was so happy, friendly, and helpful. They would not let us do anything on our own that they could do for us. Only complaint we had was that the wifi was slow but they do offer high speed computer labs throughout the resort. The way we looked at it, if you're worried about the speed of your wifi connection, you're vacationing wrong. Go out and enjoy all that your vacation has to offer and leave the phone or tablet in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top