$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
433 out of 433
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillyFirstTime
Business
New Jersey
Oct 11, 2012

First Timer

First time in Punta Cana, first time all-inclusive. Service was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Le Gourmet best of all meal options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider Mike
Business
NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Worth every penny!

Everything was coordinated just right. There is not a better dollar you can spend on the time we had. I recommend the xtra money for the swim up room with jacuzzi. The food was really good and the entertainment was the best I have seen in some time. Its location is the one you want to be in and look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have like to have taken a trip in town to go shopping. It is worth it to save the maney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onecarma
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2012

Family Trip

Poor check in, staff not particularly helpful and not many speak english. The resort has great rooms, maybe the best beach in Punta Cana and a lot of evening entertainment. No problem getting chairs at the beach or pool. Food was overall good with several options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family of 8 traveled
Business
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2012

Family Vacation

We had an amazing time! It was relaxing and met our expectation. The resort was spacious, staff was extremely friendly, food was great, couldn't ask for more. I think the only area that lacked a bit was the night entertainment. Live music was nice but the night shows were a bit boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBOMBER204
Business
New York, New York
Aug 14, 2012

Nothing Special

Average hotel with below average service! Buffet food pretty much sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBOMBER204
Business
New York, New York
Aug 13, 2012

Average Family Getaway

Great beach, average pool, average rooms and very poor service even after tipping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean47
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2012

Great Family Getaway!

We just got back from the Majestic Colonial in Punta Cana. We had 8 adults and 3 children. The hotel was great and it had a big pool. The rooms were very spacious.The food was good and the staff was very accommodating. There were plenty of lounge chairs at the beach and pool. Drawbacks, they could of done better with the entertainment at night and they needed fans in the theater it was very hot. All in all it was a good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The zipline tour was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2012

Clean Resort.. Food not so good

The resort is clean. Staff friendly enough.. huge language barrier! Only 10% or so of the staff speak good english. Rooms are just ok. Room have a open floor plan.. no privacy. Activities are good. Lots of food options.. not to tastey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wowiewowie
Business
Manhattan, NY
Jul 17, 2012

2nd time back

This was my second time back and i loved it just as much as the first time. I went with a small group and the other 2 couples enjoyed themselves as well. I highly recommend the swim-up rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb L
Business
Hartford CT
Jul 15, 2012

Very Nice Vacation

Overall we had a very nice week. The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. Our kids loved the pool and the beach. The room was big - the shower was huge! We found the food to be good. Our kids loved the breakfast buffet because 1 - they were able to spread unlimited amounts of Nutella on whatever they were having for breakfast and 2 - the fruit was awesome. For lunch we preferred the buffet near the beach where hamburgers and pasta made to order were our daily preferred menu. Our kids enjoyed the steakhouse for dinner - even though it tended to be inconsistent. We all had fun at hibachi (make reservations as soon as you get there for what ever night you can). Also, you can go to this restaurant and just eat off the non-hibachi menu without reservations - wasn't sure if many folks knew that since this restaurant wasn't that crowded. We went on the Stringray Bay excursion and enjoyed it very much (not part of the hotel - you work through your travel rep at the hotel to book this). One thing that could have been improved: Not enough towels and no washclothes in the room!! We finally got it worked out but at one point there was only one towel in a room with 4 guests! So I would suggest checking out the towel count upon arrival and getting it taken care of as soon as possible so it's not an issue when you are trying to get ready for dinner! But I would consider this a minor annoyance - I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top