$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HBOMBER204
Business
New York, New York
Aug 13, 2012

Average Family Getaway

Great beach, average pool, average rooms and very poor service even after tipping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean47
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2012

Great Family Getaway!

We just got back from the Majestic Colonial in Punta Cana. We had 8 adults and 3 children. The hotel was great and it had a big pool. The rooms were very spacious.The food was good and the staff was very accommodating. There were plenty of lounge chairs at the beach and pool. Drawbacks, they could of done better with the entertainment at night and they needed fans in the theater it was very hot. All in all it was a good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The zipline tour was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2012

Clean Resort.. Food not so good

The resort is clean. Staff friendly enough.. huge language barrier! Only 10% or so of the staff speak good english. Rooms are just ok. Room have a open floor plan.. no privacy. Activities are good. Lots of food options.. not to tastey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wowiewowie
Business
Manhattan, NY
Jul 17, 2012

2nd time back

This was my second time back and i loved it just as much as the first time. I went with a small group and the other 2 couples enjoyed themselves as well. I highly recommend the swim-up rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb L
Business
Hartford CT
Jul 15, 2012

Very Nice Vacation

Overall we had a very nice week. The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. Our kids loved the pool and the beach. The room was big - the shower was huge! We found the food to be good. Our kids loved the breakfast buffet because 1 - they were able to spread unlimited amounts of Nutella on whatever they were having for breakfast and 2 - the fruit was awesome. For lunch we preferred the buffet near the beach where hamburgers and pasta made to order were our daily preferred menu. Our kids enjoyed the steakhouse for dinner - even though it tended to be inconsistent. We all had fun at hibachi (make reservations as soon as you get there for what ever night you can). Also, you can go to this restaurant and just eat off the non-hibachi menu without reservations - wasn't sure if many folks knew that since this restaurant wasn't that crowded. We went on the Stringray Bay excursion and enjoyed it very much (not part of the hotel - you work through your travel rep at the hotel to book this). One thing that could have been improved: Not enough towels and no washclothes in the room!! We finally got it worked out but at one point there was only one towel in a room with 4 guests! So I would suggest checking out the towel count upon arrival and getting it taken care of as soon as possible so it's not an issue when you are trying to get ready for dinner! But I would consider this a minor annoyance - I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbymac
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 12, 2012

Another great MAJESTIC PUNTA CANA vacation bob and julie

FANTASTIC Majestic resorts - out third time back and This was the BEST - Angel GM Denny beach, Marcus Beach, Alona Guest services, dinner res. Juan, Cafe Boy, O man at lunch beach rest. so many great folks - get the swim up room and do beach dinner water and sand the best - going back again in 2013 - many referrals the BEST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ROMANTIC BEACH DINNER, AND LE GORMENT RESTURANT - all the Lobster you want at beach seafood resturant - do beach snorkeling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
great vacation123
Business
detroit michigan
Jul 10, 2012

great vacation! we wiil be back

we had a wonderful time everything was great will come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMCT
Business
Ct
Jul 5, 2012

Great

This place was a great vacation location. By far, the best staff i have encountered. I attended this location with my wife and she also loved it. We will revisit with our children next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Supreme dining hall was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Ro
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Amazzzzing Anniversary

The resort was more than what I expected. The beach was beautiful, the pools were great, the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Not to mention the variety of food was delicious. Water activities and excursions were so much FUN! My overall experience was AMAZING. I would definetly come back. But I probably would've stayed 2 days more. Not too expensive either, totally worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debilynn
Business
new york
Jun 30, 2012

Great family trip

Beautiful beaches, great weather and plenty to do. I went with my three teenage boys and husband. They parasailed, deep sea fished, kayaked and windsurfed. The water sports staff were not that helpful...we had to pull out our kayaks and windsurfs in and out of the water and there was noone to help. There was plenty of food...some good..some not so good but if you didn't like one place, you can go somewhere else. The pool was beautiful and large and you can party or lay low depending on where you decide to hang out. One really bad thing is the pool closes at 6pm and they actually come around and tell you to get out. I have never been to a Carribean Island where the pool closes at all..you isually can go in whenever you want. The sports bar had no ac and the rest of the restaurants ac was poor..except for the main restaurant where breakfast is served. Weplayed tennis every morning. We attempted to play ping pong and pool but they were never opento give you paddles or balls or sticks. It says that the tennis court has lights for night plaing but there is noone t here after 4. Most of the people were very nice but it was hard to get information abiut activities available as many staff members do not understand English well. All in all, we had a fantastic time and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hibatchi restaurant and steak restaurant were our favorites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top