$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artic vortex
Friends
mn
Feb 28, 2014

great beach and service but food only ok

Rooms spacious and clean. Cruise like activities on a beautiful fine white sand beach. Sand soften enough for sand castle buliding yet hard enough for running. If you like buffet food then you will like this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM on Honeymoon
Couples
Boston, Mass
Feb 25, 2014

Perfect for Honeymoon

The hotel was awesome! Most of it is open-air and the landscaping is great. The lobby has a great bar, the pools are clean and fun, the rooms are nice but not great, the food was very good (especially the Japanese/Chinese), staff were amazingly helpful and nice, and I would highly recommend staying in the Colonial Club: private checkin with food and drinks!, 2 private pools with swim up bars, and a privat elounge with computer, food, and booze pretty much any time you wan it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On Thursdays they allow some local vendors to come into the hotel to sell goods. They have some nice stuff but make sure you talk down their prices!!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lottery winner
Family
long island, new york
Feb 22, 2014

lovely place

very nice, clean and a wide variety of food. bartenders and staff very friendly and pleasant . beach was beautiful!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meleda3956
Friends
Washington, DC
Feb 20, 2014

Great Value for the Cost

We stayed in the Majectic Colonial and in the Colonial Club. If you can pay for the upgrade, I'd suggest doing it. We were upgraded after an issue with the room we originially booked (it was damp and smelled like mildew). They upgraded us to Club level where the rooms are better, the food is better, the private adult pool is great. The staff was awesome. They were so fun and so accommodating. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitward
Friends
Marion, Ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Adult getaway

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! We upgraded to the Colonial Club and it was worth the extra money! Resort was very clean. Staff was very friendly (although some do not speak much english). Beach was very well kept and beautiful. Shows were just okay (Michael Jackson show was the best and it is only on sundays). They have a beach party on Monday that seemed like it'd be a lot of fun but that was the day we left. The food was just average. None of us got sick from the food, like I had read in previous reviews, however a lot of the food was the same at all restaurants. Matsuri, the Japanese restaurant which requires reservations was our favorite! One thing we found a little odd was that the rooms didn't have alarm clocks and you just didn't see clocks period. Some may like this as you are on vacation and not a a schedule, however when having reservations at a restaurant, you need to know the time. We had cell phones but because we didn't have a global package, they were pretty useless unless you're willing to pay 1.99/minute and .50/text.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelDan
Couples
Boston, MA
Feb 7, 2014

Quick Couples Getaway

My GF and I had the best time at the Majestic Colonial(MC). From the fantastic beach, EXCELLENT staff and accessibility to off-resort activities this resort really delivered. This was our 3rd stay and for good reason. The value is outstanding. Roughly a half hour from the airport, the MC is in the Bavaro Beach area of Punta Cana. Check in was easy and fast and we were pleased with the room. The pool areas and the beach are spotless and the staff has you covered from the numerous bars all the way to the beach. The beach itself is only a 2 min walk from any room in the resort which is a big plus. Other resorts require a bit of a walk, but that is not he case at the MC. The MC staff always ensure that there is something to do if you want to take a break from laying in the beach. There were a parties, live music, various beach contests and numerous pool area activities each afternoon. The food was pretty good too. There are a couple of restaurants that require you to reserve, but all others as well as the general dining areas are walk-in. I can't say enough about the staff, they are are friendly, funny and work hard to ensure you are a having a good time. Enough reading, just book it, you will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend that you see someone your first day there to plan your off-resort activities. There are numerous to choose from, but my GF and I really enjoyed the swim with the dolphins, dune buggy ride and the surfing.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuyNY
Couples
NY, NY
Jan 30, 2014

Nice stay!

Room wasn't ready when we arrived, food was hit or miss, especially on New Year's Eve and Day, but otherwise Everything was great, especially the quiet areas in the Club section and the Club lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make rez at the Hibachi place. Entertaining and delicious.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puntacana regular
Couples
Punta Cana
Jan 19, 2014

Adult section makes this place perfect

Nice separate colonial club for adults only Not enough beach chairs when the resort is this full. No control over chair saving. Staff is friendly. Food is good. Shows at night are good. Casino is legit , not stealing your money. Wish they had better choices of premium alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sand Digger
Single
Tejas
Jan 9, 2014

Great Stay! Highly Recommend

This place was FANTASTIC! Stayed a week for a friend's weeding and loved it. We stayed our first night on the island at another "resort" and thought we were living large; this place put it to shame! Great staff, decent food (lots of it!), the grounds are beautiful, and and the place is huge. They have great activities throughout the day for families as well as adults. -Volleyball Champs 2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Apart from special occasions (e.g. Thanksgiving) the buffet dinners were meh. I recommend checking out the steakhouse or other restaurants (some included, some extra). I was never disappointed.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda wick
Couples
Jupiter FL
Jan 9, 2014

Engagement

Not good workmanship in rooms. The key/ towel thing was not convenient. The room smelled strongly of chlorine, which I guess is better than mold. The food was not great.. The staff was nice but not great. We had early flight and there was not a cup of coffee or hot water to be found for tea. Something in the main lobby one came to pick us up until 6:30 and then he had to go to another hotel. We had the impression that we wer the only passengers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top