$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider Mike
NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Worth every penny!

Everything was coordinated just right. There is not a better dollar you can spend on the time we had. I recommend the xtra money for the swim up room with jacuzzi. The food was really good and the entertainment was the best I have seen in some time. Its location is the one you want to be in and look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have like to have taken a trip in town to go shopping. It is worth it to save the maney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nebraska fan 1
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Dec 16, 2013

Annual Christmas Vacation

My wife and I getaway for a week each year as our Christmas gift to one another. The resort here is very beautiful and the beaches are too. But we found the staff adequate, not outstanding. Other places we've been we have felt like they were there for us and to make our stay the best. Here we felt more like they were simply doing their job. Some of the problem was that MANY of the staff here do not speak any english and we only know a little spanish (what we have learned on other trips).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Japanese restaurant. It was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emily Schooley
Business
Toronto, ON
Dec 13, 2013

Not Worth The Risk

I got FOOD POISONING while staying here, from red snapper at the French restaurant. My husband was also served raw chicken (thankfully he realized before he ate it.) My food poisoning was so bad that I passed out while puking, chipped my tooth off the toilet - and now the resort's insurance company won't pay for the damages. They tried to get us to sign a waiver relieving them from liability and that we would have to agree not to post anything about this online!! I am looking at $1000 repair to my tooth. This is TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Think twice before coming here, because it could happen to you too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergio17
Business
Florida
Dec 4, 2013

Great vacation!

Good location, food so so. One of the most beautiful beaches that I have seen. Perfect vacation for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhagat
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 4, 2013

Great destination for family and/or friends.

Pro: excellent location, very friendly staff and clean rooms. Cons: not many cons but here are few things where they can improve. mini bar in the room not a refregarotor, only one type of local beer included in all inclusive. I wouldn't mind paying for brand name beers if it were available. Hard to find spicy and/or vegetarian food. Eg: They didn't have crushed red pepper for pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take your own red crush pepper, any spicy sauce you like

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn Baconbits
Business
Fremont, CA
Nov 1, 2013

Amazing!

ust got back from Majestic Colonial, stayed from Oct 25-30, and it was absolutely amazing!!!! Let me start with the food. I was concerned of getting sick since a lot of the reviews say so. We are foodies, we love trying new foods and restaurants--from hole in the wall, to restaurants with Michelin stars. When we got there, the food looked amazing and I forgot about my worries. We just ate whatever our heart desired the entire time...from the salads, to the fruits, to the desserts, the meats, the cheeses, 2 AM room service, hors d'evoures, breakfast etc...I mean, we pretty much tried everything from the different restaurants! AND NOT ONE TIME WE GOT SICK!!! Our favorite was the Dominican Food buffet, sooooooooo good!!!! The Staff. Everyone in the resort always had a smile. Tipping is not required at all, but since they all are working so hard, and always had on the biggest smile, it didn't hurt to tip once in a while. Our butler Ramon was great, he knew when to check up on us and when to leave us alone. All the bar tenders are so amazing, I do not remember any of their names, but they always made sure our drinks were refilled. The grounds. BEAUTIFUL! EXACTLY LIKE IN THE PICTURES! The room. We upgraded to the members only, and our room was beautiful. Very clean. I read a review that the bed was so uncomfortable...I have to disagree, our bed was extremely comfortable, my boyfriend had to check for the name of the bed because he wants to purchase the same exact bed! lol! The fridge was stocked with water, sodas, and beer every single day. The maid cleans the room and gives us fresh towels daily. Another review I read was the smell of sewer in the bedroom, bugs, and damp sheets....I don't know what those people are talking about! Everything in our room was immaculate! I wish I am there right now sipping mimosas in the balcony overlooking the club pool. The beach. AAAAHH! Where to begin? Beautiful! I woke up very early on some of our days there, and I walked to the beach to catch the sunrise....breathtaking! The palapas in the members only side was a bit too close together, but no big deal, the beach was absolutely gorgeous. The non member side of the beach have so much more palapas, and chairs. you can go to the beach at any time, and you won't have a problem getting one. Soft sand, turquoise water, and soft breeze....absolutely perfect! And They always have someone walking around to take drink orders, all you had to do was show up, find a spot, and relax....your drinks will be taken to you. They always have some kind of entertainment every single day and night. Unfortunately, we weren't able to attend to any of them, but a lot of the people we spoke to said they are all very fun! We had such a great time at the Majestic Colonial, we will definitely recommend this resort to friends and family. But we will not recommend too many shots of mamajuana! lol! It will creep up on you! Very delicious though! lol!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margo8mary
Business
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Good Getaway vacation

Hotel was great, our room was very nice. We loved the bar at the pool and Marcos took care of us daily. The restaurant were nice, especially for habachi, the steakhouse and the seafood restaurant. The kids play area was not that clean, also house keeping was delayed and we often asked for our room to be cleaned. Other than that we had a great time with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Habachi and the French restaurant need reservations, so reserve the morning of, for dinner. Also the French restaurant is adults only no children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FM Rivas
Business
usa
Aug 27, 2013

Very Good Service

Everything Good, the bartender , housekeeping service is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FifiBklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 24, 2013

Family Wedding Getaway

The food seemed to be very repetitive and low quality.... almost inedible (e.g. burgers tasted like they had breadcrumbs in them). The staff seemed to be overly friendly among themselves, but just OK to the guests. It seemed like every answer began with a No. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable, the butler was nice. The water went out one day for 1 hour; internet wi-fii was not good on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevlarklh
Business
Springboro, OH
Jun 12, 2013

Great Beach - Hit / Miss on Food

The beach was awesome, the bartenders were very personable and enjoyed entertaining us. They made every drink that we could think of. You have to ask for the top shelf liquor as they keep if locked up at the bars. We saw staff constantly maintaining the grounds so everything always looked nice. Our room was cleaned every day but it did have a slight musty odor. The wait staff at the buffet and restaurants were good but the food was hit or miss. The french restaurant was the best meal that my wife and I had at the Majestic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant was the best meal at this resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictoriaJC
Business
Jersey City, NJ
May 26, 2013

The PERFECT Vacation

Staying at the Majestic Colonial was the absolute best experience of the entire vacation. We purchased a transportation voucher through VIP which helped introduce us to our excursion liaison, Leandro! He was extremely informative and helped in the decision making process on what excursions would best fit our budget. Anything I needed I knew I could go and ask Leandro! Majestic Colonial's staff was super friendly and informative. I have never witnessed so many hard working people in one area who manage to constantly keep a smile on their face. Day and night they are there for you, to provide for you, to keep you happy, and make sure you are in paradise. The bartenders, waiters, managers, cleaning staff - everyone! I always felt safe on the resort and didn't feel like I let anything pass me by. I took advantage of all the events, shows, classes, and activities offered on the resort. There are so many options and plenty to do! If you want to relax, you can always lay out by the pool or head to the beach! The location of the resort is absolutely perfect with the blue waters of the ocean contrasting with the white sand of the beach. Being all inclusive gives you access to all the food and drink you could ever imagine! I think I gained 5 lbs on this vacation! The food was absolutely fantastic! There are several restaurants with only 2 that require reservations. I was able to eat at every single one and honestly cannot decide on a favorite. The food was delicious! There were so many options! And as far as drinks come, you CAN NOT leave the resort without having a shot of Mama Juana! Absolute best time of my life! Definitely would love to return again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top