$312 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
377 reviews
Really relaxing

The hotel was worth your money..only stayed there a few days but it was awesome wish the trip was... See full review

  • shadije a.
  • Dec 19, 2014
OUTSTANDING resort!

We stayed for 10 days at this resort, and it was absolutely phenomenal. The staff, the food, the... See full review

  • k8esears
  • Nov 20, 2014

This Ocean front Resort, has been opened since Dec. 2005, is located on shore of one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

The Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, is a spectacular 5 star all inclusive resort, perfectly integrated with the exuberant flora and fauna of the Dominican Republic, all harmonized with the gentle breeze of its incredible coast. This is without a doubt, the perfect place to relax while enjoying a privileged surrounding, where you can also practice your favorite sports, taste exquisite gastronomy, go shopping, and dream with the spectacular shows played by the rhythms of the Caribbean, and why not even organize your Meetings and Incentives in a relaxing atmosphere.

This Caribbean resort includes meals, drinks, and use of two kids' clubs in the room rate. This all Junior Suites Resort have Colonial-style decor, marble accents, and jetted tubs; balconies or terraces overlook gardens, pool, or ocean. This all-inclusive resort is adjacent to the Nick Price golf course. The Majestic Colonial Punta Cana offers a variety of amenities, including 400 meter (4,304-foot) lagoon-style swimming pool that runs down the middle of the property, a separate children's pool, a spa tub, a health spa, and a fitness center. Those traveling on business can take advantage of the business center, conference and banquet facilities, and wireless internet access in public areas (surcharge). Guests can dine and drink at a total of six restaurants, including five a la carte restaurants. The All Inclusive Plan includes; Daily meals and snacks, Domestic and selected international alcoholic and nonalcoholic beverages, Taxes and gratuties and eleven bars, including a swim-up bar, Water polo, Kayaking, Catamaran, Snorkeling, Aqua aerobics, Windsurfing, Use of sunfish and small sailboats, Use of swimming pool/spa tub/beach and pool chaise lounges/towel service, Tennis Basketball, Table games, Billiards, Ping-pong, Bocce, Beach football, Volleyball, Use of fitness center, Aerobics, Merengue and Bachata, Spanish, Scuba-diving lessons in the pool, Nightly theme performances, Entrance to and drinks at disco/sport bar, Casino. Also, there is a Kids' Clubs offer children ages 4 to 14 programs of supervised activities, includes: Painting Spanish lessons, Dance lessons, Football, Tennis, Basketball, Ping-pong, Foosball, Billiards, Video games, Movies, Mini disco, Treasure hunt, and Fashion show. Babyland also available with extra cost for children from 0-3 years old. The Resort is located approximately 60 km (30 mi) from Altos de Chavon and Saona Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neepawa Jay
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Jan 1, 2013

Majestic Vacation at Christmas

The beach and the pool are the high points. Beautiful white sand for miles and miles. Pool is large and spacious. Food is slightly above average but something gave stomach issues. It affected 4 out of 8 of my party. Food had a lot of selection but ordinary. Nothing wows you or is outstanding. Japanese restaurant was our favourite meal. Liked how you didnt need reservations at the pool restaurants for either the steak or seafood restaurants. Lobster was okay but they made a sauase that was cheese based and i prefer butter. A lot of great staff that help make stay good. Rooms are nice but getting old and require updating as getting worn. The beds are worn out completely. My back is still aching. The vendors try to over charge customers with conversions from pescos to dollars. I advise going back and continue bargaining and questioning prices. You can get a fair price. Kids loved the kids club and mini disco. However, adult entertainment was ordinary and plain. Good dancing to music, but if they had live singing, it would improve greatly. Overall a good vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bargain and question prices. Know your dollar conversion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple getaway from WI
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel - VIP service isn't great

Hotel was beautiful, lots to do, lots of choices. Pools were everywhere, nice accommodations at the beach. Rooms were very nice. We paid for VIP service, and the butler service was terrible compared to other resorts in other places in the Carribean. Rarely saw the butler after the first day. Communication between the two Magestic resorts (Colonial and Elegance) we not good as well. Magestic needs to improve their VIP service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want local shopping just walk down the long drive to the main road - shopping there. The shopping excursion they talk you into is not worth it - only one store and prices are about the same as the hotel shops. ATV is worth it - guys had fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anoying
Business
Anaheim, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

Excellent staff- friendly, courteous. Clean rooms. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbymac
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 24, 2012

Great resort vase some beach activities and staff

This is the third time at Majestic and colonial is even better than elegance. Angel manager and staff fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Paella on beach lunch beyond the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Service
Business
Milwaukee, wi
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful resort but poor customer service

We bought the package for the adult only exclusive with private 24-7 butler service. We met our butler at check in and did not see him after that other than accidentally running into him in the courtyard. Every time we tried to reach him, he was no where to be found. Everytime we wanted/needed something it seemed as though we were a bother to everyone and it took forever to get results. The resort itself is absolutely beautiful but the service needs some serious help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant was the best food on the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrea L
Business
New York
Nov 21, 2012

Front Desk Staff Was Useless

There were a lot of positives about this resort- the rooms and grounds are beautiful, the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping everything spotless, and the food-service staff were absolutely the best- they were entertaining, had us laughing the whole time, and were really nice guys. But the front desk and guest services people were absolutely useless. The first night I got there, we had a rain storm that flooded my room. There was a 6-foot puddle spilling in through the front door. I called the front desk twice just asking for some extra towels to soak it up, and they just never sent anyone. I didn't get new towels until the next afternoon, when the housekeepers did the normal room cleaning, meaning I was treading through the water and wet towels for most of the next day every time I came and went from my room. I met my entire family down there, but because we had different flights, no one knew each others rooms when we arrived. I attempted several times to call the front desk and get connected to their rooms so we could communicate, and every time I was put on hold and forgotten about, or hung up on. It didn't matter if I asked in English or Spanish. Every one else had similar issues- my step-father had something left for him at the front desk, and had to go through 3 staff members who weren't even willing to look for it before telling him it wasn't there, and one who gave him an attitude for interrupting their texting on their cell phone while at work to ask them for it, before someone took the 30 seconds to look and get the package for him. My father was missing the remote for his room and had to call down every night for like 3 days before they brought him one. My brother ordered internet for his room, and for 4 hours they kept telling him it would just be a few more minutes before it started working, before he finally gave up and went to the business center instead. It was like a "ridiculous vacation" episode of a sitcom. Also, it was my brother's wedding, and the wedding planning left a lot to be desired. We had the gazebo booked for the wedding rehearsal one evening, and the staff booked some other event in there at the same time. The staff broke several expensive wedding keepsakes (one they actually kicked over seconds before the bride walked down the aisle, and we had to delay while the swept up the glass), and we ended up having to use a sand-ceremony vessel with some other couples names on it. Overall, even though they had a lot of really nice people working there, and the place was beautiful, all of the people who were in charge of anything that mattered were unhelpful, ignored even the most minor and reasonable requests, and basically didn't care about doing their jobs at all once they had out money. I would not recommend this hotel unless they had a major overhaul of the guest services and front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Island was amazing. If you're in Punta Cana, and want to swim with Dolphins, go there. Just stay at a different hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
English Geezer
Business
Park City, UT
Nov 9, 2012

Excellent holiday

We just back from the Majestic Colonial, where we had a great time. From check in to check everything was excellent. Our server in the Steak and Seafood restaurant Johan was amazing, he was always running around and you never went without anything, drink we replenished without even having to ask he was amazing. Alex in the lobby bar was great, he made great cocktails and you never heard we are out of anything, he was great to talk to and even taught us a little spanish. Nemo one of the animation team was great, we really enjoyed his zumba class daily at 5pm. The only negative about the holiday was the evening entertainment. There was never a set plan for what was happening. We were there for 7 nights and we had to see two of the shows twice, michael jackson and the circus one. They cancelled the beach party due to rain and it was never rescheduled. This was billed as the highlight of the week and we never got take part in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the French and Japanese restaurants, the food is amazing. You have to make a reservation the day before but it is highly worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rutle
Business
NC
Nov 9, 2012

Majestic Colonial - Punta Cana 11-2012

Overall good experience. We did travel with small children so relaxing was a little harder. I would say the only issue we had was within five minutes of being in the room the power went out but the staff quickly got someone in the room to fix the issue. The room also had a very musty smell to it and we ended up getting a different room. Food was OKAY although we didnt get an opportunity to enjoy any of the reservation dinners due to kids. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Pool was huge. Do plan to walk a lot between your room, bars, rest, beach, pool etc...The resort is very spred out. Not very busy this time of year so it was easy to find some personal space. Beach and water were beautiful. Weather was perfect. Would recommend for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShaShaRee
Business
Reading, PA
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent family vacation

The room smelled like a well the first day and we had no wash cloths, I don't think they even knew what wash cloths are... I wish they would have given us more than 4 bottles of water for a family of 4. The staff, Kelly, Franklin, Jose were all exceptional, the greeters at the Supreme and La Hispanola knew exactly how many people were in our party and always greeted us with a smile. The entertainment was great...just wish they would have shown Michael Jackson more than once a week, we missed it and were very upset about that. We will definitely visit Punta Cana again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on the date of arrival be prepared that dinner isn't served until 6:30 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian Andrew
Business
Punta, Cana Dominican Republic
Oct 26, 2012

Great Resort!

We recently stayed at Majestic Colonial and could not have been happier with our stay. We stayed in October, in one of the rooms with the jacuzzi on the balcony. The resort itself is beautiful, the staff was amazingly courteous and the room we stayed in palacial. I cannot imagine finding a much better place for the value of this resort. We did hear some grumbling from a couple that was there, although I am not sure what they were expecting. Some of the ventures were a little pricy, but those are not included in the price of your stay. Everything else is though, and the food and drinks were all quite good. I am sure there are nicer resorts out there, but for the price of this one, you will not find a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top