$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
533 reviews
Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food,... See full review

  • J.B and Q.B
  • Jul 26, 2014
Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better... See full review

  • mia and family
  • Jul 13, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (533)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
533 out of 533
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.sivgs
NY
Jun 19, 2012

Majestic Colonial

The hotel and grounds were great. The beach was even better. There is usually always a BBQ on the beach for lunch which was very good. Overall I thought the food was pretty decent. The hibachi was also really fun. The main buffet had a great selection of foods. However, for breakfast you have to get there before 10 otherwise you have to wait about two hours till lunch. The rooms are very nice and well kept. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The bar is called "shop and drink" it's really awesome. And very safe. Mangu is also pretty awesome.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMS33
Peachtree City, GA
Jun 18, 2012

Awesome Vacation

The Majestic Colonial was beautiful! The grounds are well kept, the staff is friendly, the food was great. The beds are a little hard, but overall the room is fine. Giving the staff tips makes a difference, but they work hard and deserve it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeandCheryl
Chicago, IL
Jun 13, 2012

Nice but not 4 star

We had high expectiations for this hotel since it was 4 star and the reviews seemed pretty good. It did not meet our expectations unfortunately. Our goal was to relax which is what we did, but we also like to have some resort fun too since it was all inclusive. During the day, there was nothing to do....the pool is so long, that if there was something to do we didn't know about it. The staff didn't try to get you involved....it would have been nice to know if there was something to get involved with. The staff was friendly though. The drinks were good. The buffet was not so good...and that was our only option for breakfast. We could have had lunch on the beach which we did one day, but otherwise the only option was the buffet. The restaurants were good....but you you have to make a reservation early in the morning otherwise you will have a 9pm reservation all the time OR it will be booked. We have stayed in the caribbean before -- Jamaica, which we would go back to in a heartbeat...but we we will probably not come back to Punta Cana. IT was very very humid too.... The area of the pool that had jets like a hot tub was very nice. We never had trouble getting a seat by the pool eventhough it was was crowded. The entertainment in the evening was really good. I would recommend seeing the shows. There were alot of families with kids....so if you are looking for a quite vacation, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get in line for the restaurant reservations early -- 9am.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punn
Woodlawn, MD, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Vacation

Hotel and island was very nice , restaurants were nice the hostest were very friendly and very nice, I will visit the island again . My husband and I had a wonderful time. Pun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations to eat at the restaurants very nice.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missouri Joe
Missouri
Jun 8, 2012

Great Hotel

Spent a week at the great hotel first week of June. Everything was superb. I had asked for a received a rooom with 1 King and two twin beds for the teenages. We were in building 3 third floor. This was very quiet and a great room. Food for dinner's were excellent. The Steak and Seafood on the beach was great. Steak resteraunt at the Ellecance was very good, and Japanese private show was just like Shogun. Only had to be there by 7:45 for reservations (but not a big deal for us). Staff is excellent.. From Leo at the front desk to Frank in the Mexican and morning buffet. Have Frank make some Booom Boom shots -- they are great. Rest of the food is OK, but what I would expect for mass produced food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vikusia
new york
May 15, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

I will be back!! Best time. Fantastic family getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed DJ
Chesapeake, VA
May 9, 2012

Needs Work!

The location of the hotel was great and the weather was beautiful. Other than the company we traveled with, that was where the good things ended. The hotel had a fire in March of 2012 and we were never notified by neither this site nor the hotel even after calling the hotel the week before to check on our reservations. We were looking forward to the large pool and swim up bar; however, half the pool, swim up bar, spa and steak restaurant were closed due to the fire. Again, no one told us. We were able to use these amenities at the sister resort next door but competing for dinner reservations was a challenge. Overall, the customer service was horrible at this property with a few exceptions. When we asked about the fire and other options, we were told, "oh well, your travel agent should have told you". No sorry or what can we do, even from management. The property is far inferior to the Majestic Excellence next door and is in major need of an update and/or facelift. Not sure how this was rated 4-stars. I would say no more than a 3-star property, even without the fire. We may return to the island but never this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicago traveller 45
chicago
May 8, 2012

A very disappointing experience

The people that worked at the hotel were VERY rude, and most of them including the front desk staff did not speak one word of english, therefor you were pretty much on your own if you had a question about anything, even the little things such as where's the bathroom, a garbage can or a restaurant. The panhandling on the beach and everywhere you go is absolutely the most annoying thing ever. The rooms smell HORRIBLE!!! and we had an unwanted guest, a big fat roach!!! So did the couple we were travelling with. the beds were very hard and squeaky every time you moved at all. We are not picky travellers and have been to several islands and this was the worst experience ever. Don't stay here and I woul just skip Punta Cana altogether if I had to do it all over again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.L.C.
Chicago, IL.
May 8, 2012

Never Again

Arrived and found out that a the spa, pool bar and two of the restaurants had burnt down a week earlier. We were never informed of this nor compensated in any kind of way. Staff was rude and not helpful at all. Never got answers to any of our questions. Rooms smelled horrible, beds were hard, bedside lamp sparked when turned on, lights would randomly turn on and off, alarm clock was always 12:00 and there was a giant cockroach in my towel. Not much to be said about the food. Trying to get aroound the resort was ridiculous, I'm not a picky person at all but this was a horrible horrible expirence. I couldn't wait to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
biemster
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Friend's wedding

We attended a wedding and everything ran smooth and successfully. The area is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. We were suppose to stay at Majestic Colonial until the guy at the concierge told us it's our lucky day and bumped us up to Majestic Elegance free of charge and let us still keep the Colonial bracelet. The best of both worlds. Could not be any happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

As with any all inclusive resorts, make sure you put in a reservation to all the fancy restaurants you want to dine in the first day you get there. Had to learn it the hard way.

Back to menu Return to top