$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuart A
Business
New York
Apr 24, 2014

Mostly Good

Just returned from a week at this resort. 2 adults and a child. Nice resort, nice location, nice room, nice pool, etc... Our daughter had a great time. The only complaint we had (and every adult we spoke to) is the BLAND FOOD. These resorts cater their food to the masses and kids. But I have been to the DR several times before and the local food is usually very flavorful. There was NO FLAVOR in any of the meals we had at the restaurants. I even asked the servers if they could bring me some local spices or sauces, but they said no. My suggestion to the Hotel Food & Beverage Manager is add a local condiments section to every restaurant. Let the guests spice up the meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick the beachcomer
Business
lafayette, Louisiana
Apr 20, 2014

4 Star Indeed

This hotel was a true 4 star at a value, all inclusive covers everything. I would recommend taking a bout 50 ones in advance for discrete tipping. The VIP ground transportation travel offer was well worth it, as it was hassle free and the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk down the beach there are shops, but don't accept anything for free and border, border, border.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longhorn4life
Business
east coast
May 7, 2014

very good for the money

on a whole all was good, however they seem to be out of things when asked for them, such as a bottle of wine off there wine list, a food item off there menu, towels & wash clothes not always available when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siusic
Business
miami
Nov 30, 2009

great vacation

exellent reasort ,food ,beach,pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The review master
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 21, 2010

Great getaway

The Majestic Colonial was a great choice for hotels in Punta Cana. Since that was my first time traveling there I don't have any other hotels to compare it to. We upgraded our room to include the jacuzzi and it was so worth it. We had two balconies and it was very private. The pool was huge and not overcrowded. If you didn't want to hangout by the music and younger crowd you could easily move down and have your own little section of the pool. The staff was friendly and had fun activities planned each day. I also enjoyed renting out the snorkles and kayaks. You really didn't need to leave the resort for anything else, but we did one excursion, the speed boat and snorkeling. It was fun and worth the money that we paid for it. The worst part was walking through the shops to get there since they try to make you go into their store and buy things. The only reason that I did not give this 5 stars was because the food was not great. There were only a couple of places out of the 9 restuarants that had pretty good food. Everyone that I went with got sick for a least a week after coming back from Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Chinese place, the steak place outside near the water, and if you like seafood the French place was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Bunny
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Great!

Relaxed, enjoyed the beach and the pool. Food was good. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 10, 2011

EXCELLENT, I WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK

My husband and I went to the DR for a long weekend without the kids. The Majestic Colonial had not been my top choice but I am VERY happy we stayed there. For one, the food was EXCELLENT. Seriously, the best I've ever had in the Caribbean. The buffet in the main lobby was to die for!!!The service was very nice and they tried to take care of all of our needs. The only reason I didn't give the place 5 stars is because the place was a bit too crowded for my taste. I would have liked a bit more seclusion. We also had a problem with our room. The hotel was full when we got there and didn't have any swim up rooms available. They gave us what they consider an upgrade (ocean view 1st floor)but the room we had was REALLY noisy because it was in a closed corridor and we heard everyone and everything that went by. We complained and were given a much better swim up room the following day which had provided the seclusion I would have liked from day one. I would not care about this but we were only there for 3 nights. Other than that all was great, GREAT drinks, beautiful beach, great pool, REALLY BEAUTIFUL piece of property, lots to do for fun or just enjoy quiet time. I would go back for another romantic gateaway and will definitely go back next year with my kids. Great place for all people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooohh yay
Business
Boynton Bch, fl
Aug 9, 2011

Awsome

It was great. the staffs were awsome, very courteous, n pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Less salt in food n less sugar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erald
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Awesome time

I went there with 3 friends of mine and we had a great time. everything was excellent , starting with food, room service , people that work there , activities during the day and night. this was my second time at the same resort and if i have a chance I will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonemag79
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

fantastic

VERY NICE AND ,VERY CLEAN HOTEL NOT TO MUCH ACTIVITIES FOR A KIDS BUT VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND SERVICE WAS VERY NICE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top