$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick the beachcomer
Couples
lafayette, Louisiana
Apr 20, 2014

4 Star Indeed

This hotel was a true 4 star at a value, all inclusive covers everything. I would recommend taking a bout 50 ones in advance for discrete tipping. The VIP ground transportation travel offer was well worth it, as it was hassle free and the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk down the beach there are shops, but don't accept anything for free and border, border, border.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longhorn4life
Couples
east coast
May 7, 2014

very good for the money

on a whole all was good, however they seem to be out of things when asked for them, such as a bottle of wine off there wine list, a food item off there menu, towels & wash clothes not always available when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonemag79
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

fantastic

VERY NICE AND ,VERY CLEAN HOTEL NOT TO MUCH ACTIVITIES FOR A KIDS BUT VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND SERVICE WAS VERY NICE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saweb
Family
Richmond, IL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great Wedding Location

Our daughter got married at the Majestic Elegence. The staff at both hotels were very helpful and nice. The wedding was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

A few shops will negotiate the price.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blues
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Paradise

It was amazing all I'n all . The rooms were very clean and spacious . The staff was very friendly especially carlos whom works at the mexIcan restuarant . The Only compaint i have is the time flew. Can't wait to return !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 boys
Family
Mullica Hill, NJ
Nov 12, 2011

Great Family Vacation

The staff at this hotel could not have been more attentive. The food was delicious, a large assortment every day at the buffet as well as the specialty restaurants. First vacation with the kids outside of the country and would highly recommend this resort to others traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In need or relaxation
Couples
Mississippi, USA
Nov 23, 2011

RELAXING TRIP!

My husband and I stayed 5 days at the Majestic and could not have had a better time. The grounds, room, and beach were perfect. It is the perfect size resort. I never felt it was overcrowded. The beach was the most amazing place ever. Would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely Traveler
Couples
Maywood IL
Dec 8, 2011

Majestic Colonial Resort

This was our second visit to Majestic Colonial Resort for our 30th Wedding Anniversary the service and food was excellent the entertainment by staff could be better need to us professionals this level of hotel should use professional entertainment personnel.Improvement to the water sports as part of the al-Inclusive have to pay for lesons before you can take Hobie Cat and other equipment should have staff to take guest out on water. Over all the vacation was wonderful and weather beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at the Bazzar market just to the side front walk wayof the Majestic Colonial. Great selection of all merchandise,can bargain sometimes merchants a little pushy but good shopping.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PuntaCana Traveler
Family
Portland, OR
Dec 26, 2011

Dec 2011 Xmas vacation

Awesome resort. We got upgraded to the Elegance so we were able to use both properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shows in the evening

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the aussie chick
Family
Bloomington, MN, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Really great place to stay

We loved it there. The food was probably 3-4 star but great variety, we hit a different restaurant every night! Only bummer was you needed experience to go windsurfing or on a catamaran but we got over it. great staff - lots to do. Pool was way nicer than all the other resorts we saw as we walked the beach. We'd go back any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

bring your own stuff - so expensive to buy there. $20 for 3 oz sunscreen.

Back to menu Return to top