$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spider Mike
Couples
NJ
Sep 27, 2012

Worth every penny!

Everything was coordinated just right. There is not a better dollar you can spend on the time we had. I recommend the xtra money for the swim up room with jacuzzi. The food was really good and the entertainment was the best I have seen in some time. Its location is the one you want to be in and look forward to next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have like to have taken a trip in town to go shopping. It is worth it to save the maney

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from NJ 2014
Family
Punta Cana
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

Hotel was beautiful. Enjoyed the trip. Food was ok. Pool and beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the catamaran. Beautiful beaches and the water is crystal clear.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CareBear2014
Friends
Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Simply amazing

It was a wonderful time. I really loved that they had different activities going on each day....the beach party our first night there was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a thermal cup for all of your yummy drinks:)

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lets go gators
Single
Miami
Jun 23, 2014

Not Great, but staff is great and very friendly

We went for a wedding this past weekend and it wasn't anything to write home about. We had one great dinner at a Japanese restaurant our last night there and that was the only meal i really liked. As far as the alcoholic drinks go they were all well drinks so it was ok. It was really really hot this past weekend and the AC in our room wasn't that cold. The staff was definitely friendly and the hotel is beautiful but food and drinks were not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese restaurant below the lobby.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy4160
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2014

Great vacation!

This all inclusive was mesmerizing from beginning to end. The staff was friendly, attentive, and fulfilled anything you needed. The hotel was beautiful, prepare for lots of walking because the resort is huge. Great tating food and lots of variety. The buffet food could be a bit warmer but the taste of very thing was delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone who visits Punta Cana and I would visit once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would recommend choosing the Colonial Club. They help you with everything you need.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BadjNick
Family
Ohio
Jun 11, 2014

Excellent

This was a great vacation. It all works well at the Majestic Colonial. We enjoyed the food, the beach and had a great relaxing time. I would highly recommend this place and cannot wait to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Lopez
Couples
Ventura, California
Jun 7, 2014

It should be a 5 star hotel

I loved the resort, I chose it because I stayed once at the Majestic Elegance and I really liked it. The food was great, the room was exactly as it looked in the pictures so it was everything I was expecting. I went there to celebrate my Annyversary and I had a great time. I stayed at the adults only section this time and I enjoyed it, no kids running around or splashing in the pool. As a Colonial Club guest you get like a butler and he took care of us. On my annyversary night, without asking, i got back to my room after a romantic dinner with mu wife and my room had the Jacuzzy filled up with bubbles and rose petals floating, plus a champain bottle on Ice with a congrtulation note from him. one only bad thing - room service sucks, it says maximum waiting time 45 minuts but that is really the minimum, one day it took 2:30 hrs, that was just unaceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Canopy adventure tour, it is about 1hr from the hotel because you need to go to the mountains to do Ziplining, but you go through the towns and the tour guide talks a lot about the comunity and how the live there, i thought it was interesting to learn about their culture while seeing how they live.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiesel78
Couples
Moore, OK
Jun 6, 2014

Superb (if you don't mind a little noise)

We had a terrific 7 day stay last week. The Colonial Club is a MUST if you are a couple without children; worth every penny! The property, the room, amenities, etc are all as advertised and are magnificent. Even if the Club wasn't adults only, the lounge alone would be worth it. The beach is very very nice, with the greenish blue hues you'd expect from the region. The food is much better than people give it credit for. I would rate it as very good, while my wife would lean towards excellent. Even if every single dish wasn't top notch, there is wide variety in the main dining hall/buffet. My only real criticism is the noise level in general. Whether it's the staff, other guests, or the blaring music coming from one of the numerous bars, it seems as if we were unable to escape noise and find the peace and quiet we came for. Ear plugs are a must for the room at night. In summary, a solid 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant is the best

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam green
Couples
Delaware
Jun 1, 2014

Had a blast

Very relaxing beautiful beaches lots of stuff to do. Food could have been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewHusbandLovingHisWife
Couples
Memphis, Tennessee
May 30, 2014

Honeymoon, loved it!

Honestly, it was great. The food was really good; my wife and I loved the omelets for breakfast! Every morning when we went out the room service folks were quick to clean our room and recharge our towel supply. The beach was beautiful with white sand and that lovely Caribbean green and blue water. The drinks were really good - but - as a tennessee boy I was slightly disappointed when I learned that the only beer they had was "presidente." It's pretty terrible. But the mixed drinks were really good, lots of rum, and plenty of fruity drinks for the ladies. The only thing we think could improve is the lack of English understanding among the staff. A lot of them speak good English, but most don't. Beyond that they were friendly and kind, very happy to help. Just brush up on your Spanish and enjoy it. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet "supreme" is really great, and the breakfast is better than at the "Hispaniola"

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda mom of four
Couples
New York
May 21, 2014

Awesome time !!!

This was the best vacation and the way to spend the amount of money we did!!! The people Whoo worked at majestic were fun polite and energetic!!! The pool is amazing!!!! The beach beautiful!! The only thing we didn't love was the food....not our taste you might say. But would absolutely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top