$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
359 reviews
Fantastic friends getaway

we loved the place, activities and service. i will recommend it to all. See full review

  • chinka
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Relaxing Vacation

Hotel met and exceeded expectations for an all inclusive in most aspects. Staff very friendly,... See full review

  • delitura
  • Sep 2, 2014
Punta Cana all inclusive, all junior suite resort with Jacuzzi, New Colonial Club adults only section

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Recreation

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
Attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people

Hotel Map

18.7326 -68.4672
Area served
Punta Cana.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ)-Estimated distance 35 km. La Romana International Airport 1 hour distance, and 3 hours from Santo Domingo's International Airport of "Las Americas".
Area description
Area Location- Beach front, Nick Price Golf Course- adjacent, Manaty Park- 7 km (4 minutes), Altos de Chavon-32 km (20 minutes), Saona Island- 38 km (25 minutes).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (359)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disgruntled Sherry
New York
Feb 7, 2013

Will not be going back

The hotel appearance was okay, but the room, even though we upgraded, was horrible! One sink did not work, the door to the balcony was stuck and eventually broke, the bathroom and shower was directly in the room so each time we showered the entire room filled with steam. All our clothes and bed sheets felt damp and uncomfortable as a result. I travelled with my kids and there was no privacy in the room because the shower area was IN the room. All the closet doors were stuck and would not close properly because the room was so damp. I had to hide behind the closet doors in order to simply change my clothes. The food was decent, but we will never go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonya Momma
new york, ny
Jan 31, 2013

Awesome!!!!!!

This was my third time in Punta Cana, Majestic Colonial was wonderful... would definitely go bad again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HanneandMagnus
Norway
Jan 8, 2013

Great resort, but nothing more.

The resort is a five star for sure, with superb beach and pools, nice amenities and rooms. The staff is great, I have to mention in particular this guy called Felipe, who helps you with every need. I recommend booking the "colonial club" package, it's worth the extra money. The excursion to Saona island offered by travel agencies at the hotel are disappointing. It looks like the guides' only interest is to get you drunk while playing horrible music, take as many photos of you as possible and then sell them for blood price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neepawa Jay
Manitoba, Canada
Jan 1, 2013

Majestic Vacation at Christmas

The beach and the pool are the high points. Beautiful white sand for miles and miles. Pool is large and spacious. Food is slightly above average but something gave stomach issues. It affected 4 out of 8 of my party. Food had a lot of selection but ordinary. Nothing wows you or is outstanding. Japanese restaurant was our favourite meal. Liked how you didnt need reservations at the pool restaurants for either the steak or seafood restaurants. Lobster was okay but they made a sauase that was cheese based and i prefer butter. A lot of great staff that help make stay good. Rooms are nice but getting old and require updating as getting worn. The beds are worn out completely. My back is still aching. The vendors try to over charge customers with conversions from pescos to dollars. I advise going back and continue bargaining and questioning prices. You can get a fair price. Kids loved the kids club and mini disco. However, adult entertainment was ordinary and plain. Good dancing to music, but if they had live singing, it would improve greatly. Overall a good vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bargain and question prices. Know your dollar conversion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple getaway from WI
Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel - VIP service isn't great

Hotel was beautiful, lots to do, lots of choices. Pools were everywhere, nice accommodations at the beach. Rooms were very nice. We paid for VIP service, and the butler service was terrible compared to other resorts in other places in the Carribean. Rarely saw the butler after the first day. Communication between the two Magestic resorts (Colonial and Elegance) we not good as well. Magestic needs to improve their VIP service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want local shopping just walk down the long drive to the main road - shopping there. The shopping excursion they talk you into is not worth it - only one store and prices are about the same as the hotel shops. ATV is worth it - guys had fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anoying
Anaheim, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

Excellent staff- friendly, courteous. Clean rooms. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbymac
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 24, 2012

Great resort vase some beach activities and staff

This is the third time at Majestic and colonial is even better than elegance. Angel manager and staff fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Paella on beach lunch beyond the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Service
Milwaukee, wi
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful resort but poor customer service

We bought the package for the adult only exclusive with private 24-7 butler service. We met our butler at check in and did not see him after that other than accidentally running into him in the courtyard. Every time we tried to reach him, he was no where to be found. Everytime we wanted/needed something it seemed as though we were a bother to everyone and it took forever to get results. The resort itself is absolutely beautiful but the service needs some serious help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant was the best food on the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrea L
New York
Nov 21, 2012

Front Desk Staff Was Useless

There were a lot of positives about this resort- the rooms and grounds are beautiful, the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keeping everything spotless, and the food-service staff were absolutely the best- they were entertaining, had us laughing the whole time, and were really nice guys. But the front desk and guest services people were absolutely useless. The first night I got there, we had a rain storm that flooded my room. There was a 6-foot puddle spilling in through the front door. I called the front desk twice just asking for some extra towels to soak it up, and they just never sent anyone. I didn't get new towels until the next afternoon, when the housekeepers did the normal room cleaning, meaning I was treading through the water and wet towels for most of the next day every time I came and went from my room. I met my entire family down there, but because we had different flights, no one knew each others rooms when we arrived. I attempted several times to call the front desk and get connected to their rooms so we could communicate, and every time I was put on hold and forgotten about, or hung up on. It didn't matter if I asked in English or Spanish. Every one else had similar issues- my step-father had something left for him at the front desk, and had to go through 3 staff members who weren't even willing to look for it before telling him it wasn't there, and one who gave him an attitude for interrupting their texting on their cell phone while at work to ask them for it, before someone took the 30 seconds to look and get the package for him. My father was missing the remote for his room and had to call down every night for like 3 days before they brought him one. My brother ordered internet for his room, and for 4 hours they kept telling him it would just be a few more minutes before it started working, before he finally gave up and went to the business center instead. It was like a "ridiculous vacation" episode of a sitcom. Also, it was my brother's wedding, and the wedding planning left a lot to be desired. We had the gazebo booked for the wedding rehearsal one evening, and the staff booked some other event in there at the same time. The staff broke several expensive wedding keepsakes (one they actually kicked over seconds before the bride walked down the aisle, and we had to delay while the swept up the glass), and we ended up having to use a sand-ceremony vessel with some other couples names on it. Overall, even though they had a lot of really nice people working there, and the place was beautiful, all of the people who were in charge of anything that mattered were unhelpful, ignored even the most minor and reasonable requests, and basically didn't care about doing their jobs at all once they had out money. I would not recommend this hotel unless they had a major overhaul of the guest services and front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Island was amazing. If you're in Punta Cana, and want to swim with Dolphins, go there. Just stay at a different hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
English Geezer
Park City, UT
Nov 9, 2012

Excellent holiday

We just back from the Majestic Colonial, where we had a great time. From check in to check everything was excellent. Our server in the Steak and Seafood restaurant Johan was amazing, he was always running around and you never went without anything, drink we replenished without even having to ask he was amazing. Alex in the lobby bar was great, he made great cocktails and you never heard we are out of anything, he was great to talk to and even taught us a little spanish. Nemo one of the animation team was great, we really enjoyed his zumba class daily at 5pm. The only negative about the holiday was the evening entertainment. There was never a set plan for what was happening. We were there for 7 nights and we had to see two of the shows twice, michael jackson and the circus one. They cancelled the beach party due to rain and it was never rescheduled. This was billed as the highlight of the week and we never got take part in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the French and Japanese restaurants, the food is amazing. You have to make a reservation the day before but it is highly worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search