$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family of 8 traveled
Family
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2012

Family Vacation

We had an amazing time! It was relaxing and met our expectation. The resort was spacious, staff was extremely friendly, food was great, couldn't ask for more. I think the only area that lacked a bit was the night entertainment. Live music was nice but the night shows were a bit boring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer25
Couples
New York
Jul 28, 2014

Vac

It was great. 4th time there but first time at Colonial Club. Tiger Woods was great, our Butler. Food could be better but....... had an awesome time. Don't like the bathroom situation. Don't like the see through door and bathroom is very small. Shower is great though. Am def coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.B and Q.B
Couples
New York
Jul 26, 2014

Amazing place to stay

Majestic colonial Punta Cana has topped my list. From the room to the amenities to the staff, food, and entertainment, everything was top of the line. My wife and I stayed in the adults only colonial club swim up and it was worth every dollar. Our butler was very attentive and our stay overall was breathtaking. In addition to the many services offered to all hotel guests, there are private services as well for colonial club guests only which was very convenient. Pillow and aromatherapy menus were available in our suite to ensure that our stay met our comfort needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Parasailing is a must do. It is offered down on the beach or through the excursion salesman near the colonial club check in area; however, the prices on the beach at majestic are cheaper.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mahler1
Couples
nyc
Jul 26, 2014

Best hotel ever

This is our 3rd time staying at this resort and it gets better and better. We stayed at the colonial club and was treated wonderful. Our room was upgraded and the room was better than the pics. The place is so nice and clean and all the staff members are friendly and helpful. We even had a Butler. It provided free WiFi all day everyday throughout the resort. The food was great as well. Japanese and Dominican restaurants were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a group of ten
Family
queens, new york
Jul 19, 2014

Great trip and with some disappointed things

All pictures from internet about this hotel are very beautiful. Actually, we were a little bit disappointed when we saw our rooms and food in the restaurants. We are a group of 10 people. On the 3rd of trip, some people had stomach pain and diarrhea. My wife got serious allergy. She was so itch and could not fall asleep. Hotel has no American medicine like Benadryl. After we got back to home, most of us had stomach pain. I think it is the matter of food and drink. Front desks, restaurants and room services are pretty good. We gave them a lot of tips every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
megan and melody
Family
new york
Jul 16, 2014

great pool

Kids had wonderful time in the pool. The food were not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia and family
Family
highlands ranch colorado
Jul 13, 2014

Family vacation

Great place!They did not have room available so they gave us majtic elegance which is better hotel.Lot restorants, bars, food perfect, entertainment great, lot fun.Special thanks to entertainment guys Ricky and hector, very friendly with kids , also. Great time, would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Stay in hotel, 24 hours of fun.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dheny
Family
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2014

Very disappointing

I had such high hopes of having a great vacation upon arriving at the Majestic Colonial. The hotel was beautiful, the beach was extraordinary and the pool was fantastic. I quickly found, however, that the hotel staff were not interested in solving the problems of the guests and three particular problems we encountered almost ruined our vacation. Out of our party of 25 people, 12 of us got food poisoning. I personally was stuck in my room with diarrhea and throwing up for over 24 hours. I thought I was going to die. Slowly, I began to be able to make the 5 minute walk to the bathroom, so I could continue enjoying my vacation. Over the next few days, several other people got sick and had the same results as I did. When I complained to the front desk, they told me that no one else in the hotel was sick, so they didn't believe their food was a problem. In talking to other guests, however, this was not the case. Several other guests complained and received the same response from the front desk workers. I had to eat rice and toast for the remainder of my stay. Our second issue was that the air conditioning in our room was working, but we had no control over the temperature and at night, and it was getting hot. The mechanic was in our room each day trying to fix it. Each time he came, he told us it would be colder, but it never was. Finally, on our last night he told us that since we were on the 3rd floor and far from the cooler, our room would never be able to become cooler. If he would have told us this from the start, we could have asked to change rooms, however, they continued to lie to us and "pretend" to try to correct the problem. The last problem we had was when my husband and several other people in our party went on the "complimentary" golf outing. He was told that everything would be paid for except the golf cart. When they got there, however, they found that their beverages were not complimentary and they were charged $100 for their drinks. When my husband approached the front desk about this, they again lied and told him it should have been complimentary, but there was nothing that could be done after the fact. Bottom line, the hotel itself was beautiful, but the culture of the hotel was to lie to the guests until they stopped complaining. I would not recommend this hotel. Pay the extra money and go to The Hard Rock instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not trust the food.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaybabejoiner
Couples
Liberty, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Great fun

Very clean. Great staff. Plenty of activities and resteraunts. Something new everyday to keep you occupied. Circus, casino, bars, clubs and a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations early they fill up fast

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valaly
Family
Wilmington. DE
Jun 29, 2014

Fantastic resort

This was my first all-inclusive but I found the Majestic Colonial absolutely fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. There is nothing we found that they wouldn't do to make your stay enjoyable. The entire resort is extremely well maintained. Clean is an understatement. There are many resturants to choose from. Bars everywhere you look. The beach is super clean and postcard perfect. The only negative we experienced was not with the resort but the private water sport company that services the many resorts. Prepare to be frustated with trying to take advantage of things like parasailing. We made a reservation 2 days in advance. We planned our day around that time and when we got there, no boat, no parasailing. They told us to come back 2 hours later. We returned 2 hours later and still no boat. Told us to come back in an hour. When we returned we were told there are others in front of us. Only till we threatened for a refund did they pushed us to the front of the line... I would definately return to the Majestic Colonial without hesitation. Word of advice, tip your butler in advance....you won't regret it.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

reservations really not necessary for dinner unless you want the Hibachi.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from NJ 2014
Family
Punta Cana
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The pool is absolutely beautiful. Staff was friendly. Beach is great. Japanese resturant was great. The only thing that can make our trip better is if the shows were at 9 pm instead of 10 pm. It was to late for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese food was great.

Back to menu Return to top