$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
447 reviews
Dominican Paradise

Outstanding AI Resort in the Dominican Republic. Beautiful resort with immaculate grounds, large... See full review

  • Stewart G.
  • Jun 23, 2015
3 GIRLFRIENDS VACATION

The resort is exactly what was expected, Clean, beautiful and exceptional staff. We rented the... See full review

  • 3 ladies
  • Jun 19, 2015

The new Majestic Colonial Punta Cana All Inclusive resort in Punta Cana can best be described as sophisticated. The resort offers junior suites and full suites surrounded by spectacular landscapes. Guest rooms have jetted tubs, marble accents, Colonial-style decor and terraces or balconies. In addition, the resort features a spa on site, a lagoon-style pool, a business center, restaurants and buffets, six bars, a gym and a casino. There is also an adults-only area where people can relax in a quieter setting.

Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Property features

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Highlights

The resort is situated right on Bavaro-Punta Cana. This is one of the most picturesque beaches in the Dominican Republic, and visitors can enjoy the vivid blue of the Caribbean Sea in the background. The Majestic Colonial Punta Cana is situated next to Macao in Arena Gorda. There are several undeveloped islands in the area like Catalina Island and Saona Island in addition to natural parks like Los Haitises. Visitors who are looking for a mix of modern amenities and native culture can check out the city of Santo Domingo and Altos de Chavon in La Romana. Children will surely enjoy the free Club Mongoose and the Pirates' Paradise Water Park located in the pool area. In addition, people can stay active at the tennis courts that are lit for playing at night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacci from Ithaca College
Ithaca, NY
Mar 15, 2013

Wonderful resort with wonderful service

A group of my friends and I just returned from Majestic Colonial yesterday, it was an amazing time with incredible service, comfort, and beauty. Most importantly, the staff were some of the most happy, energetic, and genuine people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Food was excellent, bars are plentiful and it is not difficult to get a drink. The beach is a 10 foot walk away from the pool making it very easy to enjoy the sun. I highly HIGHLY recommend this resort to any group of travelers, it was very kid, adult, and young adult friendly with not too much craziness nor too much bore. BRAVO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejandro M.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Friends Graduation Trip!

Our overall trip was amazing. The staff was attentive, the pool was delicious and to top if off the beach was just a walk away. The only thing that I might say needs improvement is having more activities for you to do at night. Best bar tender was Alejandro in the main downstairs bar, he was awesome! Definitely want to plan another trip here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewart G.
Business
Durham
Jun 23, 2015

Dominican Paradise

Outstanding AI Resort in the Dominican Republic. Beautiful resort with immaculate grounds, large rooms, gorgeous beach (except seaweed during our trip), and top notch service. The adults only section Colonial Club is a must for adult couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolando S.
Business
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Awesome honeymoon

From the checkin to the stay everything was amazing !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 ladies
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

3 GIRLFRIENDS VACATION

The resort is exactly what was expected, Clean, beautiful and exceptional staff. We rented the colonial adult 1 bedroom and was totally impressed with every aspect of our stay. The food was fabulous and l cannot express the attentiveness of the staff. We were assigned a butler which made sure our trip went smooth..His man was Wienner and was a total gentlemen. The beach was perfect. I differently recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan R.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Punta cana

Place was awesome!!! We ate, drank and were treated like royalty. The drink server were sometimes a little slow so we fixed that by ordering two drinks at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruben R.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

family trip.

Me and my family loved every bit of this stay. Staff was amazing very of and friendly. The room was very clean and it was big. Me my wife and daughter will definitely come back here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic S
Business
SACRAMENTO
May 31, 2015

Good place to spend a week

Nice resort. But would like to see some improvements. The food in buffet is ok, but not great. Like they don't even want to try to make it delicious, just as long as its there. Also one thing is that there is no wildlife around the grounds of this resort, like there was in other resort nearby. But for the money that we paid I guess its ok. The kids club is amazing. The staff there is awesome. Our 4 year old daughter loved it. The beach is good, but a little rocky in some areas. The staff does a great job to entertain. But the staff in the buffet is usually really slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Getaway
Business
santa Clara
May 19, 2015

Great Location in the center of other RESORTS

PROS - Excellent Location - We took a chance having never been and found our location to be in a great spot...the resorts to our right when on the beach weren't as desirable Decent Amenities/Activities - Food was okay, not great...We enjoyed the Hibachi restaurant...the all buffet was okay...The restaurant nearest to the beach had nice dinner options as well...Overall, the restaurant options were doable but not great or plenty This place was great as all we wanted to do was relax...so, having multiple pools and the beach so near were great...We would spend 3 hours on the beach, eat, then grab a cabana at the pool...mixed it up every day for our privacy and relaxation CONS - Restaurants - would be nicer if there were a few more options Activities - Lots of excursions you can sign up for but not much on the resort itself (was fine for us as we were just relaxing) This will always be a go to for us...We're not high maintenance and Im used to staying in RITZ and FOUR SEASON types and although I would consider this a 3.8-4.0 type of hotel, I think the overall experience was very much what we wanted and expected... If you tip, you will get great service...and it's to be expected...very energetic and appreciative staff...We didn't tip MUCH but we did tip often and it's worth it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica P.
Business
annandale
May 19, 2015

Second All Inclusive

Getting to the resort was very pleasant due to the major highway. The beach was very nice and big, offering many shaded huts. There are people walking up and down the beach but will not push you to buy something and take no for an answer. Resorts are on either side so there is mainly tourists and feels safe. Rooms are nice and big but the air conditioning was not very good (heard this from multiple people), bed caused some stiff backs in the morning (also multiple people), and there is no fan in the toilet area. Spa was very nice but also pricey - nail services were ok pricing but any body services was steep. Food was ok - dinner was always good but lunch and breakfast you have to find a couple things you like and end up sticking with it for the rest of the trip. Since it was buffet, its just a bunch of mediocre options with a few gems (fried cheese and french toast :)). Biggest problems were customer service, drinks, and entertainment. A few waiters and the bartenders at the adult pool were amazing - but the rest of the staff made me feel very unappreciated like they didn't want me in their country. They would also have conversations with each other in Spanish for much longer than the request or question required which just made me think they were talking about me. Butler was a great guy but we saw him every other day. NOT TRUE BUTLER SERVICE! I've had it in Sandals - nowhere even close to that level. Shouldn't really be called a butler. Drinks are good the first day until you realize its just sugar and syrup and not real juices. Entertainment also left a lot to be desired - not much to do, shows weren't great, pool activities weren't set up very well, took us over a hour to find a volleyball from the resort to play on the beach. Ended up at the sports bar every night. I was sick for a good portion of the trip due to something I ate the second day and my only other experience was at Sandals in Antigua so I do have a more negative view of this place. I can see why people liked it but it is not a resort I would recommend or visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
May 15, 2015

Best Vacation Ever!

We just got back from our 8 day vacation in Punta Cana. And I will say that this was by far the best vacation ever. The check in process went smoothly and the staff were very nice and friendly. For any couple who are traveling with no children. I will definitely recommend the Colonial Club Adult only. It was the best! You have your own private Butler and the person that cleans your room is basically the same person everyday. The Resort is well kept and very clean. The food i will say it had it's days. But, other than that it was ok. We are really looking forward to visit this resort again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top