$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
100 reviews
A family vacation

We stayed at Esmeralda. The complex is well maintained. Room was and beds clean. The food selection... See full review

  • SHAHBAZ Y.
  • Jul 21, 2015
family vacation

Great place, very clean and gracious staff. On site transportation between hotels. Food and... See full review

  • FRED M.
  • Jul 2, 2015

The Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection All Inclusive in Punta Cana features colonial style décor, 24-hour room service, a hydro massage bathtub and a large separate shower. The hotel is home to the exclusive Don Pablo Collection and has two large swimming pools, a water park, a golf course, eight bars, two restaurants and a spa. The hotel is situated as close to the ocean as possible, and guests are welcomed with a signature cocktail. VIP amenities include butler service, complimentary bathrobes and slippers, aerobics and Yoga classes and a mini-bar that is replenished daily.

Rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Highlights

Guests of the hotel can enjoy one hour of free sports activities, including sailing, boogie boards, tennis, paddleball, mountain biking, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing. Booking is required for mini-golf, basketball and bocce ball. All reservations include unlimited dinners in any of the hotel’s specialty a la carte restaurants, including the Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana and Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro. Formal dress is required. The hotel’s main restaurants are the Jazmin Restaurant and the Los Geranios Restaurant, which serve menu items with a different dining theme each night. Both offer an international buffet. The Samaná Bay beach is the perfect spot to relax while enjoying the sunset. 

Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 100
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHAHBAZ Y.
Business
SAINT JOHNS
Jul 21, 2015

A family vacation

We stayed at Esmeralda. The complex is well maintained. Room was and beds clean. The food selection was excellent for international travelers. You may find hamburgers to great selection of sea food. Drinks were free and quality was great for an all inclusive hotel. The employees were very friendly and help us. They made us feel comfortable. Beach and pool was clean. Highly recommended for great fun family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRED M.
Business
terre haute
Jul 2, 2015

family vacation

Great place, very clean and gracious staff. On site transportation between hotels. Food and beverages were very good. Make plans to visit the specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neculai P.
Business
Herndon
Apr 6, 2015

Overall good value

We enjoyed our stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda, and the room, food, staff and amenities where great, especially for the price paid. It's part of a larger resort, but it has the best position, restaurants, amenities, pools, and drinks (including premium drinks). The main negative issue is that during our stay, about 50 of the people that we met there, and also my wife and my kid, experienced severe stomach pain. Since everybody ate different things, and some peple did not have any issue at all, we believe that the problem is the water (or the pool), since I do not think that all food was contaminated. Plus, some of our friends went there 2 months after us, and nobody got the stomach pain. Also of note, while the location is good, the water was rough and had a lot of sea weed. We learned that this is on the Atlantic side, and it's best to go on the Caribbean side, which starts about 3 - 4 miles form this hotel (we traveled to Melia Tropical Hotel during our trip, and the ocean there was much better). If you have small kids, the glass-bottom boat trip was also awesome, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew A.
Business
St. Louis Park
Apr 6, 2015

relaxing spring break trip

Had a great stay. Even though there were a lot of guests it did not feel crowded. Room was big and clean, all public areas were beautiful and kept very clean. Service was generally very good. Pool bar guys were not very friendly, but all other servers were very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momofmombo
Business
Chadds Ford
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip

We had a wonderful time. Staff could not have been nicer. Always willing to take us to the sister hotels when we wanted to go. Room was spotless. Food was just ok, what you expect from an all inclusive but definitely enough to fill your stomach. Went to celebrate our son's 16th birthday. Staff decorated his room and the door for him. Would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos G.
Business
MIAMI
Mar 2, 2015

Great experience

I have mencioned about this hotel to many of my friends, encouraging them to stay in it when visiting Punta Cana. It is a peaceful retreat from the former paper mill that the hotel used to be. Everything is first class, from the beautiful pools, wonderful restaurants and amazing beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalya A.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great Family Trip

It was Valentines Day that we arrived to Punta Cana, and it was beautiful hotel, great staff. Beach and the view was amazing. Make sure you make the trip on the boat with scuba diving and different island, it was amazing. Soo many great and positive memories. Food was actually surprisingly good, people were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily. I mean overall the the experience was amazing, the only problem we had the whole trip was that my parents room had a broken AC but we managed to have a good time anyway! Thanks to everyone for making this trip wonderful!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to discover the WHOLE hotel, because we only stood in our part, but there is solo much more to it, and plus shuttle bus drives all over and can take you place to place!!!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRUCEMONS
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
Dec 8, 2014

SUPER!

EXELLENT VACATIONS! WE APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERY PERSON: OUR HOUSEKEEPER RAUL URIANO, HIS MANAGER CARMEN PAULINO, ALSO LUIS ALFREDO MOTA AND LUCIA REYES. HOSTESSES FRON LOS GARDENIAS BUFFET, BARTENDERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"LE GOURMET", "BELLA ITALIA"

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
webman
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 4, 2014

We loved the place!

We stayed there family of four in junior suite. The place is wonderful with beautiful beach and great pools. The food was very good with so many choices. Almost every night we had a different restaurant for dinner, japanese and french was the best. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we are very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveToTravel999
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 23, 2014

Very nice

The pros: 1. beach 2. food 3. location 4. very quiet in the room The cons: 1. the room fridge almost not worked, tried to adjust - no luck. That the point to have a bar with warm drinks in the room? 2. very hot in the lobby and other places. Would be nice if management replace sealing fans to larger sizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have kids, use the kids club. It's pretty good. They will bring kids to a water park, so you can have your own time.

Back to menu Return to top