$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Honeymoon

The staff is super friendly and courteous. The Resort is right on the beach. Plenty of open chairs... See full review

  • honeymooners 14
  • Oct 12, 2014
5 star all the way!

From start to finish a fabulous stay. The staff was very friendly and very attentive to making our... See full review

  • B.L.K.
  • Sep 28, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boring tourist
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2014

Average at best

This resort is average at best. the room they called suites, it's actually just a hotel room to me. the location is right on the beach which is the best feature of the hotel. the buffet is better than average. the specialty restaurant Takana is the worst. There are lots of European families and lots of kids here. there are not much to do at night unless you are taking a tram to go all the way to the front of the resort for the theater. we never did. the worst part of the resort where sales people hanging around the lobby, always trying to sell you something. very annoying. we found the bath towels are rough (hard water?) and during our stay, we did NOT have any towels after they cleaned the room! Also,the hotel staff gave our room to someone else on our second night- so when they opened our door at 1:00 in the AM, it scared the heck out of us.So, needless to say - we are definitely NOT coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrvdo
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 24, 2011

gran bahia esmerelda, puntacana,

the overall experience was average and not at all what was reported before I booked the trip for my family and I. The resort was fine, staff was courteous enough but hardly spoke english. The food was monotounous and everything was overcooked!!. could it be possible that this is the only island where they eat nothing but sweet or bland food, The only thing I could mask the flavour with was Tabasco??. God forbid if you ate anything but meat or seafood morning till night. How can the Italian restaurant not have decent pasta?. The liquor was b- grade. They kepy pushing the cheap stuff. I Would not recommend this to anyone else. Would not go back to Dominican republic if this is any indication of their overall cuisine/lack of enthusiasm to accomodate for anything that is out of the ordinary for them. has completely put me off all inclusives. Had a very average time there, skip it and do an allinclusive in Mexico/somewhere else if you have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gem140
Business
Fairhaven, MA
Jun 3, 2012

Not much going on here.

This wasn't the vacation I thought it would be. It was very boring. All there was to do was go in the pool or the ocean. There were no activities and if there were our group never found them. Compared to other vacations, there was always something going on in the pools or on the beach but here there was nothing anywhere. The food was good and the rooms were clean but some from our group were greeted with fruit baskets and liquoer and we got nothing so what was that all about? I wouldn't recommend it seeing I've been to much nicer and more active and fun resorts. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some drives were short but you have to make surre you get on the right trolly or you'll end up lost. Nothing is too easy to find and the restaraunts are all scattered all over the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigshofar
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 10, 2013

Good Family Vacation

I stayed at the Esmeralda part of the hotel and overall all enjoyed my stay. The rooms are gorgeous and staff is pretty friendly. This part of the hotel is closer to the beach which was nice. Otherwise i would have to take a train to get to the beach. I'm 23 years old, so I'm a little biased but this Resort is mostly for families. They try to organize contests at the pool and at night, but majority of people are there with their girlfriends, spouses and kids. So not the best place to meet people my age. The food is descent but definitely not 5 stars. When we first got there, we tried to book reservations for their exclusive restaurants but they told us everything was already booked a whole week ahead. A five start hotel should not have that. Overall, if you are a family and are looking to get a deal on your stay I would recommend it. You get good value for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are 20-30 year old hoping to find some action at the adult pool ... forget about it. Everyone there is in their 40's & 50's. You're better off going to the pool in the middle by the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hailo
Business
DMV
Aug 25, 2014

So So in Paradise

Overall property and grounds are impeccable. The rooms are so so. Upon arrival we were told our room was ready but when we got to the room one of the beds was not made. We did not have a stocked mini fridge as promised, nor the required towels. In addition the cleanliness of the room was so-so. On several occasions throughout the week we found bugs scurrying across floor and wall surfaces. If a fabulous clean room is your thing then skip this hotel. Despite these shortcomings we managed to have a wonderful Butler/Personal attendant who went above and beyond to get our special needs met. If you can request Meldy please do so. Overall our family had a great time in the DR-excursions helped and so did stiff drinks at the beach bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for restaurants prior to arrival. We were told on the second day there were no reservations for the Garden Grill. Although most restaurants had open tables reservations were required. From what we could tell the benefit of reservations provided you with better table service than the buffet. The food was so so at both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN mama
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 28, 2013

Second visit to Bahia Principe

This was our second visit to Bahia Principe. The first time we stayed at in the Ambar section. This time we stayed in the Esmeralda section. We were much happier with the Ambar section. The food in the Esmeralda section was average at best. However, we did eat at the Japanese place in the Esmeralda section one night and it was the best food we had the whole trip. If you like sushi we highly recommend it. But after eating the buffet in the Esmeralda section we walked to the Ambar to eat their buffet. It was much better. We had 2 rooms. Our room was perfect. They honored our emailed request and put us in the building nearest the beach and when we arrived the room was decorated for my birthday per my husband's request. However, the room our adult children stayed in had a musty/moldy smell to it. Customer service at the Esmeralda was not good. Many people were commenting about the poor customer service. They really don't seem to care about helping with requests. Getting a dinner reservation is a pain in the butt. They will tell you restaurants are full but then you walk by at any given time and places are half full. Our guess is they are trying to keep their cost down by forcing as many people as possible to eat the buffet. We only did one excursion. We took our son to the Macao surf school for a half day surf lesson. It was fantastic. They picked us up at the hotel and brought us back. Ask for Rafael, the owner, he is a wonderful man and his English is very good. In short, if you're going to Bahia Principe and you don't have children with you, stay in the Ambar section. You'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in surfing contact the Macao Surf school and ask for Rafael. The hotel will book it for you, but you will need to provide the contact information. So google it before you go and take the contact info with you. I emailed Rafael in advance and he responded promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma Sally
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 15, 2014

Winter break

For an all inclusive this was very good. The staff was friendly, the pools nice, the beach great and the food and drinks were plentiful. No shopping except at the resort boutiques. The ocean was too rough to use the kayaks while we were there. Our only complaint was there wasn't much to do. The activities desk only offered the standard swim with dolphins, dune buggies, zip line and catamaran trips. We saw people on segways, but were never offered that. We spoke with people at other resorts who played golf, swam with hammer head sharks, went deep sea fishing, took helicopter rides, rode horses. hiked into the jungle and toured some museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book activities before you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Eugenia
Business
Charlotte
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent vacation for the family !

We had a very nice vacation with the kids and friends. Hotel was very clean. Food was very good! Staff is very cordial. Value is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finn
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Nice Getaway , a good experience for the family

Our experience at the Grand Bahia Principe Esmeralda was pretty much great although there were a couple of tweaks. First off, the hotel cost was very high but, it was worth it. Also, a group for the Grand Bahia Principe which were advertising for Punta Cana tours were very unorganized, ruined a partial fraction of our entire vacation and definitely brought a bad image to the hotel. The food was a bit repetitive, but very good, my family and i personally loved it but began to realize it was practically all the same kind of food. In addition, there was an inconvience with the room request we requested , they gave us a different genre of a room that we did not plan for to get, also with the room, we requested additional towels( we had a family of 4, we only got 2). Other than those negative comments, the hotel was very good, service was wonderful, the food was acceptional and everyone there was very friendly. It was a great experience. Lastly, there are always something to occupy the guests at the hotel including: a live theatre, karioke bar, so many various restaurants, so many bars, mini golf, a spa, even a kids club, and much much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimd
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 18, 2013

family vacation

difficult to get poolside chair lounges, taken by 8am difficult to get restaurant reservations very regimented not flexible to your needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top